We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #140 of 389 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Fantastic - I cannot recommend it more! My sister and I traveled around SE Asia together and the Angkor Pearl was absolutely a highlight of our trip. The owner Peter is from Southern California and is awesome - we met him on our first day and he took the time to help us plan our itinerary and ensure our time in Cambodia was the best it could be. His entire staff was super friendly and we felt so comfortable being there - they definitely understand excellent hospitality.

The hotel itself is cute, clean, accommodating, has spacious rooms... what more could you ask for?! If I ever go back to Siem Reap (which I truly hope I do, it is such a magical place), I would not even consider another hotel. Feel free to send me a message if you have any questions - I travel a lot internationally and am picky! It is not often you can travel halfway around the world and become friends/feel at home with an entire hotel staff. Thank you so much to Peter and crew. Cheers and happy travels to all :)

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vjbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

They failed to secure our room even though we reserved 2 days prior. As a result they upgraded us so it was all good. It was convenient that they have their own tuktuk and drivers. We enjoyed the Angkor tour. It’s a little far from the central Siem Reap (15-20 minutes walk) but I’d say it’s a good deal.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank mtheknife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018

5 times here since 2013, never disappointed!
staff : 5/5 stars (kindly, friendly, smily)
rooms : 5/5 large, shower or bathroom, silent and stylised
restaurant local food : 5/5 very good to discover the Khmer food here
Bar : 5/5 happy hour each evening even if 1 cocktail is about 3.5$. Buy 1 get 1 free. incredible!
services : 5/5 including visits, booking, advising you and good massages in the room after you come back from the temples
i recommand this hotel for your first trip in Siem Reap.
Authentic, human size and prices very good and cheap

Room Tip: all the rooms are good. please book king soze bed rooms with bathroom or suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 119,334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

I had a workshop in Siem Reap and the workshop was held at Angkor Paradise Hotel in Siem Reap.

The location of the hotel is of great importance.

The hotel itself has the cleanest rooms , I have been to so far.
The staff is polite and cooperative.

If you are traveling with your family and would like to enjoy and have comfort , this is the perfect location and destination!

You will be happy to see the value for your money!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lass De K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017

We were two families but the hotel planned to have us on different floors, as we would have got large rooms. As we wanted to be on the same floor, the hotel staff provided the second room opposite the first, on the ground floor.
Rooms were somewhat dark, otherwise reasonable.
Location was convenient, walkable to the river, sights (Preah Promreath Pagoda) and local shopping, Psar Chas, the Old Market. It was the weekend of the annual boat races, so there was a air of festivities along the river.
We order one room service item for dinner to supplement what we already had, but it took ages to be delivered. That only after we contacted reception several times and also said to cancel the order. (They did not charge us on our final bill.)
Breakfast had sufficient variety, but re-filling empty dishes was very slow.
[We went to Angkor Wat in November 2016, but TripAdvisor goes back only 12 months.]

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c1defence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#128 of 389 in Siem Reap
896 reviews
1.4 km away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#74 of 389 in Siem Reap
584 reviews
1.8 km away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#70 of 389 in Siem Reap
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#149 of 389 in Siem Reap
704 reviews
1.1 km away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#160 of 389 in Siem Reap
619 reviews
0.2 km away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#167 of 389 in Siem Reap
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 389 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱1,091 - ₱2,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing