We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel good rooms and Resturant”
Review of Advaya Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Advaya Residence
Ranked #12 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights in February. Very helpfull staff who arranged Took tooks for 10USD per day per person to go to Angkor Wat. Took us to just the paces we wanted.
Rooms are big, clean and comfortable. It is situated on a small unmade road but dont let that put you off. Its quite but less than 1KM to the night market and Bars.
Restuant does local and european dishes. A two course meal for 4 with two bottles of italian wine is about 65USD, (or £12 each). Also does free Airport transfers by private Taxi. Just a perfect budget hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gibbsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very new with nice little pool. The room is modern and beautiful. The staff is super nice and did everything to accommodate our stay. They missed our pick up from the airport but they upgraded our room to make up for that. The breakfast is good.
However, their bathroom does not have a door so it is a little bit weird to take a shower when your partner can see you. Besides, the little street to get from the main road to the hotel looks like a dirty back alley but do not let it scare you. The hotel is worth every penny and the effort.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simba-Begin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyd K, General Manager at Advaya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Value Guest

Greeting From Advaya Residence
Thank you very much for your value time writing us a wonderful comment in trip advisor.com about your experience after staying with us shared to value traveler a round the world knew about us .Your great review is truly appreciated.
Regarding to our missing your pick up service , we would to say apologized and now we are already reorganized the team who will respond only pick up transtotation arrangement to avoid any problem happening again .
Hopefully, we could service you and your family and friends in the next shortly holiday.

Advaya Residence Standing by 24/7 for your and value guest in need assistance from us.

Best Regards
Boyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Advaya Residence for four night in January 2018, where we received very high levels of service from the management and staff who made every effort to make sure of our comfort.

Do not be discouraged by the approach to the hotel, which is down a narrow, dusty and somewhat untidy narrow road. The hotel itself is very nicely located and presents a good appearance on arrival

The room we received was spacious, air-conditioned and attractive, with modern decoration and furniture. The in-room Wi-fi service was good, with a strong signal. There is a mini-bar and all the amenities we have come to expect from a well-managed hotel. The bathroom had modern layout with contemporary fittings, including a bath and adjacent shower area.

The room in general was highly satisfactory and our only negative comment relates to the hardness of the bed, but that might be a positive factor for some people. It might be helpful if the hotel were to provide mattress toppers to those guests who prefer a softer night’s sleep.

We had 4 breakfasts and 2 dinners at the hotel during our stay; in general the food was very good and well-cooked.

Finally, we would like to make special mention of the guest relations executive who made excellent recommendations for the nights we dined outside the hotel, and who arranged for our transport to and from the restaurant.

We can highly recommend the Advaya Residence for stays in Siem Reap.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dave3000427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An outstanding boutique hotel and without doubt the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Firstly the staff. The service and quality is top class. They are so attentive and helpful. Treat you like stars and so welcoming. The hotel itself is high quality and rooms spacious. The amenities are very good. The hotel grounds are small but quaint however perfect for a stay in Siem Reap. We stayed at the hotel based on the trip advisor reviews and we weren’t disappointed. The reviews are true and the hotel is brilliant. The only downfalls I can truly think of are that the beds are quite hard and the location is slightly off the beaten track but they are being critical comments. Could not recommend this hotel more.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bmp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first stop of our holiday around Cambodia. We have spent 3 nights here and were expertly looked after.

I made a mess up with my booking which resulted in us arriving 3 days too early. But they looked after us and changed the dates on arrival.

All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. Channa who welcomed us to the hotel was always there to offer any information or help that was needed.

This truly deserves 5 stars. I would never think about staying anywhere else on my return to Siem Reap.

A 15min walk to Pub Street or a couple of minutes in a Tuk Tuk for $2.

The rooms very very big and modern. The air con was great too.

Thank you so much to all the team at The Advaya Residence.

I am sad to be leaving! But I will be back!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Mark_F_Dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.3 km away
Anusa Residence & Spa
Anusa Residence & Spa
#16 of 384 in Siem Reap
414 reviews
3.8 km away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 384 in Siem Reap
468 reviews
0.8 km away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#5 of 384 in Siem Reap
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
#21 of 384 in Siem Reap
201 reviews
3.6 km away
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
Sokkhak Boutique Resort
#6 of 384 in Siem Reap
651 reviews
1.6 km away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#10 of 384 in Siem Reap
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Advaya Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Advaya Residence

Address: # 522 Group 13, Vichea Chen Village | Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱2,562 - ₱4,967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Advaya Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Advaya Residence is luxurious small boutique in Siem Reap with 17 rooms and suites, The property is located within a walking distance to tourist attractive points like Pub street, night market, old market, shopping center and bus station. Advaya property is guarantee that the service and facilities is luxury and five star service, all guests stay in this property will receive exclusive service and privacy stay. ADVAYA staff is chosen from poor family in the country side, and train them excellence service in order to make our guest stay more memorable one. Our Neighborhood is quiet area and peaceful, The property is located in the tropical garden, surrounding by quiet neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Advaya Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing