We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Temple Retreat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
BayStone Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence101(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarai Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
547
25
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscold coconutcold towelstraditional dance performancewelcome drinkcomplimentary dinnerstone bathkhmer dinnerpub streetsticky ricepicnic lunchcomplimentary massageamazing servicetuk tukhard rock cafetraditional cambodiantemple visiticed tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 575 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We loved Golden Temple Retreat! From the moment they greeted us at the airport through to our departure the facilities and staff exceeded expectations. Every member of staff delivered the highest level of care and professionalism. I have pretty high standards and don’t usually gush, but Golden Temple Retreat deserves it!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We loved the Golden Temple Retreat. Our room was on the ground floor which walked right out to the pool. The pool area in the middle of the hotel is beautiful. Our room was spacious and modern and very clean. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious. We had dinner at the hotel one night and it was very good too. We had massages at the spa which were great. It's a great place to come back to after an early morning at the temples.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

The service at this hotel is simply superb. The staff are extremely friendly and the general experience is very warm and comfortable. The hotel is very conveniently located and is a short walk away from Pub Street and Hard Rock Cafe. The arrangements the hotel makes for tours of the temples along with a guide are worth considering.

Room Tip: Pick higher floors
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Vivekananda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

This place has the best service and staff. All the personal touches such as leaving snacks and the next day’s weather forecast when they do turn town service or giving you a local mobile phone to communicate with tour guides. Golden temple retreat was wonderful. Rooms are perfect too, amazing shower and bath. One of the best places we’ve stayed on our trip

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Sacha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

One of the best hotels I’ve been to in Siem Reap. Great attention to detail, friendly service, spacious rooms, good selection of food for breakfast. Location is very close to pub street.
I loved my stay here and would recommend this this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leo_egm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews