We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
263
25
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
25
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews channa king suite boutique hotel half price cocktails lovely view of the pool tuk tuk banana pancakes hotel mr luxurious bathroom restaurant staff are return to siem reap the general manager rain shower takeaway breakfast excellent hospitality a ground floor room day bed
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Advaya Residence is a small boutique quality hotel, located in a dusty little side street about a kilometre from the centre of Siem Reap.
All of the other reviews here, complimenting the hotel team on the great service provided, are absolutely correct. And it is the delivery of this great personal service that differentiates Advaya from its competitors and earns the hotel such a high trip advisor rating.
We also liked the buffet and plated breakfast options. The room is nice enough though the bed is far too hard for my liking.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank joibul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We had the loveliest stay at the Advaya. The staff were some of the kindest, most attentive I've ever encountered in years of travel. They room was really comfortable and spacious, and the breakfast and pool area were lovely too. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth81977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Lovely hotel with extremely comfortable beds and large relaxing rooms.

It’s far enough out of Siem Reap to escape the night time craziness, but still easy to walk in, or tuk tuks are always outside.
Incredibly helpful and friendly staff (Mr Chin is possibly the happiest person I’ve ever met), which really makes it a great experience.

We stayed 7 days and we’re very happy with the stay.

Helpful tip: A brand new (very good), yoga school has opened up pretty much opposite Advaya and they do drop in yoga lessons = makes Advaya a great place to stay if you’re into yoga.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sebastian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at Advaya! The staff really is the friendliest around! As soon as we walked in the door each and every time the staff would greet us with a smile and were incredibly accommodating. Our room was clean and very nice. We loved our breakfast- a combo of buffet and made-to-order. They also have us some great food recommendations for dinner and it was so nice to have Tuk Tuks outside the hotel at most times (arranged by the hotel) even though it is a bit removed (a good thing!) from the chaos of downtown. Some nights we walked and some nights we took advantage of the ride. We highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AnnieR1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Top Notch. That's all I can say. All other hotels in this region should take Advaya as a role model when it comes to quality service standard.

Spacious room and thoughtful amenities. Bathroom comes with bath tub and separate shower, but no door from the bedroom.

Breakfast, no buffet. Only set breakfast selection but guests are allowed to choose more than 2 sets.

Special thanks to the GM Boyd, GRO Channa and our Tuk-tuk Driver Paul for their warm hospitality and at times, went beyond their job scope to make sure guests are satisfied and well looked after.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingRomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews