We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sakmut Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
182
18
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront office managerrooftop barvip loungemanager samkind hospitalityroom designstunning poolhighly recommended this hoteldirect access to the poolface towelsfood for breakfastunforgettable staytuk tukstrategic locationconnecting roomshotel serviceangkor wat temple
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Good buffet breakfast, free pick up both way from airport. Great design . Like the stay and the pool. Staff and management team are good. Will come back again next time. Keep up the good standard :) .

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank zaneth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakmut, Manager at Sakmut Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Mr. Zaneth,
Many thanks so much for your kindly get us back with a superb reviews for us. We're really happy when know that you enjoy stayed with our hotel. However, we will keeping a good standard ever for serving all guest will be staying with us so far.

Hope see you again too for your nest holiday to visit Siem Reap, Angkor Cambodia!

With best regards,

Vanndon (Mr.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Went on a family vacation for 1 week and this new hotel was selected by me out the 3 choices given by the tour agent and what a wonderful selection. From the moment we arrived in the hotel..we were greeted with smiles and a nice fraganted wet towel to freshen up our jet lag faces. We were given rooms #008 & #009. Although it was a connecting room as what we have requested for but the rooms were big enough to our liking. The management did offer us a family room as an upgrade but we were very happy with our deluxe room that we turned down the upgrade.
Staff were extremely friendly and had good understanding of english language which made it very easy to communiciate our needs. Although for the whole 7 days the menu of the breakfast did not change but it was tasty enough and we were also explained why we were served ala carte the entire week.
Location of the hotel, yes its not on the main road front and quite a distance from food stalls but the food in the restaurant was fantastic...the chef is fantastic. We ordered 4 diferent kind of set meal for dinner and we were blown away with the taste, as we regretted not eating there the entire week.
Swimming pool was just outside of our room and the children really enjoyed. Massage was ok by the normal standards and my wife did enjoy the aromatherapy facial massage saying it was different but really great.
Loved how the front office manager Mr. Phanna gave us a nice souvenir when we check out and also how he always engaged with conversation finding out how our days etc. Their operations manager too was very kind and attentive to us and the waiters Signy and Pon were exceptional with their services.
Overall i see great potential in the new hotel and truly would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to truly enjoy their stay here in siam reap.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor has balcony that have access direct to the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Venukumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakmut, Manager at Sakmut Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Venukumar ,We're really fortunate and happy to receive your review here! We are more than happy that you’re willing to share us your endorsement of happiness to other travelers who wish to experience like what you did. Because we a new brand hotel opening need more reviews to built and keeping touch satisfy for all guest stayed with us. We do hope you will return someday and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

With best regards,

Team Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017

very nice hotel, beautiful swimming pool and big room with view on the garden and swimming pool, quiet; the staff was very kind and pleasant; very big choice for the breakfast, just near the swimming pool. very clean; good restaurant; it was a real pleasure to stay at this hotel and to relax in the swimming pool after visiting Angkor !!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank victorine68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 27 February 2017

Dear victorine68,

Thank you very much for sharing this value feedback. We are really glad to hear that our service and facility met up to your expectation. We hope to serve you again on your next visit to Siem Reap.

Best regards,

Kimhieng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a wonderful stay in Siem Reap at the Sakmut Boutique Hotel. From what the staff told me, this hotel opened recently. A far cry from the oversized hotels on the main road, the Sakmut is modern yet cozy, very clean and the team is friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are well thought out and each offers a balcony and views overlooking the property's gem: the pool! We had lunch and breakfast there and were quite surprised at both the high quality and presentation. Unfortunately we did not have time to try the spa but the Operations Manager, Samnang, took us around to view the spa which we saw was being finisihed and prepared for its launch. Overall, we say very well done for such a new hotel and we will stay again on a weekend since we live in Sihanoukville. See you soon team Sakmut!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alila_Solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sakmut, Senior E-Commerce Executive at Sakmut Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Dear Alila_Solo,

Greeting from Sakmut Boutique Hotel

Thank you very much for your spending your valuable time writing this review.
Your review is very helpful for other travelers and it was our great pleasure to make our guest feel satisfy and value for money, as well as enjoy with our proper delicious meal.
Thank you very much and hope we can serve you again on your next visit to Siem Reap

Please have a wonderful day

Best regards,
Kimhieng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This a new addition to the hotel scen in Siem Reap, although a bit out from the center of the town a hotel you can really recommend. Great staff, very attentive and helpful. New fresh and nice rooms and a huge swimming pool.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Msaemund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 February 2017

Dear Msaemund,

We are really happy to have your review sharing with us to for our hotel new brand opening in Siem Reap. Thank you so much for choosing stayed with us and giving us this opportunity to fulfill your happiness and satisfaction.
Sincerely,

Vanndon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews