We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Nearby Hotels
US$48
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveler rating
1,279
199
44
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,279
199
44
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla residencemartini barangkor watbeautiful hotelhuge bathtuban oasisthe general managerluxury hotelkhmer styleturn down servicebeautiful poolrooms are spaciouspool siderestaurant stafftuk tukpub streetstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is excellent, the room was great, breakfast delicious and very good service, kind and effective! The problem was: we’ve been there for the new’s year eve and we had to buy also the special dinner! But we didn’t know it was a corporate dinner and we had to listen to their speeches in our celebration night! When we talk to the general manager he said he didn’t know! Who should know then?#fail!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Luciana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2018

From the moment we entered this hotel, we knew this was to be a good experience. All aspects were of an exemplary standard matching the very finest in the world. The room was beautifully fitted out and well appointed with all that may be expected from a five-star establishment. My wife said the spa was also excellent with a wide range of facilities and treatments available. The pool area is quiet and architecturally magnificent. We enjoyed the food and wine and all the staff were so friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonlevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Belmont for two nights and we loved the resort!! Not only were the staff incredible their restaurant for breakfast and dinner buffet had the most amazing food ever!! It’s $38 for the dinner buffet which I realize is pricey for Siem Reap but the food was incredible with made to order Curries and noodles and a huge selections of meat/seafood on their live station!! We also got a couples massage after a long day of visiting the temples and could not have been more pleased! The massage and spa were incredible!!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Payal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We just returned from a four-day stay at Belmond and left thinking we found the perfect spot in Siem Reap. The hotel is beautiful (with definitely the longest pool I've ever seen), the rooms are comfortable and well-equipped and the food was wonderful. But what set Belmond apart for us was its service and location. We were met at the airport by the lovely Jasmine who became our go-to for all things Siem Reap. She and the rest of the staff were warm and accommodating. Belmond is on the river, just a short walk to good restaurants, the markets and fun neighborhoods. It's a serene oasis just steps from the crazy bustle of Siem Reap. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Despite a mix up with the room, the room was very comfortable and clean. Could do with a couch or lounge chairs. The bathroom is huge. The swimming pool and surrounds are gorgeous. The pool staff are great. Ate mostly at the hotel as I was scared of the traffic outside! Used the spa - clean and skilled. Cocktails before dinner most evenings. Breakfast was buffet of western and eastern food. Thank you to Thomas and Oscar trying to sort the room problem (which was the suppliers fault and not hotels).

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank Hobartgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews