We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heart of Angkor Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$55
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$188
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
14
11
9
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
11
9
4
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

The staff were great, the room clean (although a little noisy at night as it is at the back of the building, next to a night bar), air con good, price cheap... So really nothing to complain about.

Except for the travel agency opposite the main door. I bought a $35 ticket for the boat to PP and, not only did the collection bus/taxi not show, but they lumbered me with $40 counterfeit bills. Ok... My fault for not checking, but clearly they are unscrupulous and I will not use their services again. Stay away!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank paul e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This is my fifth time here and I chose it over the 5 stars because it's amazing value for money and so close to the action. Only once in a week were the showers not boiling. And I had up to 4 showers a day. Bring your own shampoo because they only provide soap. But other than that it's an great budget hotel for anyone looking for something a bit more authentic.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank cbz_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I was really happy at Heart of Angkor guesthouse. The room I stayed it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was also good with a shower with hot/cold water, toilet and a sink.

The restaurant/lounge area of the guesthouse is great and all the food and drinks I tried from their menu was delightful. The staff was very helpful and we arranged many different activities from there. They set us up with one of their tuktuk drivers, Bear, who was such a enthusiastic and friendly guy who wanted to tell us everything he knew about siemreap Province.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and large
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank darake125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

True to its name, this is at the heart of Siem Reap! Right outside Pub Street so it's great for anyone who wants to party. Nice and clean rooms, well maintained and air conditioned. Good clean toilets, with hot water anytime of the day. Helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
Thank Vijay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Cheap and near market and friendly staff. only 1 mn walk to market and near by restaurateur. I like to stay here again we wold like recommend for other guest for good accommodation and good location near pub street.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophea_siemreap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews