We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good travel agent in Cambodia”
Review of Angkor Empire Tour

Angkor Empire Tour
Ranked #212 of 894 Tours in Siem Reap
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Khmer civilization inhabiting the Angkor region was one of the most remarkable to flourish in South East Asia. From the 8th to the 13th centuries a succession of Hindu and Buddhist kings built over 2,000 ancient temple throughout the country . However most of tourists are always mentioned Angkor Wat, as the greatest wonders of the world. Angkor Empire Tour is operating by Mr. Heng Seng Hok, he is fully qualified licensed Tour Guide in Cambodia. Traveling with us you would get no worries, you are always welcomed. We would make your best trip and holiday in Cambodia.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed October 1, 2017

I really enjoy my Cambodia trip with Hok, he is a very polite and humble tour guide in Cambodia. If I plan to visit Cambodia again in the future, definitely I will get Hok as my tour guide. Highly recommended to others.

Thank ChoongChing73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor E, Owner at Angkor Empire Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind support and helps! We are looking forward to seeing you again in Cambodia and we would take our best to serve your excellent holiday and wonderful trip. We make your best holiday!
Your Sincerely
Hok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"adventure tour"
in 2 reviews
"visit cambodia again"
in 2 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 2 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 2 reviews
"phnom penh"
in 2 reviews
"tuk tuk"
in 2 reviews
"hok"
in 23 reviews
"culture"
in 5 reviews
"mr"
in 8 reviews
"itinerary"
in 3 reviews
"angle"
in 2 reviews
"tourists"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 29 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Mr Hok has been a great guide who was very accommodative, helpful and hardworking. I was in Siem Reap for a marathon with a group & Mr Hok ensured that we arrived at the start point very early in the morning for the race. He stayed on to cheer us until the end of the race. We were very touch by that.

Thank SlozNeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor E, Owner at Angkor Empire Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued client! You are the most welcome! Thank you very much for your kind support and excellent review about our tour service of your charity & race trip in Siem Reap Angkor Cambodia. You are all very kind heart and generous. You do help us, to share your happiness with us, your smile make us to remember you forever. We do hope to see you & your group again in the close future. All the best wishes to you and your family. Kind regards,Hok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Hok is a resourceful and have knowledgeable guide. Whatever regarding SiemReap history and culture, he can share with u. We enjoyed our trip with him very much. We appreciate his help also to bring my father in law who suffer difficult breathing to hospital in night. Put in one word, You can trust his arrangement.

Thank PC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor E, Owner at Angkor Empire Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued PC H, we are all very happy to hear from you with your wonderful review about our best tour service. We would make your best trip and holiday again in the next future over here. Best regards,Hok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

I first hired Hok to be my tour guide for Angkor wat in 2006. I came back in 2009 and used his service again. He is so honest you can totally trust him even when I was traveling alone as a woman. His service is so good and he is very gentle the holiday is very relaxing. There were time I literally passed out to have a snooze in the afternoon when back at the hotel for a shower, woke up realising he has been waiting for two hours without disturbing me! We even managed to crashed a local wedding, had dinner with all the tour guide mates at the hammock restaurants and had so much fun!!! I will highly recommend Hok.

1  Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor E, Owner at Angkor Empire Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued Priscilla!
Thank you very much for your kind support and helps. Your amazing introduction about your best trip and holiday in Cambodia would help the world know about Cambodia and her history. You make our best day ever! We would take our best experience and knowledge to serve your wonderful holiday again in the next future.
Best wishes and regards, Hok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Hok Adventure Tour is the best travel agent to organize a great trip to visit Cambodia expecailly Siem Reap Angkor tourism region. He is professional managing tour guides transport tour and sightseeing and tour itinerary. Welcome to Hok Adventure Tour!

Thank hengsenghok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Empire Tour also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Empire Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing