We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary fare”

Great Punjab Celebration (GPC)
Ranked #67 of 1,027 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$30
Description: THE GREAT PUNJAB CELEBRATION Punjabi cuisine is associated with food from the Punjab region of India. This cuisine has a rich tradition of many distinct and local ways of cooking. One is a special form of tandoori cooking that is now famous in other parts of India, UK, Canada, and in many parts of the world. The local cuisine of Punjab is heavily influenced by the agriculture and farming lifestyle prevalent from the times of the ancient Harappan Civilization. Locally grown staple foods form the major part of the local cuisine. Distinctively Punjabi cuisine is known for its rich, buttery flavours along with the extensive vegetarian and meat dishes. Main dishes include Sarson da saag and makki di roti. Basmati rice is the indigenous variety of Punjab and many varieties of rice dishes have been developed with this variety. The cooked rice is known as Chol in the Punjabi language. Many vegetable and meat based dishes are developed for this type of rice
Restaurant details
Description: THE GREAT PUNJAB CELEBRATION Punjabi cuisine is associated with food from the Punjab region of India. This cuisine has a rich tradition of many distinct and local ways of cooking. One is a special form of tandoori cooking that is now famous in other parts of India, UK, Canada, and in many parts of the world. The local cuisine of Punjab is heavily influenced by the agriculture and farming lifestyle prevalent from the times of the ancient Harappan Civilization. Locally grown staple foods form the major part of the local cuisine. Distinctively Punjabi cuisine is known for its rich, buttery flavours along with the extensive vegetarian and meat dishes. Main dishes include Sarson da saag and makki di roti. Basmati rice is the indigenous variety of Punjab and many varieties of rice dishes have been developed with this variety. The cooked rice is known as Chol in the Punjabi language. Many vegetable and meat based dishes are developed for this type of rice
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Very ordinary fare. Also used a lot of frozen items rather than fresh. Not my first choice if looking for indian

Thank SriniChary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasveer S, Owner at Great Punjab Celebration (GPC), responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hey Srinichary
I can assure that in our restaurant we used only green peas,prawns frozen only
Strange to read you review hope you are posted it on right property and you haven't mentioned what you have eaten here which was seems frozen please if you can elaborate will definitely help us to improve.
Any way we are sorry for your disappointment
I would like to offer you one more chance FOC if you still in siem reap so we can correct our self
Warm regards
Jasveer singh and team GPC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Wow it’s seems like I am in india this place is great very royal service and great taste love this place

8  Thank Pushpinder H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasveer S, Owner at Great Punjab Celebration (GPC), responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Pushpinder Hothi sahib,
Thanks for your nice review glad you enjoyed your dinning experience with us.
Hope to see you soon.
Warm regards
Jasveer singh and team GPC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We got our table on.our last day which was unlucky for us
we missed so great food 4 days stay in cambodia but they treated us very.very well
best food in cambodia
loved it

6  Thank Sada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasveer S, Owner at Great Punjab Celebration (GPC), responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear sada s,
We were sad to hear three days you didn't get a table in our restaurant but happy to hear on your last day you did get it
Our restaurant is very small so it might be difficult in high session but as low session has started we are not much busy as before.
Happy to know you enjoyed your food as well as our hospitality
Hope to see you in future
Warm regards
Jasveer singh and team GPC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Better Indian food than any in Seattle, and accommodating staff. They got us out in time for the circus and got us a tuk tuk.

6  Thank eileenmk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasveer S, Owner at Great Punjab Celebration (GPC), responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Eileen,
Thank you very much for such a nice review. We glad to know you enjoyed your food as well as our services.
Hope you enjoyed your holidays and circus show.
warm regards,
Jasveer Singh and team GPC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Every bite we eat was full of enjoy me and my husband were craving some spicy food after eating few days sweet Cambodia food. Great Punjab Celebration was like god send to us. we order butter chicken chicken korma and garlic naans.
Food was cooked to perfection.
Service was another plus point the sweetest Indian couple i have ever met
We will be returning soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank gigrios k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasveer S, Owner at Great Punjab Celebration (GPC), responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dea Gigrios k,
Thank you very much for giving GPC a chance to dine . We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with GPC.
Your review will definately inspired our team to look forward and do our job best.
Hope to see you again and have nice holidays.
warm regards,
Jasveer Singh and team GPC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Punjab Celebration (GPC) also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Great Punjab Celebration (GPC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing