We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing Pasta with Gluten Free Options”
Review of La Pasta

La Pasta
Ranked #47 of 1,024 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Description: La Pasta Siem Reap produces a variety of quality fresh pasta including spaghetti, tagliatelle, lasagne, spaghetti, linguine, caserecce and maccheroni... We also produce vegan fresh pasta and gluten free fresh pasta! All the pasta can be tasted at our restaurant. We don't serve cruelty food at all! We have entirely separate vegetarian and vegan menus and have many gluten free options for pasta, pizza and deserts as well. We use only the finest ingredients to produce our products ensuring taste and flavor. A close eye is kept on producing an authentic and consistent product for our customers. We do not use artificial preservatives, flavors or colors and source locally grown products where we can.
Restaurant details
Description: La Pasta Siem Reap produces a variety of quality fresh pasta including spaghetti, tagliatelle, lasagne, spaghetti, linguine, caserecce and maccheroni... We also produce vegan fresh pasta and gluten free fresh pasta! All the pasta can be tasted at our restaurant. We don't serve cruelty food at all! We have entirely separate vegetarian and vegan menus and have many gluten free options for pasta, pizza and deserts as well. We use only the finest ingredients to produce our products ensuring taste and flavor. A close eye is kept on producing an authentic and consistent product for our customers. We do not use artificial preservatives, flavors or colors and source locally grown products where we can.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

A restaurant with not one but two options of gluten free pasta shapes (long or short). I was blown away! While it was definitely one of my more pricier meals in Cambodia (as I ordered the large size of a gluten free pasta) it was worth it. Great flavour, texture, friendly staff - the chef even came out to offer us more sauce on the pasta. My partner had their traditional (gluten) pasta and loved it too. I will be going back!

1  Thank Roxanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Roxanne,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review.
We love to see you are very satisfied with your your gluten free meal.
Thank you very much for highly reccomending in our Restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Food was really nice. Good pasta and the fried mozzarella bread pieces to start were delicious, if a bit naughty

Proprietor seemed friendly but, for an Italian, uncharacteristically shy. I would have liked to hear about how he ended up moving to Siem Reap and opening his eatery but he seemed to avoid visiting guests’ tables. A shame as I am sure his story is interesting.

Nonetheless, we enjoyed the food and cocktails and thought everything was fairly priced.

Thank Rzeczpospolitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Rzeczpospolitan,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We Love Sushi All you like our food cocktails and their value.
Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Great tasting Pasta. Very attentive staff. Great service. Would recommend to any pasta lovers. Also very conveniently located.

Thank Chotik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Chotik,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.
We love to hear you liked almost everything at our restaurant.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Sometimes we want to try some familiar food, just for a break while traveling. La Pasta is a delicious little Italian restaurant run by Roberto, a charming host, from Napoli. The pasta is homemade, and the pesto with extra Parmesan was simply perfect - a great choice. Highly recommended! (The neighborhood is fun—old Siem Reap.)

Thank Mary Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Mary Jo,
Thank you so much for choosing our restaurant and taking the time to write your lovely review.
We love to hear you liked our Pesto so much.
Thank you very much for highly recommending our place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

This place is highly rated on this TA site. I wanted something more familiar and found this place in the restaurant list. I enjoyed it very much. Service was friendly and prompt, plus they understood what we wanted, not like the last two nights.

I had carbonara (good but not like I know it), and a chicken Caesar which was quite good and garlic bread. Some of us shared the tiramisu also, which was darn passable. Food came out promptly and hot. Others had lasagna and a pizza and liked them very much too.

I can recommend. A 4 minute walk from the Park Hyatt, and 2 blocks from the back side of Pub Street.

The owner is there too which is a nice touch, he is hands on which I like actually.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank finesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto C, Owner at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear finesilver,
Thank you so much for taking the time to describe your experience at our place.
We love to hear you liked our service food and location so much.
Many thanks for recommending our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pasta also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to La Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;