We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
137
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tuk tuk ridemarvellous hotelcouple nightspool area is smallhighly recommend this propertybeautiful place to staybest hotel i have ever stayedangkor watsiam reapfront office managershower curtaintrip to siem reapcomplimentary breakfastbooked this hotelpool viewstayed here for nightsthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

GREAT GREAT service! Beautiful pool and restaurant (we only had the free included breakfast). The free airport pickup and drop off was an excellent Bonus. They also offer free tuk tuks into town. We rented a motorbike through the front desk and it was available immediately for our use. Roth and his crew are very warm and pleasant. EXCELLENT value!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jensen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 6 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest Jensen, Greetings from Le Chanthou Boutique. We are very much appreciated for your valued times to write a great review about your experiences at our hotel. We noted all your great comments, and we will try our best to keep up good standards of guest services at our hotel. We would like to say thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia. We look forwards to welcoming you and family again soon. Many thanks for your recommendation to your friends and family.

Best Regards
SothearaOM General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I stayed at the hotel two days ago.
I stayed at the hotel with my housekeeper and arrived at the hotel comfortably.
Since the plane was at night, it was possible to pay late checkout fare after paying late checkout.
A service convenient for all employees
Everything was perfect.
Breakfast was delicious, and I ate both dinner and lunch.
It was the best choice.
I would like to visit Cambodia again if I go to Cambodia again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Culture717504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 30 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest KIM, Greetings from Le Chanthou Boutique. We are very much appreciated for your valued times to write a great review about your experiences at our hotel. We noted all your great comments, and we will try our best to keep up good standards of guest services at our hotel. We would like to say thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia. We look forwards to welcoming you and family again soon. Many thanks for your recommendation to your friends and family.

Best Regards
SothearaOM General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Attractive property, friendly, helpful staff, clean, clean rooms and quiet location. I would confidently recommend this property (and already have) even to fussy travelers. After a hot day of temple clambering, the pool was sublime. Having a restaurant on site was convenient, especially if one did not feel like going out again. Food is simple, but tasty and well prepared. Prices for all services are very, very reasonable. I chose the property on a limited budget, but I never felt that I was going without or being short-changed. Hotel arranged a great driver and at better prices than I could negotiate.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FSM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest Frank, Greetings from Le Chanthou Boutique. We are very much appreciated for your valued times to write a great review about your experiences at our hotel. We noted all your great comments, and we will try our best to keep up good standards of guest services at our hotel. We would like to say thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia. We look forwards to welcoming you and family again soon. Many thanks for your recommendation to your friends and family.

Best Regards
SothearaOM General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Le Chanthou during our stay in Siem Reap. We booked this hotel when we were back home in New York because it looked beautiful in the pictures that we saw while booking. I've got to say that this hotel is even more beautiful than the pictures. When you first arrive you are greeted with a nice refreshing cold tea along with a cold hand towel to cool down. The receptionist there checked us in and took out the time to welcome us and to give us as much information we might need. The pool is beautiful and the food and drinks there are delicious. The hotel serves free breakfast where you can choose what type of meal you would like. I stuck to the American which had eggs bacon sausage toast croissant and some yummy fruits, oh and the amazing coffee. The hotel also provides one free airport shuttle either to or from the airport and one free tuk tuk ride to downtown(now what hotel does this.) overall our experience at this hotel was beyond amazing the staff were all so helpful and so kind towards us and made us feel at home. I miss Cambodia and this hotel already, thank you Le Chanthou for making our stay in Siem Reap so pleasant.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tenzin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest Tenzin, Greetings from Le Chanthou Boutique. We are very much appreciated for your valued times to write a great review about your experiences at our hotel. We noted all your great comments, and we will try our best to keep up good standards of guest services at our hotel. We would like to say thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia. We look forwards to welcoming you and family again soon. Many thanks for your recommendation to your friends and family.

Best Regards
SothearaOM General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Hotel is very new, well designed with modern infrastructures and contemporary look.
Superb clean environment inside and outside of rooms, good greenery landscape make very soothing stay and comfortable, transport arrangement can made to city or tourist spot by hotel staff with very decent price and conveniences.
Among all the most important you will get "Value for Money". Staff is very friendly and supportive especially Mr.Roth. Rooms are very spacious and generous in space accommodation for each amenities. Many thanks to the Owner/Boss for this hotel to pack our breakfast free of charge during our departure day at 6am.
Looking forward to have future stay in Le Chanthou Boutique on next trip to Siem Reap.
Wish very good business ahead.

Kind Regards,
Sarj & Family.

Room Tip: Ground Floor for Family Stay with small private pool for children.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest Sarj and Mala, Greetings from Le Chanthou Boutique. We are very much appreciated for your valued times to write a great review about your experiences at our hotel. We noted all your great comments, and we will try our best to keep up good standards of guest services at our hotel. We would like to say thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia. We look forwards to welcoming you and family again soon. Many thanks for your recommendation to your friends and family.

Best Regards
SothearaOM General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews