We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
150
168
54
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
168
54
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub street tuk tuk asian guests breakfast buffet centre of town large hotel old market the hotel staff floating village visit to siem reap swimming pool stayed for nights wonderful hotel night market cambodia tour driver
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Since this hotel has a fully experienced executive chef, breakfast, lunch and dinner are fantastic prepared and I strongly recommend the food in this hotel. The hotel service especially the staffs are friendly.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Rany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The hotel is so good accommodation and view. It's not far from night market, old market and Thai restaurant. Hotel officer is so nice and friendly. Some hotel officer can speak Thai language. The room is good.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank eidp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor Century ... M, Manager at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear eidp2017,

Warmest greetings from Angkor Century Resort & Spa!

First of all thank you so much for staying with us. On behalf of Angkor Century Resort & Spa, We would like to thank you for all your good comments, feed-backs to our hotel.

We are very much appreciated and looking forward to having a pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Angkor Century Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel has lovely grounds and a very nice large swimming pool- but protect against mosquitos. The staff are very friendly but the hotel is tired and in need of up dating. The breakfast was geared more to the Asian guests and although staff kept telling us to ask for anything we would like it never appeared the following day. Fresh fruit selection was poor as was the bread. In the bedroom, it is the only hotel I have ever stayed in where there were no hand towels and the bath towels were very worn, grey and threadbare. Not a hotel I would return to- there are many other lovely hotels in Siem Reap.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lynmarhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor Century ... M, Manager at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear lynmarhunt,

Warmest greetings from Angkor Century Resort & Spa!

First of all thank you so much for staying with us. On behalf of Angkor Century Resort & Spa, We would like to thank you for all your comments, feed-backs to our hotel.

We do apology for the inconvenient caused during your stayed with us and look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Angkor Century Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Our first visit to Siem Reap Cambodia was with low expectations until we saw the huge new resorts around. We had used a Vietnamese travel company organize our tour through Vietnam and Cambodia and had requested 4 star accommodation throughout.
Generally they were good to excellent each with there own pro's and con's. The first impressions of the Angkor Century Resort and Spa were good and the staff were very attentive but there were annoying maintenance issues with the rooms for our group that disappointed. The very spacious rooms and excellent air conditioning were much appreciated but were offset by tired furnishings, inadequate lighting, and persistent shower water supply problems to the outdated shower/bath combo's.
The enormous pool and surroundings were very clean and well maintained as were the rooms. The hard bed mattresses meant that we need to take advantage of the wonderful hotel spa massage alongside the relaxing pool area.
This hotel was well located (only USD$3 TUTT TUTT) to the centre of town and in a very quiet area. It must have been a prestige conference hotel in the 80's but it is now overdue for a makeover to take advantage of the spacious rooms.
We also struggled a bit with the Asian designed breakfast buffet but the manager did emphasize that we only need to request any additional European items.
Overall we were secure, safe and comfortable in an aging resort.

Room Tip: Only three floors with Lift access so no real recommendations
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor Century ... M, Manager at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Robert H,

Warmest greetings from Angkor Century Resort & Spa!

First of all thank you so much for staying with us. On behalf of Angkor Century Resort & Spa, We would like to thank you for all your comments, feed-backs to our hotel.

We do apology for the inconvenient caused during your stayed with us and look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Angkor Century Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very helpful and courteous staff, they know their city and have good suggestions on places to go.
They have a good buffet breakfast, which will keep you for the day until dinner, if you are out and about the Angkor temple complex.
They have large spacious room.
It is a close walk from the Old Market & Pub Street.
There are tuk-tuks waiting on the parking lot that can take you to a few places in the city, prices are negotiable.

Room Tip: Ask for a fourth floor room
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jurek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor Century ... M, Manager at Angkor Century Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Jurek B,

Warmest greetings from Angkor Century Resort & Spa!

First of all thank you so much for staying with us. On behalf of Angkor Century Resort & Spa, We would like to thank you for all your good comments, feed-backs to our hotel.

We are very much appreciated and looking forward to having a pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Angkor Century Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews