We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$55
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,812)
Filter reviews
3,812 results
Traveler rating
3,239
460
78
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,239
460
78
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barcitadel restaurantbeautiful hoteloperations managertuk tukmain restaurantjunior suitebreakfast buffetan oasislarge poolgreat pooltour guidewelcome drinkafter a long dayphnom penhpub streetpascal
Filter
Updating list...
1,497 - 1,502 of 3,812 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

What a great place to stay! Sheer luxury. The food and entertainment were wonderful and the pool area great. The grounds were excellent and well maintained. Our room was comfortable with perfect air conditioning. The most special aspect was the staff- nothing was too much trouble. They are lovely. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Martin G,

I am delighted to read your review which puts smile on our faces here at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra. It is a real pleasure to ready our facilities and service helped you relax throughout all your stay with us. Please be ensured that I have shared your lovely words with all our Ambassadors and we would be more than happy to welcome you back soon for another fantastic stay.

Very Sincerely,

Pascal Tadin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We have a spacious room with an excellent bathroom. Good products in bathroom and staff very attentive. Rooms are not completely soundproof and we had quite a lot of disturbance with our neighbors coming and going and children crying. The breakfast has plenty of choices.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Jan H,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious rooms, enhanced by an international buffet breakfast and very attentive Sofitel Ambassadors.
I do take good notes of your feedback regarding our rooms’ soundproofing; it is always good to have guests’ comments to use them for continuous improvement. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disturbance occurred.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra.
Kind Regards,

Pascal Tadin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

It was my first trip to Siem Reap and my friend insisted that I stay only at the Sofitel. I'm glad I listened. It is a sprawling property with lush gardens, a pond and low rise structures. A sanctuary with a resort feel in hot and humid Siem Reap. Generous living space and although room appointments were dated, it still afforded luxurious comfort. They sent us a packed breakfast when we left early to catch the sunrise in Angkor Wat. A thoughtful touch. Breakfast buffet was abundant and delicious. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank mchs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear by mchs1974,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your first trip to Siem Reap.
I hope you enjoyed the sunrise in Angkor Wat which I am sure created great souvenirs of your trip.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and care.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the nearest future in our oasis.

Sincerely yours,

Pascal Tadin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Superb hotel in every way.Rooms and gardens amazing.Food and service the same.Approachable staff and helpful.We came to be there as result of completing Mekong River cruise from Ho Chi Minh City.
There was just one thing I was unhappy about. In upgrade of room, we purchased one day pass for two to Angkor Watt Temples, which I was told on return to hotel, cost would be refunded and credited to room account.On return I took passes to desk and was told it would be done on checkout. On checkout I could not locate the tickets so refund.This is my only complaint.
The swimming pool was perfect and huge.

Room Tip: We upgraded on arrival and had a large suite with two bathrooms and many extras. Including transport to airport on check out and refund on cost of Angkor Watt Temple tickets.
Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cassabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear cassabee,

We are pleased you decided to stay with us after your Mekong River cruise, thank you very much for that and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am happy to know that you enjoyed each angle of our property from the spacious rooms and the facilities offers to the food service of our restaurants.

I regret to read you encountered inconvenience in regards to your refund. I will be sure to personally investigate on the situation with our teams. Please send us by email your contact details at h3123@sofitel.com in order for us to follow up on that case.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel.

Very Sincerely,

Pascal Tadin,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed her with my two daughters last July. Out of town, but a short tuk tuk ride away and to be honest nicer to be out of a town that has become a lot busier than my last visit to Siem reap. I am platinum Accor member, so always enjoy the upgraded benefits and attention. Food at pool was reasonably priced and good. Brekkie has everything imaginable. Sofitel brand do it very well.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank travellinglady73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, General Manager at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear travellinglady73,

Thank you very much for your loyalty. We truly appreciate you make our hotel your first choice.
I am very pleased to read we have always met your expectation especially regarding our breakfast which offer a wide range of international food. It is the perfect way to start the day before heading up to the holly temples.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Pascal Tadin,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews