We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveler rating
413
347
104
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
347
104
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streettuk tukpool areanice poolbuffet breakfastthird floormin walkcentre of townafter a long dayangkor watthe air conditioningyogurtrooms are largenight marketwelcome drinkspamassage
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights, we had the basic room, it had everything we needed, bottled water daily, fridge, basic toiletries. The hotel is located in the Wat Bo district, which is the opposite side of the river to Pub Street, but it's an easy 15 minute walk. There's a convenience store right across the road, and an atm and supermarket about 2 mins walk up the road, so a good location. Easy drive to the temples, we organised our own tuk tuk driver, but the hotel can do it for you. Breakfast was Ok, basic options, if you are going to sunrise at the temples, you can arrange to take some brekkie with you the day before. The pool is lovely, a nice oasis away from the dust and heat of the streets, we enjoyed a dip to cool down after busy days at the temples. Staff were very friendly, kind of seemed like they had more staff on than necessary, as some were just hovering around. Overall a good place to stay.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Katmandoo_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2016

Dear valued guest Katmandoo_S,
Much appreciated for your stay with The Frangipani Villa Hotel and for your comments. We enjoy reading your comments and we are committed to improving our facilities and services on the daily basis and will make our services beyond your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you, your family and friend again in the near future. You, your family and friends will be eligible for a special offer through your direct booking with our central reservation.

Warmest regards,
Soch Sokha
Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights as a family with young children. We had two rooms and they put an extra bed in our kids room for free which was great.

The staff were very helpful with numerous requests for information, advice and assistance.

They had a lovely attitude towards our children and the pool was a welcome relief from the heat.

We used the hotel tuk tuks, airport transfer services and also cars for touring around. No complaints - efficient and on time and friendly service. My only suggestion is that many hotels in Siem Rep offer free pickup from the airport which I thought the Frangipani could have done.

There is a handy shop opposite who does laundry ( same day turnaround and they can deliver back to reception if you ask nicely and pay in advance - so handy ) and also a shop selling water /drinks etc.

The breakfast was adequate, but come early as is is not well replenished towards the end of service.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank highburychampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear valued guest Highburychampion,
We really appreciate for your complimenting on our hotel facilities, lovely and friendly staff, it is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit.

The management and staff are looking forward to welcoming you back again for your next trip and we will update you all facilities and services. You, family and your friends are entitled to enjoy special offer for the direct booking with central reservation.

Warmest regards,
Soch Sokha
Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

It was my first time in Siem Reap. My friend and I agreed to stay in this hotel. We went in November thinking it would be cool enough given Cambodia's famous hot and humid weather. Well, it was hot and humid! Just the same, this place became a place of rest and comfort with its restful and cool rooms except its hallways and lobby which only had fans.

Its pool became a place to rush to for a much needed cool down and relaxation.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank GraceFulMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear valued guest GraceFulMeow,
Thank you very much for selecting Frangipani Villa Hotel for the accommodation of your stay and leave us with your wonderful experience. We are very excited that you had a very comfortable stay with our hotel, lovely pool and hotel facilities that provided by our team.

We are all look forward to welcoming your group back in the near future and we will keep updating about our facilities and services. We guarantee you that your return with family and friends will be offered a special price if you make a booking directly with our central reservation.

Warmest regards,
Soch Sokha
Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We stayed with little kids in this is a very nice medium size hotel, it has beautiful gardens and swimming pool, great to cool off after visiting the temples. Nice staff, good breakfast. I highly recommend it and will come again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valeria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear valued guest Valeria H,
Thank you very much for resent staying with us at Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap and for spending the time to writing us your wonderful experiences. We're delighted to read your reviews and have shared these comments with our entire team here to recognize their outstanding efforts. As part of our commitment, we will try our best effort to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and memorable experiences during their stay, and I am glad that our team was able to achieve that.

Thank you again and we all looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. We can assure you, your family and friends that there will be a special price once you make a booking through our central reservation

Warmest regards,
Soch Sokha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Clean,beautiful, friendly and pretty quiet. Food delicious, pool delightful. Got a great price online for the room so I upgraded. Bigger bed, bigger room and a balcony over looking the pool, enjoyed it thoroughly.

My stay here was relaxing and easy access to all the areas I wanted to go. Will definitely stay here again, next time.

Room Tip: loved my balcony overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kylieau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Dear valued guest kylieau,
Thank you so much for staying with us at Frangipani Villa Hotel and spending the time to writing your great experience while you are visiting siem reap. We are delighted that you had good impression with our customer services provided by our team here. We are glad that you like our rooms, pool, food delicious, and hotel facilities. As part of our commitment, we will try our best efforts to provide our guest with excellences services during their stay.

We hope we will have a pleasure opportunity to welcoming you back to Frangipani Villa Hotel in the near future. we can assured that your family and friends will be offered a special price once the booking is made through our central reservation.

Warmest Regards,
Soch Sokha
Assistant to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews