We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Nearby Hotels
US$57
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$42
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveler rating
1,289
201
44
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,289
201
44
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla residencemartini barangkor watbeautiful hotelhuge bathtuban oasisthe general managerluxury hotelkhmer stylebeautiful poolturn down servicerooms are spaciouspool siderestaurant staffpub streettuk tukstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had a great stay in Siem Reap. The staff is not just friendly but very helpful. They made sure our stay was exceeding our expectations. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The facilities are good and the spa offers all kind of therapies. The hotel gardens makes you feel in a hidden sanctuary away from busy Siem Reap.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Roberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm-Angkor, Manager at Belmond La Residence d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Roberto F,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community! It gives us great pleasure to read that we managed to exceed your expectations. It's comments like this that keep us going!

all the best and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Thomas Moons
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here first couple days of August 2014. I am a Diamond member from both Hyatt and Hilton, which puts my review in context.

Pros: amazing service from every single staff member you see. Cool, huge bathtubs and spacious rooms. The hotel manager was frequently visible, walking around, for any issues. Yummy poolside drinks, pretty good happy hour and dinner with amazing breakfasts. Try the almond croissants. Easy hotel pickup service. Accomodated us staying in the room for free to catch a late flight out. 3 story, french style, centrally located paradise.

Cons: really none. Pool under some construction but we swam in it twice and the hotel provided free coconut juice and water poolside.

Room Tip: Rooms 12 and 1 are poolside but well-hidden.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed with the family for 3 nights . Great location in town, nice staff and very charming atmosphere ! Rooms have tub that may not be suitable for older people as there is a big step involved. However everything else incl food is very good. General manager was always around to help and answer questions . We had dinner one night with a show. Food was ok but show was great. Breakfast was very good as well. There was some construction near the pool but it didn't bother us too much. I would definitely go back . Reception gave is good advice on local restaurants as well.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank asiatraveler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a 4 night stay in July 2014. We loved the service, the hotel atmosphere and also the location of the hotel.

We walked into town or took a yuk yuk for $2. So convenient!

Food was great. They even gave us breakfast to take on our sunrise temple visits. What a feast and at no extra charge.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the service was impeccable. All in all, we loved our stay and shall be back!

Room Tip: We were in Room 44, a bit far from reception but very quiet. We were on the second floor and after days of tempting the stairs were a tad painful to climb. Choose the rooms facing the pool. Rooms facing out can be noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DubaiPAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Loved this place, would reccomend to anyone travelling to Siem Reap. Hotel arranged an excellent guide for Angkor Watt, they have breakfast things avaialble for those leaving at 5pm for temples. Also had a lovely massage and a great lunch by the pool, which was never crowded.

Room Tip: Pool view very nice - discreet balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMrsJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews