We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$35
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveler rating
860
271
23
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
271
23
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk drivertop floorrooftop restaurantangkor wathoneymoon suitethe salt water poolthird flooregg stationsitting arealovely hotellovely poolsmall hotelroom rateafter a long daypub streetrooms are spacioustour guide
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

My husband Paul and myself have just returned from a wonderful holiday which took in Hong Kong, Cambodia and Vietnam....our holiday of a lifetime! On the second leg of our journey we visited Siem Reap in Cambodia, where we stayed at the Siddharta Hotel on the outskirts of Siem Reap centre. During our travels we stayed in some impressive hotels, however, the Siddharta was the one we will always remember. It is such a beautiful, tastefully decorated, immaculate and perfectly situated hotel.
Our room was lovely and provided us with everything we needed for a relaxing retreat after being out exploring during the day. Outside our room was a very comfortable, private area to either sit and relax, read or just look out onto the beautiful pool area. The hotels rooftop restaurant was a delight as it looked out onto the lush vegetation surrounding it and the food was so lovely. Just off the restaurant there's a peaceful seating area where you can chill nicely with a glass of wine after your meal. Breakfast was varied, plentiful and delicious.
The hotel, as I have said is wonderful, but one of the main things Paul and I fell in love with was the beautiful, polite, welcoming and so friendly staff. They are all a credit to the Siddharta and we will never forget their friendly smiles. They made our stay so special. If we ever return to this part of the world, we will most certainly stay at this hotel.
So, a big thank you to all the Siddharta staff for making our first visit to your beautiful country so very memorable.
Linda and Paul xx

P.S. Prior to our visit, I contacted John H who had written a glowing review about this hotel on TripAdvisor. He asked me to give the staff his best wishes...and I did.
This photo is for you John and Susanne.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheaktra P, Manager at Siddharta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Linda,

Greetings from Siddharta Boutique Hotel.

Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating and we are certainly most encouraged by your comments.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards and enjoy the day!

Pheaktra POV (Mr.)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

3rd Hotel of our Southeast Asia honeymoon holiday vacation. Off the Main Street but well situated and easy to get around with our designated tuk tuk driver Phal very knowledgeable of the area and speaks some English the hotel staff was very accommodating and welcoming Jam & Den staff members truly made our visit memorable poolside veggie menu and drinks tasteful

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheaktra P, Manager at Siddharta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Justin

Greetings from Siddharta Boutique Hotel.

Thank you so much for taking time review us and we are certainly most encouraged by your comments.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards and enjoy the day!

Pheaktra POV (Mr.)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed here for four nights at the very end of our trip through Vietnam and Cambodia. We were so sad to leave. The hotel was so clean, comfortable and cozy. The breakfast was excellent - still think about the fresh mangos. The staff were great - I would like to say a special thanks to Jam who checked us in and was extremely helpful and friendly. The pool was a great place to relax and unwind. It was about $2-3 by tuk-tuk to the main part of town. Wonderful stay overall, hope to come back.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank theexcalibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheaktra P, Manager at Siddharta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear theexcalibre,

Greetings from Siddharta Boutique Hotel.

Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating and we are certainly most encouraged by your comments.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards and enjoy the day!

Pheaktra POV (Mr.)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Spent a few days here in February. Boutique hotel little distance fro main town of Siem Reap but easy in tut tut. Excellent room. Tranquil atmosphere. Great friendly and efficient staff. Would not hesitate to recommend..... Trish Cable

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank OSCARWOKING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheaktra P, Manager at Siddharta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear OSCARWOKING,

Greetings from Siddharta Boutique Hotel.

Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating and especially for not hesitate to recommend our hotel to other travelers.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards and enjoy the day!

Pheaktra POV (Mr.)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018

I would not hesitate to recommend this delightful hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap.The staff are wonderfully helpful, and helped me out with several issues not arising from the hotel. They can provide Guides and TukTuks given a little warning. There is a lovely pool and delightful top floor open air restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheaktra P, Manager at Siddharta Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Don M,

Greetings from Siddharta Boutique Hotel.

Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating and especially for highly recommending our hotel to other travelers.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best regards and enjoy the day!

Pheaktra POV (Mr.)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews