We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, well run, centrally located hotel with telaxing pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Ranked #41 of 385 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2018

Stayed here for three nights. Very happy - good comfortable pool view suite. Good bed, AC etc. V relaxing to return to sit around the central pool. Good service throughout. Room serviced regularly, pool boy v attentive, msrtini bar good for pre-dinner drinks. Can’t fault anything.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor, pool view room.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank TedmeisterGeneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is excellent, the room was great, breakfast delicious and very good service, kind and effective! The problem was: we’ve been there for the new’s year eve and we had to buy also the special dinner! But we didn’t know it was a corporate dinner and we had to listen to their speeches in our celebration night! When we talk to the general manager he said he didn’t know! Who should know then?#fail!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Luciana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

From the moment we entered this hotel, we knew this was to be a good experience. All aspects were of an exemplary standard matching the very finest in the world. The room was beautifully fitted out and well appointed with all that may be expected from a five-star establishment. My wife said the spa was also excellent with a wide range of facilities and treatments available. The pool area is quiet and architecturally magnificent. We enjoyed the food and wine and all the staff were so friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonlevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Belmont for two nights and we loved the resort!! Not only were the staff incredible their restaurant for breakfast and dinner buffet had the most amazing food ever!! It’s $38 for the dinner buffet which I realize is pricey for Siem Reap but the food was incredible with made to order Curries and noodles and a huge selections of meat/seafood on their live station!! We also got a couples massage after a long day of visiting the temples and could not have been more pleased! The massage and spa were incredible!!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Payal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018

We just returned from a four-day stay at Belmond and left thinking we found the perfect spot in Siem Reap. The hotel is beautiful (with definitely the longest pool I've ever seen), the rooms are comfortable and well-equipped and the food was wonderful. But what set Belmond apart for us was its service and location. We were met at the airport by the lovely Jasmine who became our go-to for all things Siem Reap. She and the rest of the staff were warm and accommodating. Belmond is on the river, just a short walk to good restaurants, the markets and fun neighborhoods. It's a serene oasis just steps from the crazy bustle of Siem Reap. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.5 km away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#28 of 385 in Siem Reap
826 reviews
0.7 km away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.6 km away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#50 of 385 in Siem Reap
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.2 km away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#13 of 385 in Siem Reap
3,200 reviews
0.9 km away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#49 of 385 in Siem Reap
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Address: River Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱11,510 - ₱26,769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate retreat that beautifully captures the region's history while offering every modern luxury. Located close by Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Tonle Sap Lake, it's an ideal base to explore the wonders of the region. Siem Reap's lively markets, galleries and thriving restaurant and bar scene are just steps away. 59 Suites have been fully renovated in 2016 and exude local elegance and stylish luxury, furnished with traditional hardwoods and bamboo and exquisitely decorated in soft cottons and jewel-toned silks. At Circle restaurant, enjoy Khmer hawker-style cuisine or a more International menu at Ember. The Martini Lounge is a relaxed cocktail lounge with impressive views of the gardens. A tropical oasis-like large swimming pool is at the heart of the hotel and is complimented by the tranquil Kong Kea Spa. The hotel also benefits from a fitness centre, two boutiques, a tour desk and complimentary daily activities such as a monk blessing or shopping tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing