We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Elysee La Residence
Ranked #8 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel deserves its 5 star rating. We spent three nights there. Our room was elegant and sparking clean. Nicky and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we felt welcome and comfortable. We spent a full day visiting Angkor Wat and then decided we wanted to visit several other places in and outside of Siem Reap. The hotel staff arranged for a careful and accommodating English-speaking driver, Sophat, to drive us those places so that we were able to see all them in a single day.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LRM464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our interaction with the hotel began shortly after booking when they emailed us to see if there was anything they could do for us before arriving. We arranged for an airport pickup. To our surprise, it was free of charge.

The hotel has a very charming atmosphere. Our room was very clean, well appointed and spacious. The room we booked was on the first floor facing the pool. We left our room door open most of the time since there was an amazing breeze.

Our room also included free breakfast. It was great! We had pancakes, ommlets, bacon, pastries, fruits and coffee. Everything was delicious.

The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

The location of the hotel isn’t as convinient as other hotels closer to pub street. It’s several minutes away from all the main shops and restaurants.

We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarvisuser90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is excellent. I only stayed one night but everything was amazing. Transfer from the Airport to the hotel, welcome drink, delicious breakfast with lots of options, super clean rooms and a little good bye gift. I’m definitely coming back to stay longer. Thank you Niki and Rose for the tips about the city and kindness. You are great girls!!!!





And thank you Rose and Niki for the tips

. for the sympathy of the girls at the reception- Rose and Niki.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A beautiful mix of contemporary and traditional design. We had a large room on the 3rd floor with a huge shower and deep tub with lots of hot water. The bed, pillows, and linens were good quality and comfortable. A buffet breakfast with enough variety to suit most cultures/tastes was included in the room rate. The staff was very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

Stayed: January 2018
5  Thank lindaI5170MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unforgettable 7 days in Siem Reap. We are lucky to choose Grand Elysee. All workers there are helpful and warm-hearted. Before we arrived, LENG helped us make everyday plan in detail, he communicated with us through Wechat, and answered every question that we asked. After we arrived at the hotel, they gave us a lot of advises of traveling and gave us some coupons of tickets to save money.

The room is perfect, big, clean, modern, every part is delicate. The breakfast is great, too. We can even order some dishes we want, including local soup. Seven days’ trip, we are actually very tired, however, in Grand Elysee, we get full of relax.

And at last, the hotel recommend us a tuk-tuk driver whose name is Chan, we are lucky to meet him too. He has been companied with us for 7 days. He told us a lot of local customs, dishes, animals and plants. He took us to some quiet places to draw pictures and other interesting places where most travelers in group don’t go or even don’t know. He is very helpful, and his English is very good(unbelievable). We became friends at last.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Song T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
4.1 km away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 384 in Siem Reap
471 reviews
0.5 km away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#5 of 384 in Siem Reap
515 reviews
1.2 km away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#11 of 384 in Siem Reap
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.2 km away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#9 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,023 reviews
2.7 km away
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 384 in Siem Reap
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Elysee La Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Elysee La Residence

Address: Sambai Rd. | Sala Kamreuk, Siem Reap 17254, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱3,087 - ₱17,477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Elysee La Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combination of ultimate relaxation, luxurious comfort and stylish contemporary, the brand new luxury Grand Élysée La Résidence offers a modern retreat and experience of Khmer hospitality. There are 32 luxurious and specious rooms and suites. All rooms and suites provide private retreat of luxurious space and suitable for couple, friend, and family travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Elysee La Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing