We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very overly persistent ”
Review of Tuk Tuk Okay

Tuk Tuk Okay
Ranked #247 of 318 Transportation in Siem Reap
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tuk Tuk Okay - Siem Reap, welcome to heritage site of Angkor Cambodia. I'm Alex and I offer private Tuk Tuk Transportation service and tours in and around Siem Reap such as countryside tour and angkor archeological park tour with an experience and reasonable price aboard my Tuk Tuk service. You'll have great experience and real adventures with your trips.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

When you say no to most of these drivers they don’t hear you. They keep walking with you and hounding you. However in general they all are pleasing and not rude. Overall you can feel safe going to your hotel with them but understandable give you the highest price until you Bargain. They will always tell you 3 to 5 dollars but you can go everywhere including far away hotels for two dollars if you just walk away from them then they will call you back and say OK OK. It does not matter how many people you have in the tuk-tuk. But they will take you with us because they want you to see the value in paying more money. So no whether it’s one person or five people you should only pay two dollars. If you don’t care of them it’s OK to pay them 3 to 5 dollars but remember they will keep asking for more when they see you they know you will pay more than a local.

Thank 801stevenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J, Owner at Tuk Tuk Okay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hello thank you so much for this comment but you never ever understanding about our business, You just say your right but never understanding. I hope you are understanding about our bussiness in Siem Reap city. Tourism and local are different, for the tourism the prices are very cheaper then local because we need tourism come to visit our land more then more.

I hope you will understand . . . . . . Thank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"driver in siem reap"
in 2 reviews
"friendly driver"
in 2 reviews
"nice guy"
in 2 reviews
"tuk tuk"
in 6 reviews
"tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"angkor wat"
in 3 reviews
"information"
in 2 reviews
"cambodia"
in 7 reviews
"english"
in 2 reviews
"photos"
in 2 reviews
"mr"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

A huge thank you for your team driver in Siem Reap. you are the best driver.our guests were very excited with your team ,they said. friendly team ,helpful us .and took us got around the land of Angkor city ,made us got wonderful days , and we promise with you when will go back to Cambodia we will need you to be our driver , Thank you too much friendly team ,we are looking forward all of you toor be our driver .thank you too much see you soon for Cambodia

Thank phallachin168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J, Owner at Tuk Tuk Okay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you so much my friend!
How do you do in Phnom Penh and how about your family. Thank you for taking time write me a review and best commnet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My friend and I had Tokla as our driver. He was an amazing driver! He took us to amazing places! We went to the mountains and played on the vines, we hiked through lush trees and forests and saw a beautiful waterfall. Along the way, we bought watermelon from villagers from the countryside and ate it in the tuk tuk! It was so much fun! We had the best time with Tokla. He took good care of us, like family. We will always remember Tokla, a good friend in Siem Reap and the best driver in all of Cambodia. You will have a great time with Tokla!

1  Thank khaxi0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J, Owner at Tuk Tuk Okay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hello Khaxiong.
Thank you a best comment to me, I hope to see you again in Siem Reap city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Really reliable and friendly, who can organize for you a perfect Angkor Wat Trip. He also can show you some special local food and offers fair prices. For 3 days he was more a friend for us and with free cold water and a relaxing Atmosphere tokla enabled us to have a unforgetable Journey through Siem Reap!

Thank Bles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophal C, Owner at Tuk Tuk Okay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello Bles, thank you so much for your kinds and feed back to my service. I wish to meet you again one day in Siem Reap city.

Best wishes,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Tokla was our driver for 4 days. He knows the best and most important spots of Angkor Wat and Siem Reap and gave us good recommendations. Also he was able to give background information about different topics and was interested in our questions. In those days Tokla became a good friend of us. I don't think it is possible to get a better driver than him or his mate Alex. Also the prices were fair and his English skills are good.

1  Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophal C, Owner at Tuk Tuk Okay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi Lukas! Thank you for much for taking to write good review.
We look forward to see you again here

Best wishes
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuk Tuk Okay also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Tuk Tuk Okay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing