We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast”
Review of Footprint Cafes

Footprint Cafes
Ranked #2 of 45 Coffee & Tea in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Description: Footprint Cafes, Siem Reap, is the first in what hopes to be a global chain of social enterprise cafes linking tourism to empowered local communities. Our cafe is entirely locally run and headed by Manager Pheakdey Yon. The cafe is calm, relaxing space with hundreds of books for our customers to browse or buy. Our menu offers both authentic local dishes and international favourites including many vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options, all made with the freshest local ingredients bought by our kitchen team every morning. We have one of the best coffee roasts in town with the friendliest baristas. Footprint works to empower local communities through our PPP model: People - offering excellent employment conditions for our team; Planet - doing all that we can to be environmentally sustainable; Profit - donating 100% of net profits as community grants. Please find out more by visiting our website or better yet come visit the cafe. We look forward to welcoming you.
Restaurant details
Description: Footprint Cafes, Siem Reap, is the first in what hopes to be a global chain of social enterprise cafes linking tourism to empowered local communities. Our cafe is entirely locally run and headed by Manager Pheakdey Yon. The cafe is calm, relaxing space with hundreds of books for our customers to browse or buy. Our menu offers both authentic local dishes and international favourites including many vegetarian, vegan and gluten free options, all made with the freshest local ingredients bought by our kitchen team every morning. We have one of the best coffee roasts in town with the friendliest baristas. Footprint works to empower local communities through our PPP model: People - offering excellent employment conditions for our team; Planet - doing all that we can to be environmentally sustainable; Profit - donating 100% of net profits as community grants. Please find out more by visiting our website or better yet come visit the cafe. We look forward to welcoming you.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We had two lovely breakfasts at Footprints Café! The service, atmosphere, food and drinks are all incredible. First time we tried the dark chocolate and peanut butter porridge, and the second time the pumpkin pancakes which were delicious. Special thank you to Bon Sok who welcomed us early in the morning before they officially opened! And to the smiley young gentleman who served us at 9am on the 2nd Feb (apologies I didn’t get your name). Highly recommend this café!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 676rubyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina H, Founder at Footprint Cafes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hi Ruby, the other smiley gentlemen was likely to be either Pop or Sihak :) Thank you so much for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 125 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

I kept coming back to Footprints Cafes during my visits to Siem Reap as they have lots of vegan options, sweet staff, good prices / portions and their profits support the local community which is great!

I love their pumpkin pancakes, Sunni's veggie breakfast, vegan burger with peanut mango salad and raw cheesecake. They also have loads of yummy smoothies - so much good food!

I hope to come back to Siem Reap and will definitely be heading straight to Footprints :)

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L_Newport90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina H, Founder at Footprint Cafes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

We're looking forward to welcoming you back! Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Great place to go for coffee, breakfast, working, or to get a book. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nw4509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina H, Founder at Footprint Cafes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Reeeally nice place, loved everything about our visit, from the interior, the menus, the staff to the food. We just came across this place accidentely, but are very happy we went in. The service was amazing, food was super fast and delicious. We had the vegan burger and some fish, really really tasty! The cocktails were super good too and omg the vegan cheesecake was a dream! Seriously go there, the concept behind the place is even better, since they wanna help less blessed people in the community. Staff was very sweet and always asked if everything was ok.
Really recommend it ❤️

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jajaja123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina H, Founder at Footprint Cafes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

So glad you liked us \o/! Pheakdey has been experimenting with some vegan cake recipes recently. We're really glad you liked the raw vegan cheesecake. He has also come up with a vegan Banoffee pie you might like :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

The coffee was excellent. They also have second hand books for sale. I was surprised to find them all in very good condition and also good titles!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 489daanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina H, Founder at Footprint Cafes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thanks Daan! Yes our supporters in London and Cambridge were very generous with their book donations. Many of them are as good as new,we are very lucky. Thank you for your support and for taking your time to write a review. It makes a big difference to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Footprint Cafes also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Footprint Cafes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing