We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”
Review of Jomnan's Kitchen

Jomnan's Kitchen
Ranked #27 of 1,014 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Description: We specialize in high quality Khmer food. We also serve Asian fusion as well as Western. Our Cambodian specialty dishes are beef "Lok Lak" and the "Fantastic Five Amok" dish, where you can try 5 different Amok's on one plate. We also have great Green and Red Curry as well as a full vegetarian menu. We also have the best steaks in town, cooked to temperature. All our beef is imported from Australia. Full Bar and seating in a very relaxing environment with 2 water fountains. :)
Restaurant details
Description: We specialize in high quality Khmer food. We also serve Asian fusion as well as Western. Our Cambodian specialty dishes are beef "Lok Lak" and the "Fantastic Five Amok" dish, where you can try 5 different Amok's on one plate. We also have great Green and Red Curry as well as a full vegetarian menu. We also have the best steaks in town, cooked to temperature. All our beef is imported from Australia. Full Bar and seating in a very relaxing environment with 2 water fountains. :)
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

I had amok and my husband had beef lok lak all are amazing. The staff are very friendly, beautiful decoration especially water fountain. I will come back to Jomnan’s Kitchen for sure. A 10% is donate to children for free English and computer class. It’s the best restaurant in Siem Reap.

Thank Huycheng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rey C, Manager at Jomnan's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thanks so much for joing us!! Our Beef Lok Lak is one of our signature dishes. :)
Glad you like the water fountain of King 7 and Intradevi!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2018

No exaggeration, our visits to Jomnan's kitchen were the highlight of a wonderful fortnight travelling through this amazing country. The menu contains a wide range of Khmer food with some other selections from the region. Everything we tried was delicious, including the imaginative cocktails and ice-cold beer. The setting is spectacular, as the restaurant is in an old colonial-style house.

What really sets this restaurant apart though are the staff. They are wonderfully polite and respectful to all the guests. If you take the trouble to chat with them you will find them delightful, with wonderful stories, and entertaining anecdotes about life in Cambodia, as well as invaluable local knowledge. Also they can recommend the best places to visit in Cambodia, off the beaten tourist path. We would especially like to mention (in no particular order), Rina (who greeted us, and attracted us to the restaurant in the first place), John/Sambo (was a blast to chat with), Rey (excellent source of travel information), Noy (superbly polite and attentive waiter). The other staff were also amazing (I can't remember their names though sorry).

Don't miss this restaurant. Five stars don't do it justice. You (like us) will want to go back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rey C, Manager at Jomnan's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi Justin,
We are very humbled by the response and we really appreciate the nice words. Thanks so much for coming in and getting to know us all individually! We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We ate here based on other reviews. It was good - but not 5 stars. It took awhile to be served and we had to ask for someone to come to take our order. My beef lok lak was very good but my husband had the fish amok and didn't love it. Very attentive and kind staff and the drinks were delicious. The dessert was amazing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I've lived in Cambodia for over a year now and over the last year Jomnan's Kitchen has been a popular restaurant of my families. Sometimes hygiene can be a problem in Cambodia not in this place its all very sanitary and clean. The staff generally understand what you mean with hand gestures and pointing to what you want on the menu. I would personally recommend the Khmer curry, Amok or the Beef lock lak.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Soly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rey C, Manager at Jomnan's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Hi Soly. This is a review we are really thankful for. Reason being....we work hard at keeping a clean kitchen and most importantly we use TRIPLE FILTERED WATER with everything, so our kitchen remains very hygienic. There are plenty of options for street food around us that are very popular, but we don't serve street food and cater to a different clientele like yourself, who doesn't want to take a chance with hygiene. Thanks for coming in and noticing our cleanliness. We appreciate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We popped in for drinks last night as very close to our hotel and ended up going back for a meal tonight following the wonderful service we had received. A wonderful reception awaited us and the evening continued to be as good as last night. The food was super with our group of 7 choosing a selection of Cambodian dishes .... all cooked well. The passion fruit mojito was wonderful and recommended as is the green curry ( with extra fresh chillies) and the banana crepe dessert! My Tom yam soup was tasty and just the right spice ... great chef. The staff were attentive and told the story of how 10% of the profits goes to help education of local children which we all supported when we asked them.
We couldn’t find a web site which might help with marketing and we suggested better advertising outside as the restaurant looks almost too posh from the street!
We wish the whole venture success with developments and would not hesitate to recommend. Great ambience, great food and super attentive staff ... who could ask for more after a day seeing the most wonderful temples around Siem Reap.

Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rey C, Manager at Jomnan's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Hi!
Thanks for choosing us for dinner and all the nice words. Yes, we do look posh from the outside and we worked hard to build a place where you can come in off the street and feel relaxed with our two water fountains and more. We appreciate you reading the back of our menu and learning where our 10% of our profits go. We support a school for kids with nothing to study English for free. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jomnan's Kitchen also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Jomnan's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing