We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Medamrei
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$264
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
274
107
29
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
107
29
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinkold marketpub streetnight markettuk tukangkor watthe hotel is cleanfree breakfastthe location is perfectstayed here for nightsphnom penhairport pickdrivertoursmosquitoessunriselaundry
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in an amazing location just a few minutes away from the centre of Siem Reap, pub street and the markets. The bathroom is quite basic but has everything you need, the bedrooms have great aircon and the beds are comfy. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the complimentary water is a lovely touch. The restaurant is extremely overpriced, you will find cheaper food on the Main Street so don't bother eating there.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Gabrielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Cute little hotel, simple but has everything you need, it's in the ideal location

Pub street is a 5 min walk away where you have loads of restaurants and bars

The night market is down the road

Breakfast was just ok

Loads of hot water in the bathroom, our bathroom was tiny but it was ok for a 3 night stay

Stayed: June 2017
Thank roshpank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights so we could visit Angkor Wat. The staff were very helpful and arranged a tuk tuk for us to go to Angkor Wat as well as 4 other temples in the area for a flat rate. The driver was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The room at the hotel was very clean and we even had quite an extensive balcony as we had a corner room so the balcony extended around 2 side of the room. Would definitely recommend to others wanting to stay in the area!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Marissa1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

You can't be the price of this hotel. It's a budget hotel but it is clean, good aircon, decent wifi, and the beds were large. You have a safe, a refrigerator, and 2 waters included free each day+ free breakfast. Portions could be small for some, but for me it was okay. Scrambled eggs have lots of grease/oil, so I recommend sticking with the omelette if you are going for eggs! The toilet did leak, but all in all, the room was in good condition and decorated in a modern way. Located close enough to walk to the Night market/pub street but we had no street noise. 20 min ride to Angkor wat. 10 min to Phare Circus. 5 min walk to Sister Srey Cafe (we recommend). Rent a motorbike ($7/day) and get your laundry done by Modern Laundry just on the other side of the road. Also take time to visit Havenv(restaurant+training center for underprivileged kids) and take the Motor Mystery Tour (find via tripadvisor) with Bun.

Hotel staff is very sweet and really do try to make your stay pleasant, but not always able to answer your questions. Overall would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank lmmstar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Good location - near to everything but far enough away to not hear all the noise. Room was lovely - although the lighting is quite dim. Good wifi. Nice little restaurant - although I only had breakfast so can't comment on the food. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank smiler590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews