We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel for SR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anusa Residence & Spa
Ranked #19 of 386 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was comfortable, hard bed as in SEA,
The service staff does not speaks fluent english, its difficult to communicate with them, specially in the restaurant.
I book this hotel based on previous reviews and I think is overvalued.
The breakfast was less than average, just 2 options: 1 asian 1 western breakfast
The pool is nice, not too many beds

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located in a quiet area.
I have advised them about the time of arrival of my flight and the tuk tuk driver was right there when we arrived.
Rooms are really big and very cute. There’s a lot of mosquitos so make sure you bring your repellent. One negative thing and unfortunately for me it will be a reason not to go back, it’s the bed. The bed solid as rock... For north american standard it’s the equivalent of extra extra extra extra firm. If they can only change the bed this place would be perfect.
Ordered a fish amok, good portion and tasty. Unfortunately, we god sick after eating the ceasar salad. Please be careful with hygiene in your kitchen. We had happy hours, drinks were very cheap and excellent.
We did not have a chance to try the breakfast.
The staff was great and were very helpful.
Our flight was later during the day and they were able to accomate us very well.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This might be the first hotel I’ve been to that the pictures were on par. We got exactly what we expected and maybe even an upgrade! Rooms where spacious and clean! Staff was excellent welcoming friendly and helpful through out. They booked us transportation as needed. Including impromptu trips to old market and additional tour options. Drivers were safe and friendly as well as helpful. Good was excellent especially the breakfast!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank seadweller80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Am writing this review while sitting poolside at the Anusa. It is fantastic value. There is a courtyard between the reception area and the building with the rooms that has a fabulous pool and a small bar area. The rooms are lovely and spacious with crisp clean sheets and all have good sized balconies. The room also had a bathtub that was actually inviting. The hotel is a $2 tuktuk ride to the Pub Street Night Market area ($3 to get back) and it takes about 10 minutes. Friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank AxelmomCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is lovely. But what made our stay so special was the service. All staff were wonderful. Two special mentions: The cleaning staff were so respectful and smiley. Second, one staff member, Ana, gave a fantastically warm welcome and detailed check-in briefing, and was always on hand throughout our visit. She warmly greeted us, by name, every time we walked by.
The tuktuk transport service, also arranged by the hotel staff, was also first class. I would fully recommend using their services.
100% recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _joe_johnstone86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.3 km away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#9 of 386 in Siem Reap
176 reviews
0.3 km away
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
#18 of 386 in Siem Reap
209 reviews
1.3 km away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#8 of 386 in Siem Reap
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#10 of 386 in Siem Reap
1,025 reviews
2.1 km away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#5 of 386 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
1.6 km away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#2 of 386 in Siem Reap
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anusa Residence & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anusa Residence & Spa

Address: National Road No. 6 | House #757 Group 7, Salakanseng Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 386 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱1,917 - ₱5,906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anusa Residence & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique boutique hotel has 24 rooms including suites, which provide a uniquely Cambodian experience for guests with very personalized services to meet the needs of every guest. All the rooms over look to Balcony and pool view with private balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Anusa Residence & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing