We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star staff and 5 star treatment!! Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chronivada Residence
Ranked #22 of 386 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed several nights at the Chronivada Residence and had such a wonderful time. I can't say how awesome the staff was ... they went above and beyond. Really, the service is what you would expect in a very expensive 5 star hotel. They are all so kind, so funny, so gracious, and very eager to help. The staff is reason enough alone to stay at this wonderful hotel.

But the rest is fantastic too. The hotel itself has a very unique location. It is right near all the action, all the restaurants, bars, shops, massage places, and yet it is located on a very quiet street so when you step out of the hotel you are not suddenly confronted with all the noise and hustle and bustle. Instead you can step out of the hotel to calm and quiet, walk just a couple of blocks, and within 5 minutes you are in the middle of the action.

The hotel itself is delightful. A beautiful pool, a restaurant with good food, a nice spa room for a massage, and the rooms are very stylishly decorated and comfortable. Super comfortable bed and a wonderful hot shower. Lots of space in the room. And a balcony on which to sit and have a cocktail at the end of the day.

The staff were very helpful in arranging a tuk tuk driver for us so we could go to Angkor Wat and all the other temples. We had the same driver 2 days in a row and he was very kind and responsible. The staff also provided suggestions on what temples we should see on day one and which ones we could see on days two and three.

All in all I highly recommend the Chronivada Residence. The price is more than reasonable and the value you get for the price is outstanding. The service and the staff is definitely 5 star! If I return to Siem Reap I will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eightfold G, General Manager at Chronivada Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Morel,

We couldn't feel happier to have been entrusted with such high recommendation. Thank you a lot for this relevant review and please have a good day ahead. Chronivada team and I are looking forward to having another opportunity given to accommodate you again( and longer) some other time in the nearest future. Till Then, Take care.
With all my best wishes.

Yours Truly,
Christian,
General Manager,
Eightfold The Hospitality team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived after a long day of travel to be pampered by the Staff. Had we arrived earlier, we would have taken advantage of the Massage available for 120 minutes for $20. In room coffee and tea, bottled water, and mini fridge. Walking distance to restaurants and the night market.
Front desk staff helped us check in for flights the following day and arranged for a box breakfast for our early tour the following day.
To top it off, learned that we had been upgraded to a beautiful room. We hope to come back again!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MutualFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eightfold G, General Manager at Chronivada Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ruth and Rom,

It couldn't be more glorious moments to have received such a warm and sweet comment. We enjoy this to thank you for your high remark on our staff performance, and we are madly impressed to learn that your stay with us went beyond ordinary and meet your top-notch expectation. My staff and I will be glad to welcome your soon return. Until we meet again, we wish you all the best.

Best regards,
Christian
General Manager,
Eightfold the hospitality team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

to stay in chronivada residence during my angkor trip was recommended to me by a friend; mainly due to its excellent location in siem reap. when i booked the room, the pictures and reviews (and the price ;-)) looked to good to be true and i was expecting negative surprises... but there wasn‘t. chronivada is great! the location, the room, the cleanliness, the food... all is excellent. But what is most outstanding: the staff. I would like to highlight especially Kevin and DyDy which made my stay exceptionally enjoyable with their advices and their friendliness. they always had a smile and they were extremely helpful, too. thank you so much for this hospitality. if i would return to siem reap, i‘d definitely choose chronivada again.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank ulxw252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eightfold G, General Manager at Chronivada Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ulxw252,

It couldn't be more glorious moments to have received such a warm and sweet comment. We enjoy this to thank you for your high remark on our staff performance, and we are madly impressed to learn that your stay with us went beyond ordinary and meet your top-notch expectation. My staff and I will be glad to welcome your soon return. Until we meet again, we wish you all the best.

Best regards,
Christian
General Manager,
Eightfold the hospitality team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people at the property were just amazing. I work in Hospitality and I know how important it is to receive the best service. When people travel away from home they want to be comfortable and fell welcome. This is exactly how it felt during our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eightfold G, General Manager at Chronivada Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marco L,

We couldn't feel happier to have been entrusted with such high recommendation. Thank you a lot for this relevant review and please have a good day ahead. Chronivada team and I are looking forward to having another opportunity given to accommodate you again( and longer) some other time in the nearest future. Till Then, Take care.
With all my best wishes.

Yours Truly,
Christian,
General Manager,
Eightfold The Hospitality team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of the best hotel stays that I’ve experienced! Staff is very helpful, friendly, courteous and patient. The breakfast is superb and the hotel restaurant serves delicious lunch and dinner, too. Hotel facilities are modern and all in good working conditions. Location is in a quiet street away from the noise and yet very accessible to the center via walking or tuktuk. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank JOANNE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eightfold G, General Manager at Chronivada Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JOANNE O,

We couldn't feel happier to have been entrusted with such high recommendation. Thank you a lot for this relevant review and please have a good day ahead. Chronivada team and I are looking forward to having another opportunity given to accommodate you again( and longer) some other time in the nearest future. Till Then, Take care.
With all my best wishes.

Yours Truly,
Christian,
General Manager,
Eightfold The Hospitality team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 km away
Chronicle Angkor Hotel
Chronicle Angkor Hotel
#15 of 386 in Siem Reap
848 reviews
0.3 km away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#13 of 386 in Siem Reap
1,024 reviews
1.9 km away
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
Sumeru Boutique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 386 in Siem Reap
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#10 of 386 in Siem Reap
176 reviews
1.1 km away
The Privilege Boutique
The Privilege Boutique
#12 of 386 in Siem Reap
199 reviews
1.2 km away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#16 of 386 in Siem Reap
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chronivada Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chronivada Residence

Address: Steung Thmai, Svay Doungkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 386 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱3,526 - ₱25,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chronivada Residence is a 5-star, 18-room boutique hotel situated in the heart of Siem Reap town, within a few minutes walking distance from all the attractions including the Siem Reap exhibition center, arts venues, a colorful array of nightlife, restaurants, bars markets and a vast choice of shopping outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Chronivada Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing