We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
US$56
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$264
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$32
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$32/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveler rating
1,310
201
44
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
201
44
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla residencemartini barangkor watbeautiful hotelan oasispoolside roomthe general managerluxury hotelbeautiful poolkhmer styleturn down servicerooms are spacioustravel agentpool siderestaurant staffspa treatmentspub street
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

This hotel made our holiday the best.We were immensely impressed throughout our stay from the time we arrived. Accommodation, surrounding, pool create a perfect setting for our holiday. The location is very convenient to access local markets and staff are really friendly and accommodative in guiding and assisting with all our requests.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Kat S,

It's fantastic to know that you were immensely impressed throughout your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As you mention, our location is very convenient in the heart of Siem Reap and you can easily walk to the Old Market and Night Market in under 10 minutes.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cambodia.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

As I’ve come to expect from Belmond it’s faultless. Staff incredible. From Jasmine at the front desk helping me with tours and finding me ointment for my sore foot, to Khatna spending lots of time trying to help me contact the airline re a baggage issue.
Best pool in a long time and the pool boy was great too. So helpful. Thank you so much.
Stuart Mcclure

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank Mcclurestu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Mcclurestu,

It's fantastic to know that you once again had a faultless stay with Belmond. I will be sure to personally thank Jasmine and Khatna for taking such good care of you during your stay.

We looking forward to welcoming you back to Belmond soon to create more amazing memories.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is amazing - the staff, the rooms, the pool, the location, the list goes on. We fell in love with Siem Reap and this little oasis of calm. It’s hard to believe that you’re so close to everything once you step inside the peace and tranquility of the hotel. Even before we arrived, the staff (Oscar in particular) had been incredibly helpful in organising some restaurants for our stay. We would recommend anyone travelling to Siem Reap to stay here - there is no better choice!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Teeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Teeco,

Thank you for this wonderful review, I am delighted to know that you fell in love with Siem Reap and our hotel. As you mention we are right in the middle of town yet inside the hotel it is always peaceful and tranquil.

I am so pleased all of our team, especially Oscar looked after you so well and we're all looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Auckland Central, New Zealand
355
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

I can't fault anything. An amazing property, amazing staff, amazing attention to every little detail and every need anticipated, fantastic restaurant and central location. The face of true quality and luxury accomodation. All done in a typical british understated and inontrusive manner. This is the place to stay in Siem Reap in my opinion. No competition really

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your five star review and for sharing the details of your stay. It's a true pleasure to read that you recommend Belmond La Residence d'Angkor as the place to stay in Siem Reap.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cambodia.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I just checked out of this magnificent hotel and it felt like i was leaving friends behind. Everyone has written about the beautiful pool, wonderful staff, and calming mood of the hotel. But there is more to add and it is the pride the staff feel at making certain every guest is treated as an individual. I was addressed by name by most staff, and treated kindly. I remarked at how comfortable the sandals which were worn by staff looked. Of of the front desk staff arranged for me to get a pair from the market. Never has anyone in a hotel gone out of his way to please me with such a surprise.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank BJB283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear BJB283,

What a fantastic review and I am so pleased that my team looked after you so well, treating you as an individual and addressing you by your name.

Enjoy the rest of your trip and your friends at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor are all looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews