We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Temple Boutique
Nearby Hotels
US$46
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$121
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
155
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard suitepremier suitefresh coconutsofter bedtraditional scarfhotel stay everkhmer dinneroperations managernight marketamazing propertysticky ricewelcome giftpillow menupub streeta wonderful holidaymin massageprovided complimentary
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 158 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Most friendly and attentive staff. Love all the extra touches they put in to make our stay extra special - from the VVIP pick up with cold towels, fresh coconut and welcome scarfs, to the turn-down service every night with little story of the day and snacks, to take away breakfast and snacks all complimentary of the hotel. The massage service was excellent as well. This was our best hotel stay ever. It made our first visit to Siem Reap very enjoyable and memorable. Will love to visit again!
Thank you, 'Diamond' and your colleagues for your kind hospitality, warmness and free upgrade to the luxury suite. We felt very welcome and pampered.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thepngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTGROUP, General Manager at Golden Temple Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Thepngs,

Warm greeting from Golden Temple Boutique,

It was an honor and valuable occasion to accommodate you in our property.

Thanks for your time to share your magnificent experience of your stay with us on TripAdvisor while you are here to visit Cambodia, Kingdom of wonder. I'm delighted to read that you had a great time with us. Your review could mean enough to us. We really appreciated your singing the praises of the hotel and staff!

I trust you are well and please let me know when you plan to return so that I can personally assist you with your accommodation requirements.

Yours Faithfully,

Luon Thea (Mr)
General Manager
E. gm@goldentempleboutique.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

location is very good as it near the pub street markets, satisfying service make this trip unforgettable~warm-welcoming pick up service, birthday surprise arrangement, caring service while dinning, bathroom provided after check out, not to mention all noticeable services

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leenardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTGROUP, General Manager at Golden Temple Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear leenardo,

Greeting from Golden Temple Boutique,

It was an honor and valuable occasion to accommodate you in our property while you are here in Siem Reap for your birthday trip to visit Cambodia of wonder .

Thanks for your time to share your wonderful experience of your stay with us "Great service". Yours appreciation of our property and services are vital for us.

Let me know when you plan to return so that I can personally look after your accommodation requirements.

I trust you are well and thank you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Luon Thea (Mr.)
General Manager
E. gm@goldentempleboutique.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

The hotel has a perfect location in the very center of Siem Reap. Best service I've ever had (and I'm not saying that lightly). Annie was an amazing host. They also set up a great honeymoon spread + free bottle of wine. We've been traveling for about 4 weeks and this is our favorite hotel so far.

Room Tip: Best location + service
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Atown3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTGROUP, General Manager at Golden Temple Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Atown3,

Thank you so much for choosing to experience our property in Siem Reap, Cambodia, Kingdom of wonder and for sharing such a lovely review with the TripAdvisor.

We are all absolutely delighted to read that every aspect of your stay was ravishing and special mention to our staff Ms. Afiny (Annie).
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

I trust you are well and please let me know when you plan to return so that I can personally assist you with your accommodation requirements.

Yours Sincerely,


Luon Thea
General Manager

E-mail: gm@goldentempleboutique.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Services:

Prompt pick-up transportation to and fro airport and hotel with warm and friendly hotel employee and driver. Upon reaching the hotel, we were greeted with warm smiles of the hotel employees and great welcome food.

After checking in, we were brought around by the same hotel employee who introduced us the different places (i.e. restaurant, swimming pool) and the room. Effort is made by the employees to remember our names and recognition of our faces. Whenever we walked in and out of the entrance, we were greeted with smiles by the staff at the recep counter. Staff at the restaurant / breakfast area also have good services.

No signs of impatience shown on the employees' faces for all of the questions we have. They are more than happy to attend to our questions.

Meals:

Breakfast is buffet style with Cambodian dishes, fried rice, noodles, bread, cold salad bar, cereals, live egg station, fruits and drinks. Could be repetitive for alternate days though.

The Khmer-styled dinner that comes with our hotel package is delicious and serves in nice silverware of Cambodian style.

Room:

We booked the luxury room. Room is clean and very spacious. Though we have 3 persons, the space is more than enough for us. Bed could be hard but there is a placard by the hotel which offer to change to a softer bed upon request.

I like the fact that they provide 2 pillows and one cushion for each person for the bed.

TV comes with a lot of channels such as KBS, taiwan channel, english show. Air-conditioners work perfectly fine in the hot weather.

However, there are short instances of electrical blackout but this only last less than a minute.

Washroom:

The shower area has both shower head and bath tub. Clean and spacious washroom area. The toilet bowl is separated from the shower area by a door. Do note that the door for the shower area is a blind screen only.

The hotel provides separate bottle of water for mouth washing which I think it is quite thoughtful of the hotel to do this.

However, there is screeching noise whenever we close the door for the toilet. This could be due to the rusty door hinge.

Location:

Great location. Lots of restaurants near the hotel. Within walking distance to mini marts, night markets, pub street, massage shops, old market.

Around 20 to 30 minutes car ride to Siem Reap Int'l Airport and Angkor Wat.

Others:

The hotel have a comprehensive activities booklet for the guests to book with the hotel (e.g. ceramic making, cooking class, hot air balloon). We booked our AngKor Wat day trip and cooking class with the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowy_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTGROUP, General Manager at Golden Temple Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear snowy_Sg,

Greeting from Golden Temple Boutique,

It was an honor and valuable occasion to accommodate you in our property which you are here for your stop in Asia.

Thanks for your time to share your wonderful experience of your stay with us.
I was delighted to read these and was especially happy to learn that you enjoy your stay, happy with our service provided by our staff from the pick up till departure, satisfy with the room , the tour and as well as the cooking class. We encourage going the extra mile and it is evident that this is what we did.

I trust you are well and please let me know when you plan to return so that I can personally assist you with your accommodation requirements.

Yours Sincerely,

Luon Thea
General Manager

E-mail: gm@goldentempleboutique.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

The GTB was a quiet and relaxing boutique close to town. The staff are very attentive and keen to assist in any way they can. Great pool to relax after temple visits and the complementary drinks and snacks are a nice touch.
The rooms are well appointed and quiet, if not a little on the large size for a solo traveler.
Excellent stay.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTGROUP, General Manager at Golden Temple Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Sarah G,

Thank you so much for choosing to experience our property in Siem Reap, Cambodia, Kingdom of wonder and for sharing such a lovely review with the TripAdvisor.

We are all absolutely delighted to read that every aspect of your stay was ravishing.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

I trust you are well and please let me know when you plan to return so that I can personally assist you with your accommodation requirements.

Yours Sincerely,


Luon Thea
General Manager

E-mail: gm@goldentempleboutique.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews