We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
US$77
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$264
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$60
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Okay 1 Villa(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$10
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
38
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanboutique hotelpillowsbathsuite
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Having a relaxing time at Siem Reap's newest boutique hotel. This 14 room hotel has great comfortable beds, air-condioning and ceiling fan. I love the bath, can't wait to come back after the day's temple viewing and fill it up to relax the days worries away.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Polkinghorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsmith R, General Manager at Gold Smith Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Polkinghorne,

I am delighted to answer your review as your stay with us was very important for all our team, we do not forgot your kindness with all our staff and also your recommendations.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Siem Reap and we will help you to discover the temples and all Siem Reap by a different way.

Best regards,

David Agudelo


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2018

I was enticed by a great rate over the hotel's soft opening, and I can't be happier. The lobby is decorated with smelttering gold references, and clever indeed. The staff couldn't be friendlier. We were upgraded to the Waver's Suite facing the pool, and while it's a much larger room, it's not a suite per se with separate lounge and sleeping areas. Adored the ceiling fan, as it allowed me to sleep without the A/C and the ceilings are wonderfully high. Great sleep comfort and softer pillows than most places. I awoke in the middle of the night to extreme quiet, as the hotel's location is at the end of 20th Street the last few meters on an unpaved street. We'll be back

Room Tip: We like the larger "suites" for added space.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Globetr0ttingG0urmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsmith R, General Manager at Gold Smith Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Globetr0ttingG0urmet

Thanks for your kindly review, this i a honor for us to give pleasure stay for all our guests,

Your review help us to continue improving our guest experience so the design and facilities will match with what the guest are expecting, we hope to meet you in your next visit in Siem Reap,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I was exhausted from an early flight but when I arrived at Goldsmith it felt like home. The property is small with a cozy lobby near the pool area and the dining outlet. Lives up to its name as a residence with cool little touches of gold and Cambodian accents as decor. It's like visiting the cool house of your rich friend. The room they gave me was quite spacious and I learned that it was even the smallest one they have but I was quite happy with it. It had a stone tub, separate shower and toilet, and ample spaced closet. The bed is so soft! Pillows so nice! I slept like a log and usually it doesn't happen with me especially if I'm in a new place. I like that the decor is not overwhelming. I also like the huge windows so I can soak in the Cambodian landscape. It's in a more residential part of Siem Reap and I like that. The staff were very nice. Made me feel welcomed. I am recommending this place to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms near the pool.
Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank fuchsiaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsmith R, General Manager at Gold Smith Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, facilities and ongoing upgrades. Our staff are trained to provide only the best in customer service, and we are pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Siem Reap!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews