We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveler rating
1,289
200
44
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,289
200
44
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla residencemartini barangkor watbeautiful hotelhuge bathtuban oasisthe general managerluxury hotelkhmer stylebeautiful poolturn down servicerooms are spaciouspool siderestaurant staffpub streettuk tukstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in the middle of a busy town --decorated in wonderful Cambodian artifacts --service excellent food terrific --fabulous pool this is a 5 star hotel
Would recommend to anyone traveling in this area

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank RP1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear RP1250,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and taking the time to share it with our TripAdvisor readers. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and terrific food and that you would recommend Belmond La Residence d'Angkor to fellow travelers.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Cambodia!

Kind Regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Amenities are 5 star. Staff is the most gracious we have ever encountered in all of our travels. Showers and bed
are divine. Saltwater pool is so refreshing after a hot humid day of touring. Breakfast buffet is over the top. Being from the US, bacon and eggs are the norm. But, I highly recommend the chicken curry over fried rice and the amok vegetables.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I stayed with my husband for 6 nights.

Good points: amazing pool, really just what you want after temple-hopping, you'll feel like a filmstar. Great rooms, all recently renovated. The hotel is beautiful, extremely clean and looks wonderful. The little cakes left in the room every evening were delicious. Breakfast choice was great but as pricey as it gets.

Negative points: Erratic service. Many staff trying a bit too hard to be helpful; My husband was asked literally 5 times while eating a club sandwich if he was enjoying his meal; and our glass of water was topped up after almost every mouthful. The standard of English isn't always good; We struggled to order a gin and tonic and a martini at the bar one evening; and when arranging our visit staff couldn't understand that we were coming from Battambang (Cambodia's second city) even when spelt. Once they did (it took an email), they could (or would) not help arrange transport. During the evening turndown service our room was left with door wide open and the lights on for some time; an open invitation to Siem Reap's mosquito community. However the hotel is doing a good job with mosquitoes overall. Foodwise; only tried the informal Ember restaurant which has a weird and rather small menu including neither classic western dishes (a simple caesar salad would have been good) nor local khmer options; lunch here cost considerably more than we paid for any other meal in Cambodia (including some excellent restaurants in Phnom Penh). Finally the range of tv channels was not standard e.g BBC World was missing. We had also bought a couple of plates so that we could have our own cereal in the morning but on day 4 they vanished. Possibly taken out to be washed and never returned again.
Overall a pleasant stay but service was inefficient at times.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trueLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear trueLondoner,

Thank you so much for your review of Belmond La Residence d'Angkor.

Thank you as well for your candid remarks regarding our service. We will look into this with our Food & Beverage team and arrange more training as required. During evening turn down, the guest doors should always be closed so we will also investigate this matter too. Service is a top priority for us and your feedback is invaluable in helping us to improve.

We will also investigate all the other points you mention and if you would like to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to contact me directly: thomas.henseler@belmond.com.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We arrived at the hotel after a 15 +3 hour flight and found a delightful resting place. We and our friends were in a confused state but the staff made us feel right at home. Our room was lovely with a balcony shaded by palm trees. Cleanliness and courtesy characterise this hotel.
The ambience of the public spaces, the old-world wooden architecture and the muted lighting all made told us that we were in an oasis in an exotic place. The cocktail lounge with adjacent lecture hall was perfect for our group.
Our first meal was delicious, and so peaceful. the next day we found ourselves close to the museum and shops which was surprising given the serenity of the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: All the rooms offer great amenities.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CanBrit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear CanBrit1,

I sincerely thank you, on behalf of our hotel and staff, for the lovely comments you've shared. We are delighted to know that your stay at our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you would recommend Belmond La Residence d'Angkor to your friends.

Best Regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We've been to many 5-star hotels over the years and this is up there with the best. The service is incredibly kind and gracious, without being intrusive.
The breakfast is very good and even includes a Champagne bar.
The rooms are very well appointed (the hotel recently went through a renovation) and the pictures do not do the pool justice - it's very elegant and quite large.
The price is reflected in the quality of the hotel. This is a wonderful place to get away and relax from the sometimes overwhelming amount of tourists in Siem Reap.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lerosbif11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas H, General Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Dear lerosbif11,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for your great comments about our hotel and team. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Belmond La Residence d'Angkor soon.

Best regards,

Thomas Henseler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews