We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$80
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$51
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$49
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$281
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
312
19
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
19
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe general managerpoolside suitemosquito controldesigned beautifullypub streettuk tukunique designcambodian breakfasthotel provided freeexceptional hotelbed and pillowseasy accessnice boutique hotelhotel lobbywalking distanceangkor watconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We stayed here for our 3 day visit to Siem Reap, to see the temples and other attractions. Absolutely loved this hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by the manager and staff, who gave us a welcome drink, carried up our bags, and gave us a map to guide us around. So hospitable and helpful. The room is very comfortable and spacious, and, in our case, offered a lovely view of the swimming pool (which you should take advantage of, as we did after a busy day of visiting the temples)! Breakfast is delicious (get the pita, or one of the Cambodian breakfast options),and of course, you do get free pickup and dropoff to the airport. Just a great experience, cant recommend enough.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shiva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chhun L, Guest Relations Manager at Riversoul Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dearest Shiva B,

A big thank you goes out to you for taking the time to write this review! It was an honour to host you and your wife over and it's an even bigger honour to know that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us and your first adventures to Cambodia.

We do hope that you can come back again and visit.

With our warmest regards,

-your Riversoul family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Our family of four, stayed 3 nights in March 2017 in a connecting room. The rooms are spacious and very modern with a spa feel to them. Some of my favourite things were the soft fluffy towels that smell lemony fresh, the restaurant (food was delicious) and the refreshing pool. But truly the best part of our stay was the hotel manager Lovin (sorry if I've spelled your name incorrectly). He was warm, friendly and helpful. It was wonderful chatting with him about Cambodia and his recommendations as to where to eat and visit were appreciated. Thank you for a wonderful visit to Cambodia! We would highly recommend your hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chhun L, Guest Relations Manager at Riversoul Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dearest SheVancouver,

It was such a delight receiving your review! We're elated that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us and that we were able to leave an imprint in your lovely memories of Cambodia during your holidays here. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you and your family as well and loved that both your sons were very up for the adventures and the joys of seeing Cambodia for the first time.

Thank you so much for the glowing review above and we're sure this will help inspire others to visit Cambodia and to stay with us as well.

-your family at Riversoul Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I came here on my own and couldn't have picked a better place to come back to every day. Comfy beds, tasty (and creative) eats, cool rooms, and warm staff ready with recommendations for places to visit, shop, and eat. I also loved the pool - finding a pool to do laps in is hard so this was a treat. Also, the free bike loans are so convenient for getting around town. I'm grateful to the Riversoul team for making my visit as wonderful as it was and would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in February. Our party was 4 adults and an almost 4 year old child. Overall, the experience was excellent. The management took fantastic care of us, breakfast was very good and rooms were comfortable. The hotel is very new so extremely clean. Location is walking distance to Pub Street so quite central. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The hotel is nice preparation and nice and friendly staff, said my friend from USA, who went birding on Tonle Sap Lake. We would recommend to this hotel. It is a such accommodation located in Siem Reap city of Cambodia

Room Tip: Best view and nice accommodation
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cambodia Bird G... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chhun L, Guest Relations Manager at Riversoul Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dearest cambodiabirdguide,

Thank you very much for your lovely thoughts on our hotel. We are glad that you came to visit and would love to see you again here at Riversoul Residence.

Sending you our warmest regards,
your family at Riversoul Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews