We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing resort with excellent staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Ranked #40 of 389 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2015

My partner and I stayed at the Rambutan Resort in May 2015. For us, it was a perfect fit - a relaxing and comfortable boutique-style resort. We had a villa room with a roof top terrace, outdoor shower and soaker tub - but we really enjoyed hanging out around the pool and the bar. The staff were genuinely friendly, and the service was excellent. The room was a good size, and the king-sized bed was very comfortable (although I never did quite figure out how to efficiently traverse the platform surrounding the bed!).

The hotel arranged for a great tuk-tuk driver for us for three days, plus a return to the airport (ask for Mr. Sna!). The location is excellent, just steps from the tourist market and 5 minutes from Pub Street. Would definitely recommend, especially for those that enjoy a smaller boutique style hotel, with lots of personal touches and friendly staff.

Room Tip: The villa rooms have roof top terraces with loungers, as well as outdoor showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xit_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

381 - 385 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2015

It is a really nice and and comfortable resort with extremly friendly, helpful and well-trained staff, a few steps from the city center, but quiet location - we had a very pleasant stay - Thanks to the whole staff!!!

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lemar_9011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

i am a solo traveler. i stay at Rambutan Resort - Siem reap which is 3 nights.Their staff was very friendly + kindly service. I like their smile so much. The room that i booked that is on the top floor with nice pool view. That room was very clean and comfortable. I recommend you should book the room on the top because you can see nice view of the pool

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank XingLina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in Rambutan Resort back in early May 2015 during my solo trip in Siem Reap. Ever since my arrival at the airport, the resort has managed to impress me with its attention to details and its best response towards its clients. Just in a few hours prior to my arrival, I sent them a very late email asking for a late airport pickup and some other necessities and they managed to do it all!

All staffs in the hotel were also amazing and very helpful. With only limited rooms available, they seemed to know each and every guests who stay there very well.

The room itself was amazing! the design was amazing and, tho it's a lil bit quirky, it has a bathtub on the balcony! All amenities provided were also amazing.

For a boutique resort level, this place would surely amaze you on so many levels. Location wise is also perfect, you'll get the tranquility you need while still within few steps only from the city hots spots. Value for money wise? Think the hotel is one of the best you can get compared to any other places in town.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
4  Thank Harsanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2015

-Nice Staff. Everyone is extremely friendly there! there was sth wrong wiz my credit card and the guy there helped me to solve it patiently.
I went back to Rambutan 8 days after my first stay.
Everyone recognize me and chatted with me, feeling just like old friends reunion.

-Good facilities. The Swimming pool is surrounded by ensuites. Bed is soft. FREE WIFI is ok.
Yet sometimes there are many mosquitos. But it would be better if you choose the Deluxe Suite.

-And the breakfast is awesome,traditional khmer cuisine!
Location is ideal. Just a 2-mins walk to night market.

I would say it is one of the best choices in Siemreap.

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite is little bit expensive than the standard one and most the facilities are the same. Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charley6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.9 km away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#43 of 389 in Siem Reap
904 reviews
0.4 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 389 in Siem Reap
3,910 reviews
1.1 km away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 km away
#34 of 389 in Siem Reap
548 reviews
0 km away
Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap
Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap
#105 of 389 in Siem Reap
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap

Address: Kumm Sala komreuk, Krom 10 | Phum Wat Damnak, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Banana Boutique Resort)
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱3,378 - ₱9,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap (formerly known as Golden Banana Boutique Resort) is located in a quiet pedestrian alley only 5 minutes walk from the old market and Siem Reap city center. It consists of Khmer style villas and deluxe suite rooms built around a salt water pool with waterfall settled in a lush tropical garden. Each room comes with an al fresco stone outdoor bathtub located on your own private balcony or terrace. The resort is designed in a modern Asian style and consists all luxuries that you expect from a boutique design resort. On top of all this we have: a pool-bar with unique selection of signature cocktails and new world wines, a restaurant with well trained cooking team that serves your preferred selection of local and Western dishes, a fully functional front desk that can help you organize all your tours and travels and there are spa treatments available on request! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Banana Boutique Hotel Siem Reap
The Golden Banana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing