We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
260
32
13
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
32
13
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room private jacuzzi walk in wardrobe branded toiletries super tasty food executive club bathroom window classic room local circus pub street royal residence hotel rooms are spacious great hotel in a great location omelette bar tuk tuk breakfast buffet was amazing working order
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Very helpful in effecting a late change to our booking, very welcoming and friendly, excellent facilities but probably needs more guests to be profitable. Close to National Museum which is a must for air-conditioned explanation of hot sweaty Angkor ruins, close to palace and river, easy 10mins walk to good restaurants. For a good night out 15mins way by Tuk Tuk a must see is the local Circus show.

Room Tip: Spacious room, outside facing towards National Museum was good
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J Seven H, Manager at J7 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear John I,

The management and staff of J7 hotel are deeply grateful for you choose our hotel to be your accommodation while you have holiday in Siem Reap and gave us an opportunity to serve you.

We are very happy to hear that you appreciated with our facilities and service, especially you have shared your experiences with us through Tripadvisor.

We are all at J7 hotel, looking forward to welcome you back again and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Best Regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We had a really decent stay at J7.

The property is very nice and new.
The pool area in particular is lovely. A really nice chilled spot to take respite from the frantic streets in outside Siem Reap.
The rooms are well appointed and clean. We booked one with an outdoor spa. In honesty the spa was rather unappealing, it was in a pretty dark and dingy courtyard and the spa bath was really dirty (in fairness there had been heavy rain). We did not use it at all.
The staff were all very eager to help - bordering too eager at times. As with all Cambodians we met, they were all friendly and trying hard to please.
I felt like some "fine tuning" of the service was needed. Its hard to criticize people who are giving their best, however if J7 want to be considered as 5 star hotel they still have to be a little more polished in their approach to customer service.

We did eat in the hotel both for dinner and breakfast.
The food at Dinner was good if a bit over priced, very expensive by local prices.
Breakfast was great, certainly worth adding to your room rate.

At the end of the day, all the ingredients are there to make this a great choice in Siem Reap. As it stands is really nice - but could be even better.

Room Tip: Dont bother with a Spa room, the pool area is much nicer.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllyBLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J Seven H, Manager at J7 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear AllyBLK,

The management and staff of J7 hotel are deeply grateful for you choose our hotel to be your accommodation while you have holiday in Siem Reap and gave us an opportunity to serve you.

We highly appreciated with your positive and constructive comments that you shared with us.

We are all at J7 hotel, looking forward to welcome you back again and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Best Regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Fabulous hotel set around a central courtyard housing the beautiful pool and gardens. Rooms are enormous, beds very comfortable, staff welcoming and helpful and the breakfast is one of the best I have come across. A fantastic peaceful haven allowing you to escape the bus loads of tourists at every temple.

Stayed: October 2017
4  Thank Nickynfreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yav T, Front Office Manager at J7 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Nickynfreya,

Greeting from J7 hotel Siem Reap...

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visited to J7 hotel . It is great to hear that your fabulous experience as well as the entire stay were pleasant and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back again.


Warmest Regards,

The Management
J7 Hotel Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed for two nights in September as part of a longer trip to Cambodia and Thailand. Collected from the airport after a long trip from the UK. Made us smile with their helpfulness and enthusiasm. Room was fantastic and the hotel very good and quite different. New Italian Chef creating dome interesting menus. New facilities about to open. Great location and the best bit - the staff. Could not fault their service - wonderful.

Room Tip: Internal room on the upper floors provide the best views of the pool and gardens.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank anthony292017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yav T, Manager at J7 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Anthony,

Greeting from Siem reap...

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.
As we pride ourselves in offering the highest levels of care and hospitality to all our guests, we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience whilst staying with us. It is our pleasure to take care of you and one more thing you are interesting with Italian chef's created the menu and made you enjoyed during holiday in Cambodia.

We look forward to welcoming you back to J7 Hotel, Siem Reap in the future.

Warmest Regards,

The Management
J7 Hotel Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Great hotel. Good staff.
Picked us from airport. Driver helped to get sim card (SMART -10 USD - 6GB data)
From the shop at airport.
20 min travel to airport. We booked the Jacuzzi room and were welcomed with the Drink.
Staff were so helpful and they easily helped us for checking in.
Stay was very good and we do recommend their hotel.

Clean rooms, nice location awsome staff.
Break fast was fabulous, lot of options for Asian and western people.

We did the Khmer massage 60 min. It was fantastic and me and wife were in same room so just like a couple massage. One for the best spa in Siemreap.

Thank you J7.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank lijo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yav T, Manager at J7 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Lijo C,

The management and staff of J7 hotel are deeply grateful for you choose our hotel to be your accommodation while you have holiday in Siem Reap and gave us an opportunity to serve you.

We are very happy to hear that you appreciated with our facilities and service, especially you have shared your experiences with us through Tripadvisor.

We are all at J7 hotel, looking forward to welcome you back again and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Best Regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews