We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! ”
Review of La Pasta

La Pasta
Ranked #52 of 1,113 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Description: If you’re hoping to experience an Italian fine dining quality food served in a casual setting there’s nothing quite like La Pasta in Siem Reap. Located only one short block from Pub street we’re conveniently accessible from anywhere in the town. Pair our superb freshly made pasta with some of the best Italian wine (Bava, Gaja & Casanova di Neri) or imported fine beer. Separate gluten-free, vegetarian and vegan menu available.
Restaurant details
Description: If you’re hoping to experience an Italian fine dining quality food served in a casual setting there’s nothing quite like La Pasta in Siem Reap. Located only one short block from Pub street we’re conveniently accessible from anywhere in the town. Pair our superb freshly made pasta with some of the best Italian wine (Bava, Gaja & Casanova di Neri) or imported fine beer. Separate gluten-free, vegetarian and vegan menu available.
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

This place is so tasty! I am vegan and my boyfriend is not so it’s great to find a place that caters for both and to have just as much effort put in for both! We have been in south east Asia for 4 months so it was nice to have something different from Asian food, we went twice in our 4 night stay I had the vegan pesto pizza and the vegan pepperoni! Both amazing! They also have vegan cheese which was one of the best I have ever had! My boyfriend also really rated the non vegan pizza. The staff were all absolutely lovely!
Definitely recommend to anyone and everyone!

Thank tpeds8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear tpeds8,
Thank you so much for having visited our restaurant 2 times and for taking the time to write your wonderful review.
We love to hear you and your boyfriend loved our food so much and the service as well.
Thank you so much for highly recommending our place to anyone and everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

A restaurant with not one but two options of gluten free pasta shapes (long or short). I was blown away! While it was definitely one of my more pricier meals in Cambodia (as I ordered the large size of a gluten free pasta) it was worth it. Great flavour, texture, friendly staff - the chef even came out to offer us more sauce on the pasta. My partner had their traditional (gluten) pasta and loved it too. I will be going back!

1  Thank 349roxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Roxanne,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review.
We love to see you are very satisfied with your your gluten free meal.
Thank you very much for highly reccomending in our Restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Food was really nice. Good pasta and the fried mozzarella bread pieces to start were delicious, if a bit naughty

Proprietor seemed friendly but, for an Italian, uncharacteristically shy. I would have liked to hear about how he ended up moving to Siem Reap and opening his eatery but he seemed to avoid visiting guests’ tables. A shame as I am sure his story is interesting.

Nonetheless, we enjoyed the food and cocktails and thought everything was fairly priced.

Thank Rzeczpospolitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Rzeczpospolitan,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We Love Sushi All you like our food cocktails and their value.
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Great tasting Pasta. Very attentive staff. Great service. Would recommend to any pasta lovers. Also very conveniently located.

Thank ChotikC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Chotik,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.
We love to hear you liked almost everything at our restaurant.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Sometimes we want to try some familiar food, just for a break while traveling. La Pasta is a delicious little Italian restaurant run by Roberto, a charming host, from Napoli. The pasta is homemade, and the pesto with extra Parmesan was simply perfect - a great choice. Highly recommended! (The neighborhood is fun—old Siem Reap.)

Thank Mary Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mary Jo,
Thank you so much for choosing our restaurant and taking the time to write your lovely review.
We love to hear you liked our Pesto so much.
Thank you very much for highly recommending our place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pasta also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to La Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing