We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveler rating
1,038
208
20
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
208
20
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden banana outdoor bathtub pub street tuk tuk the salt water pool free foot massage old market five minute walk angkor wat an oasis rain shower night market ceiling fan rooms are comfortable after a long day a wonderful stay lovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018

I spent many a nights researching where to stay in Siem Reap. After all, you want to be near the thick of it but you need to rest to be refreshed for all your day time templing activity. I am sooo glad that I chose Rambutan. Location couldn't be better. Quiet side street yet just a short five minute walk to the "thick" of it. Mind you, Siem Reap, can be a bit underwhelming when it comes to things to do at night, but that you cannot change, where you stay, you can. The rooms are perfect, I had an upstairs one with a second floor consisting of a terrace with lovely full moon views, outdoor bathtub and charm to make the hike up the steep stairs more than worthwhile. The well trained staff was attentive, courteous, and most importantly, genuinely, concerned. Tommy the manager went out of his way to make you feel welcomed. He is a true professional that not only made sure I got the most out of Siem Reap but gave invaluable tips for the rest of my journey. If for no other reason come for this, but there is more, so much more. To name a few, perfectly made rooms, three bottles of water a day, a smiling,attentive, concerned staff and the COCKTAILS, expertly crafted, some home brewed, ask about the 'secret' pepper steeped vocka. It only gets better. While Siem Reap is one of those "been there, done that" places, Rambutan keeps you wanting to go back. Thank YOU, for a great stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PtheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piseth P, Guest Relations Manager at Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear PtheTraveler,

We sincerely appreciate all of the nice remarks you have made about our resort and we are glad you had such a spectacular experience during your time in Siem Reap.

Your recognition and appreciation the efforts of our fantastic team we have here at the moment are truly appreciated.
Without them we couldn't create the atmosphere we have at Rambutan today! And for us as management it is a privilege to work with them.

Great to hear our location served to your convenience.

My staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future,

With best wishes,
Piseth
Rambutan team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We did enjoyed our stay at this hotel . It was an oasis in the city . The rooms were clean and comfortable , pool so relaxing . It was such a fabulous experience looking out at the pool from our balcony .
The breakfast was excellent , better than many 5 star hotels we have stayed at and the staff were absolutely charming . The staff could not do enough for us.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Connector531231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piseth P, Guest Relations Manager at Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for posting a great review on Tripadvisor.

It is always nice to see our guests fully enjoyed with services and facilities at Rambutan resort, in addition your nice feedback relating to our charming staff are truly grateful.

Great to hear you also like our breakfast options a lot.

Let us know whenever you would decide to come back to Siem Reap so we can also offer to you our special returning guest’s conditions.

With best regards,
Piseth
Rambutan team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Turquoise pool, bright pink bougainvillea, dark wood finishes, textured white walls. Everything about this hotel was a visual delight. I stayed in room R which overlooked the pool and had a deep outdoor bathtub. The air conditioning worked beautifully and there was plentiful hot water in the rain style shower. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful....truly service with a smile. The location right outside the night market is perfect for evening activities. When I go back to Siem Reap, I will definitely stay there again.

Room tip: The second floor rooms are accessed via steep outdoor steps. If you have trouble with stairs, ask for a room on the first floor.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingInNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piseth P, Guest Relations Manager at Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear LivingInNorway,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear you fully enjoyed with our room quality and facilities and your mentioned about friendliness, helpfulness of our staff are truly appreciated. Furthermore please let us know whenever you would decide to come back to Siem Reap so we can also offer to you our special returning guest’s conditions.

With warm regards,
Piseth
Rambutan team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Stayed here for 6 nights, from the welcome to the sad sad goodbye I had a most wonderful stay. Mr Tong and Mr Sea plus all the other staff who's names I cant remember were all fantastic, the rambutan mojito is a must at the bar which almost became my entire stay. Good breakfast, didn't have lunch but great dinner also. Wonderful room overlooking the pool plus the hotel is within walking distance of the town and market.

Room tip: Book a room over looking the pool then sit in the outside bath and just relax
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piseth P, Guest Relations Manager at Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Keith C,

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review about our resort on this platform.

We from our side enjoyed as well to have you as our guest and will be sure to let our staff know how you were impressed by their fantastic services.

We hope to see you coming back one day… mainly for our Rambutan Mojito's ;-)

With best regards,
Piseth
Rambutan team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This was a week of great service, food and exceptional world class hospitality. Tommy and his overwhelmingly helpful team made my 50th birthday celebrations a memorable experience for my 30 friends and family that came from all over the world. The resort was perfect for us to make it our home for a week, where we all had amazing rooms, outdoor private baths and facilities that included, pool bar, restaurant, day spa and massage professionals. The staff organised our days which were spent discovering world heritage wonders, cultural and historical experiences. Everyone of my guests had a wonderful time and have not stopped telling their friends, family and colleagues for the past 4 months.

If you are thinking celebrating a significant time in your life then Rambutan should be a serious consideration. From the moment we arrived to when we had to leave we were treated like VIPs. Picked up by tuk tuk from the airport, foot massage on arrival and the guys made any cocktail your imagination could think of.

I just wanted say a massive thank you to Tum, Dirk, Tommy and the team for making this event a life long memory for all that attended. See you again soon.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themalza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piseth P, Guest Relations Manager at Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Mal R,

We are really happy to read your nice review on Tripadviosr.

It our pleasure to host you and your friends in last November for 50th birthday occasion. As you mention our Rambutan hotel and resort are the perfect venue for celebrating such as private parties,weddings, family and friend reunions...

Moreover, we truly appreciated with your generous comments to our services, facilities and lovely staff.

Let us know whenever you would decide to come back to Siem Reap so we can also offer to you our special returning guest’s conditions.

Thank again for gladly recommending us to other travelers.

With best wishes,
Piseth
Rambutan team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews