We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$42
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,803)
Filter reviews
3,803 results
Traveler rating
3,231
459
78
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,231
459
78
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barcitadel restaurantbeautiful hoteloperations managertuk tukmain restaurantjunior suitebreakfast buffetan oasislarge poolgreat pooltour guidewelcome drinkafter a long dayphnom penhpub streetpascal
Filter
Updating list...
1,734 - 1,739 of 3,803 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2015

This hotel is a Paradise. The impressive but relaxed atmosphere from the time one enters the hotel to check in has an immediate impact. The staff are friendly and efficient, and nothing seems to be too much trouble. The gardens are superb and the rooms are reached by a short bridge which crosses a small lake filled with water lilies. An absolute Paradise. Our room was large and luxurious with a balcony overlooking the lake. Breakfast left nothing to be desired and the dining room staff were first class. I would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again. Well done Sofitel !!.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, Directeur général at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Dear Alexander J,
Thank you very much for sharing such a positive review on Tripadvisor. We are very glad to hear that you have spent a wonderful time with us and feel rewarded by your comments.
We are also delighted to see that you have appreciated the hotel facilities as well as the service provided by our attentive ambassadors.
We will be more than thrilled to welcome you back soon for another Sofitel experience.
Kindest regards,

Pascal Tadin,
General Manager of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Had a wonderful 3 day stay as part of an APT Tour. The grounds are stunning, the food delicious and the staff professional, friendly and welcoming. The room was basic but still very nice, the pool is enormous and very inviting. Would loved to have stayed longer.

Room Tip: A room near the pool would be great.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, Directeur général at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Dear Mcanza,

Warm greetings from Siem Reap.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for your kind words regarding our ‘’beautiful oasis’’, which are greatly appreciated.
I do hope that we may welcome you again in the future for a longer stay.

Kindest regards,
Pascal Tadin,
General Manager of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2015

After a hectic conference, we were looking forward to relaxing in Siem Reap, and the Sofitel didn't disappoint! A stunning property, with wonderful staff, and a personal welcome from the Manager. The room, the huge pool, food, and relaxing spa, were above expectation. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel, and am looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicole_clark17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, Directeur général at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear nicole_clark17,

Bonjour from Siem Reap!
We would like to thank you for sharing your lovely experience to us and to the TripAdvisor Community.
It is great that you were able to enjoy our large swimming pool, French and Asian cuisine as well as our So SPA with L’Occitane.
Your warm words will surely be shared to our ambassadors to boost their confidence in doing an excellent service.
We are looking forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Pascal Tadin
General Manager of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Great hotel with excellent facilities. Fantastic location for Angor Watt. Impressed with calibre of service ( also very good English skills to communicate to tourists compared to other parts of Cambodia)

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SER1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, Directeur général at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

Dear SER1969,

Thank you very much for your high recommendation.
I am extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed you recent stay in our property and even more thankful that you were impressed by our high level of service.
We are hoping to have the opportunity of welcoming you again here at the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

Warm regards,
Pascal Tadin,
General Manager of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Amazing welcome. Breathtaking facility. Rooms are great. Bathroom shower is a bit small but the bath is otherwise well equipped. Great linens. Wonderful staff. Pool-no words. One of the most beautiful I have ever seen. Swim up bar is a most do. Food in all areas of the hotel is outstanding. Breakfast buffet was the best I experienced in SE Asia.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascal_Tadin, Directeur général at Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Dear luv2travel3333,

It is pleasing to read such a wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
Please allow me to say how grateful I am towards your comments regarding our resort, facilities, the breakfast buffet at Citadel restaurant as well as our ambassadors.

My team and I would be delighted to welcome you again to the Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

With warmest regards,
Pascal Tadin
General Manager of Sofitel Angkor Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews