We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goldsmith Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$53
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$42
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

When you enter a small street going to the hotel, you imagine it would be just a sort of guesthouse. But it is surprisingly superior to what you could imagine on the way. There is a touch of art, architecture, tradition. Every element seems to reflect the Cambodian and Asian culture and the theme is gold. The hall of reception is inspiring, the pool is always a temptation on the way, the restaurant is a real meeting room. Every room has an original name and you enter into a real apartment, homely, well designed. After going around the temples under the warm temperatures of Siem Reap, this place offers everything for a real pleasant relax. The staff is very friendly, they speak a very good English and they are ready to attend any need in their best way.

Room Tip: All rooms looking to the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlRodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsmith R, General Manager at Goldsmith Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear AlRodas,

Thanks for your review, we do not forget how you found our hotel and how impressed you was with our design.

I am going to convey your good words to all our team, they will be very happy because they always strive to learn good ways to communicate with good English.

I hope to meet you again in your next visit here to Siem Reap,

Best regards,

David Agudelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Having a relaxing time at Siem Reap's newest boutique hotel. This 14 room hotel has great comfortable beds, air-condioning and ceiling fan. I love the bath, can't wait to come back after the day's temple viewing and fill it up to relax the days worries away.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Polkinghorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsmith R, General Manager at Goldsmith Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Polkinghorne,

I am delighted to answer your review as your stay with us was very important for all our team, we do not forgot your kindness with all our staff and also your recommendations.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Siem Reap and we will help you to discover the temples and all Siem Reap by a different way.

Best regards,

David Agudelo


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I was enticed by a great rate over the hotel's soft opening, and I can't be happier. The lobby is decorated with smelttering gold references, and clever indeed. The staff couldn't be friendlier. We were upgraded to the Waver's Suite facing the pool, and while it's a much larger room, it's not a suite per se with separate lounge and sleeping areas. Adored the ceiling fan, as it allowed me to sleep without the A/C and the ceilings are wonderfully high. Great sleep comfort and softer pillows than most places. I awoke in the middle of the night to extreme quiet, as the hotel's location is at the end of 20th Street the last few meters on an unpaved street. We'll be back

Room Tip: We like the larger "suites" for added space.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Globetr0ttingG0urmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsmith R, General Manager at Goldsmith Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Globetr0ttingG0urmet

Thanks for your kindly review, this i a honor for us to give pleasure stay for all our guests,

Your review help us to continue improving our guest experience so the design and facilities will match with what the guest are expecting, we hope to meet you in your next visit in Siem Reap,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I was exhausted from an early flight but when I arrived at Goldsmith it felt like home. The property is small with a cozy lobby near the pool area and the dining outlet. Lives up to its name as a residence with cool little touches of gold and Cambodian accents as decor. It's like visiting the cool house of your rich friend. The room they gave me was quite spacious and I learned that it was even the smallest one they have but I was quite happy with it. It had a stone tub, separate shower and toilet, and ample spaced closet. The bed is so soft! Pillows so nice! I slept like a log and usually it doesn't happen with me especially if I'm in a new place. I like that the decor is not overwhelming. I also like the huge windows so I can soak in the Cambodian landscape. It's in a more residential part of Siem Reap and I like that. The staff were very nice. Made me feel welcomed. I am recommending this place to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms near the pool.
Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank fuchsiaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsmith R, General Manager at Goldsmith Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, facilities and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Siem Reap!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews