We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
US$56
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Okay 1 Villa(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$10
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$12/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,067)
Filter reviews
3,067 results
Traveler rating
2,386
584
67
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,386
584
67
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial stylekids clubcolonial hotelcolonial feelbreakfast buffettuk tukpool arealovely hotelbeautiful poolturn down servicethe salt water poolan oasisevery eveningpub streetloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
948 - 953 of 3,067 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

A wonderful hotel, caring people and perfect accommodations and breakfast. All this in a town that rises our soul because of its beauty.
t's hard to decide whether it is better to be enjoying the hotel or go out to see the beauties of the city.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elisagomes15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieCombet, Relations clients at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear elisagomes15,

Many thanks for having shared your comment with the Tripadvisor community.
We are happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay at the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa and its exceptional location (facing the Royal garden) and no too far of the famous Angkor temples.
Our staff always tries to offer the best service and by this summer, other projects are in progress to give this place of elegance, a true timeless sophistication in services for its select clientele.
We really hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The nearly explosive growth of Cambodian tourism since the war's end has centered around Siem Riap as jumping off city for the medieval Angkor Wat temple complex. Most of the big hotels were built in the last few years, including this one (2003), but in this case you wouldn't know it. The design recalls the charm of colonial France (and, yes, we acknowledge colonialism's dark side), with retro iron cage elevators, wood paneling, slow ceiling fans and even an aquarium running through the interior lobby under a wooden walkway. Meals feature Cambodian or continental food, breakfasts are sumptuous and the food is perfectly safe (spoken from one who gets sick easily). You can hit the day's newspapers at a bar that certainly would have seemed familiar to Humphrey Bogart. Or spend the hot afternoon ordering drinks at the swimming pool. Write in your journal on the leafy patio outside your room, and when it gets a bit too hot, move back to the air conditioning. You can go to "Pub Street" at city center by ever-waiting tuk-tuk (motorized rickshaw, about $2) or taxi. Or give the waiting vintage 1930s automobile a try for the full retro experience (which will be costly). You also can walk the about a half mile to town, but unless you're there in the cooler dead of winter, you probably won't want to. Siem Riap features a lot of big new hotels, but at least from the front none begin to match the charm of Victoria Angkor. Note: As this hotel meets five-star western standards, you also pay western prices. For example, a beer was $5.50, a lot higher than in town. Bottled water $3.50.

Room Tip: My room was not facing the pool or courtyard, so cheaper, but well appointed and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rossf976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieCombet, Relations clients at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear rossf976,

Many thanks for your nice review.
We are delighted to see how much you enjoyed your stay at the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa and its particular atmosphere. Located in a quiet area of Siem Reap, our colonial hotel is a living place, full of history and not a modern and soulless place.
Our staff tries to give our guests the best service and since last july,we have undertaken many changes to improve both service and quality (opening of a french gastronomic restaurant "Le Connaisseur", Vegan food offer etc...).
Other projects are in progress, by this summer, to give this place of charm and elegance, near the famous Angkor temples, a true timeless sophistication for its select clientele.
We would be very happy to welcome you again in Siem Reap.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2016

After full days of touring, it was always a refreshing pleasure to be able to "come home" to the Victoria. Always greeted and made to feel welcome at the door, refreshing pool area calling your name, a pleasing and comfortable room to call your own, and an adult beverage to relax and recover with. Also available were great massage facilities....we were guests at the hotel for three nights, my wife had two massages, I had one........well worth it! All staff were friendly and eager to help in any way they could. The Victoria provided a way of life one longs for while on vacation.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harryt42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieCombet, Relations clients at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Dear harryt42,

Many thanks for your nice comment.
We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay at the Victoria Angkor Resor & Spa , a quiet place located facing the Royal garden and not too far of the center of Siem Reap and of the famous Angkor temples. Our establishment with its decoration and its particular ambience is a Colonial hotel with a personal atmosphere and not a modern and soulless place.
Our attentive staff always tries to help guests to relax around the swimming pool or in the Spa. We woud be really happy to welcome you again in Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The Victoria Angkor is a venerable institution in an older French Colonial building, well situated in the city centre and attractively laid out and furnished. It has a great sense of style and grace. The central courtyard with its pool is nicely landscaped. Rooms are comfortable and well-equipped, though the baths are strangely rather narrow, and all have balconies. The air conditioning works perfectly, a must in terms of the local climate. The breakfast buffet is excellent.

All in all, this hotel should rate highly, but it is far from perfect. We were booked into the wrong type of room. Much more serious was the very flawed service in the bar. Despite the waiting staff taking our room numbers when our drinks and suppers were ordered, the bills we were all presented with (there were 6 couples) were all incorrect. Ours was re-presented three more times before they got it right - some of our friends waited more than 45 minutes before receiving the correct bill to sign. This was all despite there being at one stage 7 staff members behind the bar trying to sort things out. We wondered whether this was an isolated occurrence, but found exactly the same the next day. In addition, there were at times serious delays in the bar service. One marguerita took 20 mins to make, though the three staff in the bar had nothing else to do at the time!

The staff at the hotel are charming and try to be helpful, but there do seem to be serious flaws in their training and supervision.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasperco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieCombet, Relations clients at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Jasperco,

Thank you for your message on Tripadvisor.
We are deeply sorry that despite the fact that you enjoyed our hotel, you mentioned to us a disappointing experience in your billing process. Of course,we have made a serious inquiry on what has happened and it appears that you also changed your mind, first asking everything on one bill, then after a while asking the bills to be separated, and also that another couple came to join you in the middle of this process ordering things that indeed increased the already complicated situation.
I am sure that you understand that we are striving for the most efficient guest experience, but we also all leave in a world were sometimes little things become confused.
In conclusion, as we are an hotel of diplomats and artists, let me quote Shakespeare "There is nothing either good or bad, but thinking makes it so".
We again apologize and want to express to you our gratitude for your stay in our hotel, and for having written this review and hope to see you again soon in Siem Reap.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It was very comfortable, especially the last night when I was upgraded to a suite .
I really liked the colonial feel with all the wooden features. The pool is beautiful, set in a luxurious garden setting. The concierge was exceptionally helpful, going out out his way to accommodate our requests.
The location is excellent, an easy walk to the museum and restaurants.
All rooms are good, however, I really liked the garden view best. You look out at the same interior except, you see trees and gardens instead of just a swimming pool.
The only less than great was the food. It is good but not wonderful. Beautiful setting for the restaurants and bar areas.
I would return there again after seeing other 5 star hotels.
Really a good deal.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophieCombet, Relations clients at Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016


Dear Donna M,

Thank you for your nice review.
We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay in the Victoria Angkor Resort & Spa, a colonial heaven of peace located near the Royal garden and not too far of the center of Siem Reap and of the famous Angkor temples. Our swimming pool (as well as our spa)in a tropical garden are good places for relaxing after the visit of the temples.
Our attentive staff always tries to offer the best services to our guests.
Be sure that we note all your other comments to see how we can improve.
We would be very happy to see you again in Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews