We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Advaya Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$48
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
193
16
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschannaking suiteboutique hotelrefill stationlovely view of the poolthe general managernewly opened hoteltuk tukreturn to siem reapbanana pancakesrain showerguest relationskhmer hospitalitypub streetbeautiful place to stayexcellent hospitalityamerican breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The hotel is very new with nice little pool. The room is modern and beautiful. The staff is super nice and did everything to accommodate our stay. They missed our pick up from the airport but they upgraded our room to make up for that. The breakfast is good.
However, their bathroom does not have a door so it is a little bit weird to take a shower when your partner can see you. Besides, the little street to get from the main road to the hotel looks like a dirty back alley but do not let it scare you. The hotel is worth every penny and the effort.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simba-Begin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyd K, General Manager at Advaya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Dear Value Guest

Greeting From Advaya Residence
Thank you very much for your value time writing us a wonderful comment in trip advisor.com about your experience after staying with us shared to value traveler a round the world knew about us .Your great review is truly appreciated.
Regarding to our missing your pick up service , we would to say apologized and now we are already reorganized the team who will respond only pick up transtotation arrangement to avoid any problem happening again .
Hopefully, we could service you and your family and friends in the next shortly holiday.

Advaya Residence Standing by 24/7 for your and value guest in need assistance from us.

Best Regards
Boyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Advaya Residence for four night in January 2018, where we received very high levels of service from the management and staff who made every effort to make sure of our comfort.

Do not be discouraged by the approach to the hotel, which is down a narrow, dusty and somewhat untidy narrow road. The hotel itself is very nicely located and presents a good appearance on arrival

The room we received was spacious, air-conditioned and attractive, with modern decoration and furniture. The in-room Wi-fi service was good, with a strong signal. There is a mini-bar and all the amenities we have come to expect from a well-managed hotel. The bathroom had modern layout with contemporary fittings, including a bath and adjacent shower area.

The room in general was highly satisfactory and our only negative comment relates to the hardness of the bed, but that might be a positive factor for some people. It might be helpful if the hotel were to provide mattress toppers to those guests who prefer a softer night’s sleep.

We had 4 breakfasts and 2 dinners at the hotel during our stay; in general the food was very good and well-cooked.

Finally, we would like to make special mention of the guest relations executive who made excellent recommendations for the nights we dined outside the hotel, and who arranged for our transport to and from the restaurant.

We can highly recommend the Advaya Residence for stays in Siem Reap.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dave3000427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

An outstanding boutique hotel and without doubt the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Firstly the staff. The service and quality is top class. They are so attentive and helpful. Treat you like stars and so welcoming. The hotel itself is high quality and rooms spacious. The amenities are very good. The hotel grounds are small but quaint however perfect for a stay in Siem Reap. We stayed at the hotel based on the trip advisor reviews and we weren’t disappointed. The reviews are true and the hotel is brilliant. The only downfalls I can truly think of are that the beds are quite hard and the location is slightly off the beaten track but they are being critical comments. Could not recommend this hotel more.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bmp87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

This was our first stop of our holiday around Cambodia. We have spent 3 nights here and were expertly looked after.

I made a mess up with my booking which resulted in us arriving 3 days too early. But they looked after us and changed the dates on arrival.

All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. Channa who welcomed us to the hotel was always there to offer any information or help that was needed.

This truly deserves 5 stars. I would never think about staying anywhere else on my return to Siem Reap.

A 15min walk to Pub Street or a couple of minutes in a Tuk Tuk for $2.

The rooms very very big and modern. The air con was great too.

Thank you so much to all the team at The Advaya Residence.

I am sad to be leaving! But I will be back!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Mark_F_Dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We could sense the high level of customer service starting with our first interaction with the gentleman who picked us up at the airport. Everyone was extremely kind and welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed, especially Sin Channa in guest relations. She was very sweet and you can tell how passionate she is about her work.

It’s a beautiful hotel with a pool in the center and most of the rooms have balconies overlooking the pool. Good size rooms and spacious bathrooms with solid air conditioning. The only reason I didn’t rate this place 5 stars was because the beds are hard. This is typical in SE Asia but I would say these were the hardest we encountered. Unfortunate for such a nice hotel. Other than that, everything was great.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mayo_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyd K, General Manager at Advaya Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Value Customer, Many thanks for your choosing our Advaya Residence as your accommodation choice during your holiday in Siem Reap Angkor Wat , Cambodia . Your comment is very important to us for improvement and we are keeping trying all our best to improve more and more for providing excellent service to all customers. And now our management team doing studying about how to improve some room of bed and thank you very much for your understanding , Hopefully, we could service you and your family and friends in the next shortly holiday.

Sincerely Yours
Boyd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews