We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lunch in a stylish setting”
Review of The Square 24

The Square 24
Ranked #67 of 1,012 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Khmer Fine Dining Liberally and fantastically interpreting Khmer new modern dining experience. Where sounds and flavors of Cambodia will inspire your discerning palate. With our Chef's flair and passion plus the freshest ingredients you will discover authentic local recipes. The square 24 is available for lunch dinner and corporate events 7 days a week and can accommodate up to 100 guests. A brilliant bite in style just 5 minutes leisurely walk from the central market and pub street.
Reviewed 11 April 2018

This is really an outdoor restaurant as the building has no walls. We chose it for our final meal in Siem Reap, lunch before going to the airport. It was very hot but we were cooled by the fans. Food was excellent and we enjoyed the stylish décor of the restaurant. Good value.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teng24, General Manager at The Square 24, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Stephen100,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent visit with us at the The Square 24.

I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your dining experience with us.
I have forwarded your comment to the entire team and all are happy to hear that their efforts were well appreciated.

Wishing you many memorable and safe trips
Kind regards

The Square 24 Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We went here based on the advice of our hotel and are SOOOO glad we did. The ambience is incredible. Feels very modern and very Cambodian at the same time. The servers were wonderful and recommended great choices. But the food is why you come and it didn’t disappoint. Starting with the amuse bouche soup to a tangy sour salad and incredible entrees, each thing we tasted was fantastic. Don’t miss this restaurant!

Thank travelcrazyandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teng24, General Manager at The Square 24, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear travelcrazyandfamily,

Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review regarding your recent visit to The Square 24 restaurant.
My team and I sincerely appreciate your great comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Square 24 in the near future.

Yours sincerely
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Best service we received in Siem Reap. Beautiful setting, just be careful not to knock your electronic devices into the water surrounding the seating area. It was very hot inside but they make an effort with the fans. I wasn’t very hungry when we ate here but what I did eat (chicken skewers) was lovely!

Thank Kirsty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teng24, General Manager at The Square 24, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Kirsty L,

Thank you for your post.
My team and I appreciate the comment shared.
We are glad and motivated to know that you love the place during your recent visit.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Wishing you many memorable trips

The Square 24 Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Great setting and atmosphere; wonderful waitstaff, and delicious food. This restaurant is far enough off the beaten path that it did not feel "touristy."

Thank carpe_itineris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teng24, General Manager at The Square 24, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear carpre_itineris,

Fantastic to read your review, thank you for taking the time to do so.
Very encouraging to the entire team.
It was our pleasure to serve you
Wishing many more memorable and safe trips

The Square 24 Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

nice food and great service , nice setting , under cover but out doors , great place to eat out here

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teng24, General Manager at The Square 24, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Mr Steve S,

Thank you for your post.
My team and I appreciate the comment shared.
We are glad and motivated to know that you love the place during your recent visit.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Wishing you many memorable trips

The Square 24 Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Square 24 also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Square 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing