We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
US$77
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$168
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$41
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Okay 1 Villa(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$10
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,880)
Filter reviews
3,880 results
Traveler rating
3,304
463
78
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,304
463
78
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barcitadel restaurantbeautiful hoteloperations managertuk tukmain restaurantjunior suitebreakfast buffetan oasislarge poolgreat poolwelcome drinkafter a long dayphnom penhpub streetpascalaccor
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 3,880 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Lovely rooms, beautiful layout, perfect swimming pool. Wonderful smiley staff always ready to help.
The French restaurant was superb.....we had the best meal of our trip and one of the best courses we have ever eaten.....foie gras cooked in several different ways. I salivate as I type!
Just read the other reviews....it really was FABULOSO! .....OH YES! ...the choice at breakfast is second to none!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meme s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Bonjour meme s,

I am very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience here at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Siem Reap. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the team regarding the personal service you enjoyed and especially at Mouhot’s Dream.

I am delighted you appreciate your time in Cambodia.

Sincerely yours,

Pascal TADIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Everything, room, food, amenities cool and restful. The staff were friendly, courteous and glad to assist in making our stay very pleasant. Had a lovely 3-day stay seeing the amazing temple ruins. The two temple ruins, Angkor Wat & Ta Prohm were wonderful. Built such a long time ago, the workmanship was truly incredible.
Our APT tour was well organized and the service of English speaking guides made our 3-week Vietnam/Cambodia trip all the more interesting and memorable. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

Room Tip: Quiet and peaceful separate wing to the main building on inner court side Comfortable huge bed Both shower and bath facilities
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianner70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Bonjour marianner70,

We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at our property and had a good time in Siem Reap. I am happy you appreciated the grounds of our hotel. Thank you for your kind words which serve as encouragement to us all, in our pursuit of excellent as we craft magnifique moments for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Pascal TADIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very luxurious. Once through the front reception area you enter an oasis of calm and beauty. The rooms are set in low rise building around small lakes. The whole effect is calming. The staff are charming and always very curious. The breakfasts are excellent and service very good. The pool area is a great place to relax and unwind. This rates as one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in and I can fully recommend it.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank BluestreakCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Bonjour BluestreakCambridge,

Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent with us.

I am very happy to read your kind words following your recent stay. I am delighted you appreciated the service provided by our Ambassadors.

We sincerely hope to see you very soon at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Sincerely,

Pascal TADIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Cambodgian people have a wonderful sense of service. The hotel rooms ware very nice, clean and fresh everyday. The landscape and decoration inside the rooms were delightful. Everything was made to make us feel good, and we were very happy to live this experience!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank camilleaubert06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Bonjour camilleaubert06,

I am very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience here at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Siem Reap. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the team.

I am delighted you appreciate your time in Cambodia.

Sincerely yours,

Pascal TADIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

On arrival for our stay at the Sofitel SR we were met by the Guest Relations Manager and Front Office Manager who advised us that since our booking had been made, there were several major groups of people staying at the hotel and we were going to be moved to another hotel in SR for one night. We viewed this hiccup as an adventure which didn’t really impinge on our holiday and the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure to minimise any inconvenience. Before arriving in SR I had arranged with the hotel to hire one of the hotel cars with a driver and the hotel also arranged for an English speaking tour guide (Mr Sothoun Ok) to take us to see the main temples of Angkor. While we were visiting the temples, our luggage was gathered up and transferred to the Raffles Hotel SR and we were also checked in. Arriving back at the Sofitel after our day trip we enjoyed an afternoon tea and were then transported to Raffles. On arrival at Raffles we were met by Raffles staff as well as the Sofitel Guest and Front Officer Managers who had travelled there to ensure our transfer went smoothly and we had everything we needed. After one night at Raffles we were again met by Sofitel staff and transferred back to the Sofitel and smoothly organised back to our new rooms. The Sofitel staff (particularly Bunsak and Camille) were exceptionally gracious in their dealings with us and made sure that we were very well looked after. Due to the ‘inconvenience’ of the move between hotels we enjoyed a meal at the hotel’s Citadel restaurant as a thank you, which was much appreciated. Breakfast was included in our room rate. The buffet breakfast was excellent with an extensive range of both Asian and Western fare. The pool area is well set out, kept very clean and is a very peaceful place to relax. We also took advantage of the spa and it is another peaceful retreat where very attentive and capable ladies took care that our spa experience was personalised to suit each of us.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Bonjour Bruce H,

We thank you for sharing your experience in Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

I would like to reaffirm our sincerest apologies regarding this inconvenience. However, I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed atmosphere and design of our property, situated in our very own sanctuary. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased that you found the service to be very high.

The warmth of Cambodian is infectious. Our Ambassadors are doing a remarkable job to craft each stay into a unique moment. It is always a pleasure to hear that the service and our attention to detail made your stay truly enjoyable. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our Ambassadors and serves as encouragement for our continual pursuit of excellent.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again. Stay assured I will pass your warm comment to our team and especially to Ms. Camille and Mr. Bunsak.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community, and thank you for your comments. We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our property again!

Sincerely,

Pascal TADIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews