We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Ranked #152 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Stayed here for three days.. good friendly staff.. Morning breakfast was fine.. but they could improve the taste of other food items in ala carte menu.. wifi was very problamatic.. discontinued often and slow most of the time.. no lift in the hotel.. the telephones in the rooms was not working so we could not use the room service.. other than these minor problems it was a good stay

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamilnambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 600 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

What I love most in this hotel is the staffs very accommodating and welcoming gesture. The hotel is clean and beautiful. The rooms are spacious and oh I love their lemon grass welcome drinks and the sweet potato snacks. The staffs are willing to help you with your queries, they understand and speak English well.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Maria Becill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria A, General Manager at Gloria Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Maria Becill S,

Greetings from Gloria Angkor Hotel,

It's such a great pleasured to read through your written here. Thank you so much for spending and loving our hotel as well as the team. It was a really wonderful time to accommodate and speak with you on arrival and manage your Siem Reap traveling. And thank to you too for liking the most of our lemongrass welcome drink.

We hope you will return to our hotel on the next chances of re-visit Siem Reap.


Sincerely,
Leap

OEURN Srey Leap (Ms)
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

Their welcome drink is a must-try! The receptionists are very accomodating and the room is very clean. They also let us leave our baggages since we have a temple tour. Two thumbs up for Gloria Angkor Hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank joanfetalino19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria A, General Manager at Gloria Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear joanfetalino19,

Greetings from Gloria Angkor Hotel,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us some feedback on our TripAdvisor page. We are very glad to hear you have had a memorable stayed with us and complimented to our front office's team. Very appreciated your reviewed and the both thumps up )


Sincerely,
Leap

OEURN Srey Leap (Ms)
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Visited this beautiful boutique hotel during my September stay at Siem Reap. The staff is really friendly and especially helpful. I was having a really bad stomachache at 3am, the staff woke up and inform the manager, a young and sweet lady who helped me obtain medicine and check on me if I'm feeling better early in the morning.

The room is pretty big for it's reasonable pricing. Definitely recommended this hotel and oh, don't forget the breakfast too, it's simple but delicious

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria A, General Manager at Gloria Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Michael L,

Greetings from Gloria Angkor Hotel,

It such great pleasure to read your written here. We were very pleased to look after you during the stayed with us. We are glad to hear you were getting better and enjoy the rest of the day tours. Very much appreciated your kind to leave us a review here and highly recommended our property.

We would like to wish you all the best and really looking forward to welcome you back sometime soon the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Leap

OEURN Srey Leap (Ms)
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

Had a quiet and comfortable stay in this hotel. It also provides transportation, laundry and massage services if needed. Employees are super friendly and helpful especially thanks to the general manager for being attentive to my needs. There wasn't many selections for breakfast though but it's still fine. Affordable and worth the price.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Marsya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria A, General Manager at Gloria Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Marsya K,

Greetings from Gloria Angkor Hotel,

It was so grateful to read your writing here as well as very nice to communicate with you over your whole stayed with us. Thank you so much for chosen Gloria Angkor Hotel and even shared your positive feedback to our team.

We do hope you are reaching home by now and e would like to wish you all the best and really looking forward to welcome you back one day.


Sincerely,
Leap

OEURN Srey Leap (Ms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
#122 of 384 in Siem Reap
280 reviews
1.9 km away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#160 of 384 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
3.2 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#103 of 384 in Siem Reap
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#188 of 384 in Siem Reap
173 reviews
3.1 km away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#105 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,461 reviews
3.5 km away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#140 of 384 in Siem Reap
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Angkor Hotel

Address: National Road #6, Chung Kaosou Village, Siem Reap 855KHM, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱1,150 - ₱3,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gloria Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Angkor Hotel is about 6km from Angkor Wat Temple. 1km from Chong Kaosou Bus Station and about 10km from Siem Reap International Airport. The property offers complimentary airport pick up services. Each air-conditioned room is fitted with a flat-screen cable TV, private bathtub which combined with a shower in one area Telephone with international direct dial function. Free two bottle of water and a nightly turn-down service is provided. Massage, transport rental and laundry services are available. The hotel also provides tour desk and business center. Complimentary use of the hotel's bicycles (base on available) to explore the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing