We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Nearby Hotels
US$48
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
176
124
43
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
124
43
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight markettuk tukbaguetteangkor watcharming hotelswimming poolincluded in the room rateroom was largeair confive nightsfresh fruitwould highly recommend this hotelguest houseclose to pub streetairportcambodiaoasis
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 367 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
53
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

What a lovely experience - beautiful room, friendly sweet natured staff and a great restaurant. The location was ideal allowing me to do some shopping in the nearby supermarket and ATM. A great choice

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn B, Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Siem Reap. Have a great vacation!

Kind Regards,
Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located just 5-10min walking distance from Night Market. Looking for food & shopping is very convenient. Tuk Tuks are always available at the entrance.
I did booking through Agoda. They were prepared to receive us when we arrived. We booked 5 rooms with extra beds. I decided to remove the extra bed from 2 of the rooms because their existing beds are wide enough for 2 person to sleep in. Linens were clean & the towels were crafted to look like swans. Lovely touch.
Hot water shower is sufficiently hot for me for the weather outside although some may complaint that it's not hot enough.
Water was not prepared in room although the reseptionist told us to request but we didn't bother cos we refilled our bottles with the clean filter water kept next to reception desk. Breakfast was simple english type. They even packed breakfast for our group of 18 on the day we went early to watch angkor wat sunrise.
Plenty of information pamphlets available at front desk. Swimming pool was clean although i didn't have the time to take a dip.
The receptionist and all the staffs are very friendly and attentive.
Definitely will recommend to my friends.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank tinagargopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn B, Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear tinagargopal,

Many thanks for your lovely and detailed review, this is very useful and appreciated!
We are very sorry again for the water issue and will remediate to the situation shortly so it doesn't occur again. Thank you for your understanding.

It was a great pleasure to welcome your group during your stay in Siem Reap. Everyone was smiling and courteous, the kids were polite and well-behaved. We would gladly welcome you again anytime!

Kind Regards to everyone,
Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2017

After an horrible expérience in an other hotel in Siem Reap for the same price,we did escape to this very nice hôtel. The room (deluxe type) was quite big and had four windows . Everybody was smiling, helpful and french speaking for most of them , the swimming pool was very clean , no noise... Thank you!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn B, Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Catherine C,

Many thanks for your lovely comments! We are glad to hear that the rest of your experience in Siem Reap got better!

It was a true pleasure to have you around and discuss with you. We would gladly welcome you anytime if you plan on visiting Cambodia again.

All the best,
Marilyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The place is lovely and the manager has a special care for details, which makes the place unique. Our room was large and clean, the breakfast with fresh fruit, croissant, baguettes and a choice of one dish was delicious. The location is quiet and very close to pub street and the night Market.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank flick872016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne P, General Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hey thank you so much for staying with us, it was truly a pleasure having you here ! I hope you are still enjoying your trip. Safe travels and we hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Don't come here expecting a full-service experience, but rather a peaceful stay in an older tropical hotel with the feel of a large house.
Highlight has always been the simple but tasty made to order breakfast, though the baguettes are a sad imitation of what they used to serve until a few years ago when they changed bakery.
I still love the place after many years of visits but I can understand why some might complain. It suits the traveller intent on exploring,not using the hotel as if it were a resort.
The pool is still refreshing and non-chlorinated

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are newer
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yamkaidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianne406, Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear guest, thank you so much for you recurrent visits to our hotel. Thank you for your honest review, we will make sure to work on our issues. Please feel free to email us whenever you are visiting Siem Reap again. Have a great one.
- Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews