We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kong Kea Spa, Hidden Sanctuary of Flowing Waters! Belmond La Residence D'Angkor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Ranked #41 of 385 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Walking into Belmond, La Residence D'Angkor is stepping into sophistication, comfort, pleasure & delight!

Kong Kea Spa translates to "Water for the King/God" ! Say no more, welcomed by Mr. Sokhon, we were treated as truly valued clients.
Rehydrated with refreshing local Paden leaf/Lime juice in the reception area facing a fountain of water with white, pink lotus flowers. What a visual delight! Zen-like music with hand drums, bamboo flutes, cymbals, chimes flowed through during our stay.

Escorted to a couples room which included a sauna, jacuzzi tub, shower, exclusive amenities. Clad in white linen tops with black 3/4 Cambodian pants for our Indochina Massage included stretching, stimulating, pressure points with thumbs, hands, arms, knees. A sensory experience for all!
Kudos to Ms. Channa, Ms. Sinoun for their exceptional expertise.
Lemongrass/ginger tea for the finale.

Use of sauna, steam room & relaxing indoor pool with running waters.
AC gym, TchnoGym quality equipment. Fruits, water available for consumption.
Outdoor pool is a tropical delight to refresh the soul. Birds of paradise, surround the area.
Prompt service for lunch by the pool. Bamboo Hats, fans offered on each Lounge chair by poolside.

Warm, courteous greetings by all staff, this truly is the "Norm" for "Attention to Detail, exceptional customer service."
A feather in your cap Mr. Sokhon, Ms. Chum for allowing us the pleasure. Looking forward to our next visit & indulging in the Martini Lounge for cocktails/tapas.
Marah/Norbert
Toronto, Canada

Room Tip: Poolside great view of tropical paradise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lakikkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear lakikkah,

What a wonderfully descriptive review of your experience and thank you so much for taking the time to share all these details. As you mention, a treatment at our Kong Kea Spa is an exceptional experience and we are very proud to have one of the best spas in Siem Reap in our hotel.

I'm so pleased that our team looked after you so well, especially our fantastic spa team led by Lackhena Chum and I will be sure to thank them all personally.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for cocktails and tapas in our Martini Lounge.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 49 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2017

This hotel made our holiday the best.We were immensely impressed throughout our stay from the time we arrived. Accommodation, surrounding, pool create a perfect setting for our holiday. The location is very convenient to access local markets and staff are really friendly and accommodative in guiding and assisting with all our requests.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Dear Kat S,

It's fantastic to know that you were immensely impressed throughout your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As you mention, our location is very convenient in the heart of Siem Reap and you can easily walk to the Old Market and Night Market in under 10 minutes.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cambodia.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

As I’ve come to expect from Belmond it’s faultless. Staff incredible. From Jasmine at the front desk helping me with tours and finding me ointment for my sore foot, to Khatna spending lots of time trying to help me contact the airline re a baggage issue.
Best pool in a long time and the pool boy was great too. So helpful. Thank you so much.
Stuart Mcclure

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank Mcclurestu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Mcclurestu,

It's fantastic to know that you once again had a faultless stay with Belmond. I will be sure to personally thank Jasmine and Khatna for taking such good care of you during your stay.

We looking forward to welcoming you back to Belmond soon to create more amazing memories.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is amazing - the staff, the rooms, the pool, the location, the list goes on. We fell in love with Siem Reap and this little oasis of calm. It’s hard to believe that you’re so close to everything once you step inside the peace and tranquility of the hotel. Even before we arrived, the staff (Oscar in particular) had been incredibly helpful in organising some restaurants for our stay. We would recommend anyone travelling to Siem Reap to stay here - there is no better choice!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Teeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

Dear Teeco,

Thank you for this wonderful review, I am delighted to know that you fell in love with Siem Reap and our hotel. As you mention we are right in the middle of town yet inside the hotel it is always peaceful and tranquil.

I am so pleased all of our team, especially Oscar looked after you so well and we're all looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Auckland Central, New Zealand
326
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

I can't fault anything. An amazing property, amazing staff, amazing attention to every little detail and every need anticipated, fantastic restaurant and central location. The face of true quality and luxury accomodation. All done in a typical british understated and inontrusive manner. This is the place to stay in Siem Reap in my opinion. No competition really

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your five star review and for sharing the details of your stay. It's a true pleasure to read that you recommend Belmond La Residence d'Angkor as the place to stay in Siem Reap.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cambodia.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
3.5 km away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#28 of 385 in Siem Reap
826 reviews
0.7 km away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.6 km away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#50 of 385 in Siem Reap
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.2 km away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#13 of 385 in Siem Reap
3,200 reviews
0.9 km away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#49 of 385 in Siem Reap
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond La Residence d'Angkor

Address: River Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#18 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#34 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱11,530 - ₱26,816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond La Residence d'Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor in Siem Reap, Cambodia is an intimate retreat that beautifully captures the region's history while offering every modern luxury. Located close by Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Tonle Sap Lake, it's an ideal base to explore the wonders of the region. Siem Reap's lively markets, galleries and thriving restaurant and bar scene are just steps away. 59 Suites have been fully renovated in 2016 and exude local elegance and stylish luxury, furnished with traditional hardwoods and bamboo and exquisitely decorated in soft cottons and jewel-toned silks. At Circle restaurant, enjoy Khmer hawker-style cuisine or a more International menu at Ember. The Martini Lounge is a relaxed cocktail lounge with impressive views of the gardens. A tropical oasis-like large swimming pool is at the heart of the hotel and is complimented by the tranquil Kong Kea Spa. The hotel also benefits from a fitness centre, two boutiques, a tour desk and complimentary daily activities such as a monk blessing or shopping tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Belmond La Residence d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence d`Angkor By Orient-Express Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing