We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$72
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveler rating
1,289
201
44
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,289
201
44
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla residencemartini barangkor watbeautiful hotelhuge bathtuban oasisthe general managerluxury hotelkhmer stylebeautiful poolturn down servicerooms are spaciouspool siderestaurant staffpub streettuk tukstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015

This is a nice hotel, in a convenient location for a stroll into town, and the staff deliver good (though not perfect) service, but the common areas are a little dated and, overall, it's a stretch to call it a five star hotel.

We booked a suite which, to be fair, was a large and modern room. The first suite we were given overlooked a building site next door, so we asked to switch to a quieter suite which the staff very helpfully arranged for us. The non-suites overlook the pool, which is a better view than the suites, but they are much smaller rooms and not as modern.

It was off season and there was quite a bit of noisy work going on in neighbouring properties and around the hotel, but the staff offered to stop the work if it disturbed us in any way.

We were on our hoenymoon, and this was the only hotel (out of 7) that didn't give us some kind of special treat to mark our special occasion - most of the others gave us a complimentary bottle of bubbles.

We enjoyed our stay and this is by no means a bad place to stay, but ultimately we had higher expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JamesThomasJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I stayed recently with my family in inter-connecting rooms for a few nights and had a great experience. The hotel is full of character - very Cambodian in style with lots of wood everywhere. We visited a couple of other hotels (such as the Park Hyatt) and they just seemed to lack personality in comparison. It is also very tranquil (notwithstanding being kid friendly) and even offers daily blessings by monks, which the kids loved in particular. The restaurant and food was of a very good quality, but it was the hotel staff which set the property aside - they were extremely attentive and friendly. Would definitely recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We have been the first time to Cambodia and Siem Reap. As most of the tourists we wanted to visit Angkor Wat and also get to know the city and people. This wonderful hotel is the best place to stay. Very conveniently located at the river close the center of the city you can reach the old market in walking distance or alternatively enjoy a Tuc Tuc ride.

Arriving at the Belmond people make you feel like coming home. Very warm welcome, great people in every area of the hotel, be it the reception or the restaurants or at the pool.

The rooms are tastefully decorated in the Angkor style. Warm colors and very convenient and comfortable. We had room 49 on the top floor with pool view which we can highly recommend. This is not peak season, therefore it was very calm but I assume that even in the more busy month, it is a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
The staff is very attentive. Upon arrival they showed us two rooms and we could select the one we liked more. They asked if we need more hangers and no problem to get a second deck chair for the balcony.
Service and friendliness was extraordinary everywhere. If you need a Tuc Tuc, please ask reception as they have drivers with whom they work.
The pool is wonderful. Very long so that you can really swim and also nice to simply lie on the deckchair and relax.

The food is very good too, breakfast or dinner or snacks at the pool. As there is a lot to see in Angkor Wat, we got up one morning for sunrise. No problem to take your breakfast in a box and take away.

If we would come back to Siem Reap, we would definitely book the Belmond again.

Room Tip: We would recommend the rooms on the top floor with pool view
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed a night here as our flight got in late. Was close to the airport which was great after a long flight. Hotel had lovely staff, very clean and lovely rooms. Pool looked great, unfortunately we didn't have time to stay and use it!
Only a new hotel, I would recommend to friends who visit here.
Great place

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lozbrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We had a room overlooking the river where it was fun to watch people going about their lives. The hotel is first class in every regard with an incredible breakfasts, excellent service and beautiful grounds and pool. The one negative is the most impossible shower I have ever seen in a hotel. You need to be very very agile to get in and out of this designers dream and engineers disaster. With that said we would go back in an instant.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hilltopman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews