We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silk D' Angkor Residence & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$264
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
41
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk ridespecial thanksnice pool areapub streeta great place to stayamazing staffenjoyed our stayreceptionistmrtourspaangkordriverbalconytowelscambodia
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

The Silk D 'Angkor was a great place to stay.
The hotel has everything you want and need.
Good location, Great service , great pool area , great bar and restutant. But best of all was the staff. Special thanks to Mr Sky and the tuk tuk driver Him. They made everything easy. Driving me where i wanted, when i needed it.
Highly reccomend this place.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D' Angkor Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Fiona M,

Thanks for sharing your good experience with Silk D’Angkor Residence and recommending to other people!

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our staff and facilities and mentioned our staff individually. We have been very fortunate to have all of them in our team who commit highly on every guest’s attention and satisfaction.

Thanks again for staying with us and we trust we will have second chance to welcome you here.

Sincerely Yours,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Manager
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Had a 3 night stopover
Hotel staff very friendly and hotel very clean
Air on in all rooms
Nice pool area but a little short on loungers
Pool bar and a bat restaurant at front of hotel offering snacks and meals plenty of happy hours
About 5 min tuk tuk ride into main town and night markets

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank n_lambert13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D' Angkor Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear N_lambert13,

Warmest greetings from Silk D’Angkor Residence!

It is a great opportunity to hear from you for sharing your experience while you were staying with us.

We have shared you comment with our entire team and all of us are happy after reading. Staying here is like you are with our own family, since we focus on the guest’s needs and wants, and we put the guest satisfaction as our priority.

Our team is hoping to see you again in the short coming period and hope you will let us know if you need further helps from us any time.

Warmest regards,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Manager
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

It was by chance that I stumbled upon this property.. Am glad that I chose this as it was extremely beautiful.. Tucked away from the bustle of the city but not too far, silk d'angkor residence is a great place to stay. Thanks to Sky for taking care of all our requirements

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
Thank Bharat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D' Angkor Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Bharat S,

Thank you for leaving a positive review of your recent stay at Silk D’ Angkor on TripAdvisor.

We’re so delighted that you had a pleasant stay and felt your experience was worth writing about. We’re really appreciated for rating us very good score on services and staff here.

Ones again, thank you for your recommendation Silk D’ Angkor to other travelers, and we hope to have you back to stay at Silk D’ Angkor again very soon!

Warmest regards,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Manager
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

In hotel right side have a nice spa
In here go to night mark and pub street just 5min,very convenient
borrowed a mention have a one staff very nice her name is “linda” and will came back some day very happy .

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Wai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D' Angkor Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Wai S,

Thank you for your support and for taking the time to leave your excellent comments on TripAdvisor.

We’re excited that you satisfied with our services, facilities and had a good rest here.

One of reasons to stay at Silk D’ Angkor Boutique is good location. It is convenient location with walking distance to Angkor National Museum, T-Gallery duty free shop, easily access to temple areas and downtown.

Thank you so much for choosing Silk D’ Angkor and we hope to have you back here very soon!

With our best wishes,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Manager
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Silk d'Angkor and found it convenient for Angkor Wat, a bit too far to walk to Pub street but cheap/easy tuk tuk ride. Very nice courtyard pool and restaurant. Only room for improvement would be that our booked room wasn't available on arrival so we switched the second night. Help from desk staff in arranging tuk tuk from the hotel to tour Angkor could be improved as a miscommunication with our driver lead to some slight confusion and rearranging of our plans.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank CdnCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D' Angkor Residence & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear CdnCathy,

Warmest greetings from Silk D’Angkor Residence!

Thank you for choosing Silk D’ Angkor and also for taking the time to share your both positive and negative stay experiences with us.

Sorry about the accommodation here is not your right taste. We of course will take every guest’s feedback to improve our defective areas and optimize the satisfactions for our future guests.

I have checked with our front of the house team and I have learnt that you booked the room with pool view, unfortunately it was not available on the first night; however, we upgraded you to our Deluxe room with balcony and compensated you a complementary of Khmer dinner. On the next day, we moved you to our pool view with balcony which is more expensive than the room you reserved.

We understand your needs but we have offered you more than it should be due to the error of our room allocation, and we ensure this problem will be repeated for the other guests.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and I trust that we will have another chance to restore your confidence back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Manager
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews