We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$66
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$33/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$47
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$50
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Okay 1 Villa(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveler rating
819
95
14
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
95
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoperations managercomplimentary tuk tuk serviceterrace suitepersonalized servicespecial thanksclose to the airportcold towelsmobile phonewarm hospitalityprivate tourtrip to siem reapbeautiful resortcooking classtemple tourour honeymoona wonderful staythe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We spent a few days in this beautiful hotel during our honeymoon. Everything from the arrival to the departure was without a fault! the room we stayed at was spacious and had everything needed. It was always kept very clean, everytime we left the room they made sure we come back to a nicely cleaned up room. There was even a cake and champane waiting for us in the room :)They toook a picture for us with the cake and champane and the next day we found the photo framed and placed on bedside table :) a lovely touch. One of the staff - Nuy was the best! he prepared a great itinerary for us for the whole of our stay! which is good for someone like us who doesnt feel like spending time on organising everything by yourself :)) the tour guide was very knowledgable and outgoing, answered all questions we had and showed us where to take the best photos of the temples. The staff at the hotel is very attentive, ready to help out with whatever you need. The food at the restaurant was delicious. Really cant think of even a one thing that was bad. We highly recommend this place!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Kamyla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Kamyla K,

Warm greetings from Anantara Angkor Resort!

Foremost I would like to genuinely thank you for sharing with fellow travelers this delightful feedback about our boutique resort on Trip Advisor.

The team and myself are feeling extremely contented to have been able to deliver you with the highest level of service and thank you so much for highlighting the signature services and facilities offered by Anantara Angkor Resort.

Our brand is striving to deliver personalized and unique experiences to our guests, while ensuring to respect the highest level and performances commanded by the luxury hospitality and the expectations of modern travelers.

Thank you again for your loyalty in our brand and I am personally looking forward to welcome you back at Anantara Angkor Resort, during your next stay in Cambodia.

Sincerely,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018

We stayed here at the end of a month-long journey. It was the best way to end our vacation. So relaxing after our day at Angkor Wat. The restaurant was wonderful, the service great. The room was the best we had on the whole trip around Southeast Asia. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if you have mobility issues. There is no elevator.
Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Paula H,

Warm greetings from Anantara Angkor Resort,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay with us.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, your stay, our people and the facilities offered.

At Anantara Angkor, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Anantara and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We are Anantara vacation club members and this is the 4th of their properties we have stayed in over the last year. The service completely met their own high standards and the room we had was spacious comfortable and exceptionally clean. For us the only let down was location. Its not just the matter that it is 4k from the centre, that's easily overcome by the complementary Tuk Tuk service which was very welcome, its more the case that there is really nothing at all such as bars/restaurants within 2k of the Hotel so it feels very isolated. I appreciate this might suit some but its not our style of holiday. The irony was that for the last 2 nights of our 4 night stay there was an exceptionally loud Thai festival at the heritage park next door with music literally blasting until 11pm. So in summary a great hotel with great people but not a location for us

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Kevin A

Warm greetings from Anantara Angkor Resort!

Foremost I would like to genuinely thank you for sharing with fellow travelers this delightful feedback about our boutique resort on Trip Advisor.

The team and myself are feeling extremely contented to have been able to deliver you with the highest level of service and thank you so much for highlighting the signature services and facilities offered by Anantara Angkor Resort.

Our brand is striving to deliver personalized and unique experiences to our guests, while ensuring to respect the highest level and performances commanded by the luxury hospitality and the expectations of modern travelers.

I would like to deeply apologize that you have experienced due to the noise coming from the adjacent site, kindly be reassured that, it doesn't reflect in any case neither our quality standards nor the luxury experience that we are striving to provide to our valuable guests.

The Thai Festival you have stated in your feedback was a 3 days exhibition which has been finished and there will be no music in future. We have already spoken with the concerned authorities for the immediate action and the issues have been resolved.

Thank you again for your loyalty in our brand and I am personally looking forward to welcome you back at Anantara Angkor Resort, during your next stay in Cambodia.

Sincerely,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Pros - The resort is great; the staff are extremely attentive and provide high quality service and really care about you having a good experience. The restaurant has great food as well. The spa is excellent. Lots of complimentary bottled water; butler provided very good restaurant recommendations. Cons - unfortunately the resort is right next to a night market where they play loud, thumping music starting at 5 until midnight. Forget about relaxation if you end up getting a room on that side. Also, bed mattress is very hard. It is quite unfortunate because everyone there is so incredibly nice.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Archana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Archana W,

Greetings from Anantara Angkor

At the onset, it was a pleasure having you with us and I trust you have had a comfortable journey back home.

I am truly grateful for the feedback you stated in Trip Advisor about the hotel, your stay, our people and the facilities offered. At Anantara Angkor, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

I would like to deeply apologize for the poor standards of performances and the disagreement that you have experienced due to the noise coming from the adjacent site, kindly be reassured that, it doesn't reflect in any case neither our quality standards nor the luxury experience that we are striving to provide to our valuable guests.

The night market which you have stated in your feedback was apparently a 3 days exhibition which has been finished and there will be no music in future. We have already spoken with the concerned authorities for the immediate action and the issues have been resolved.

Meanwhile I would like to thank you again for taking the time to share your valuable feedback and I hope that we will be able to reinstall the trust that you have input in our brand.

Please use my office as a first point of contact for all your future visits or if you plan to travel any other Anantara Resort.

Once again, we are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Anantara and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at Anantara this month. The level of service was exceptional, right from the airport to pick up to a smooth check out. We were celebrating our anniversary during our stay, the staff had arranged for a bottle of champagne and cake for us in our room while we were away. A very sweet gesture from their side. They even took a picture of us and got it framed for us before we left. The breakfast was sumptuous with a variety of international and local choices. The tuk tuk service from the hotel was convenient making the town centre easily accessible. They gave us a local phone to call the hotel when we wanted to be picked up. The staff at the reception was courteous and ever ready to provide suggestions for where to go in the city. They even reserved restaurants we wanted to try out for us. A special mention to Ms Malidy, she helped in making our stay very comfortable. She was exceptional and prompt for arranging whatever we requested for - whether it was a tuk tuk drop or a suggestion around the city. Her contribution definitely made our stay a memorable one.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 608vanir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony_Borantin, General Manager at Anantara Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear 608vanir,

Warm greetings from Anantara Angkor Resort,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay with us.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, your stay, our people and the facilities offered.

At Anantara Angkor, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.
We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Anantara and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews