We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
J7 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
220
29
13
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
29
13
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate jacuzzituk tukexecutive roomopening phasewalk in wardroberoyal residencepub streetcomplimentary bottle of wineluxury roompool area isstar hotelamazing staffbeautiful hotelangkor parkspecial shoutexcellent facilitiesbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Stayed at the luxury room for 4D3N and it was heaven after all rambling over temples. Even had massage sessions in the evenings. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

They took care of our transport and guide, who were invaluable in going around and learning more about the history and temples.

Breakfast buffet was quite good -- had local foods and international choices. And their breads, particularly the croissants, are great.

Room was very spacious and the jacuzzi was a great way to relax those tired muscles.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank MelaManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Dear MelaManila ,

Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity that you have given us to serve you and we appreciated your positive comments that you have shared with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Warmest Regards,

The Management
J7 Hotel Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We stayed in the Executive Room at J7 for 4D3N. We were totally blown away by this stunningly beautiful hotel. It looks exactly like in the photos. It's very clean & has a luxurious touch in every aspect. Not to mention that it's also run by an excellent team who demonstrated flawless hospitality throughout our stay.

As compare to Classic Room, our Executive Room features a capsule coffee machine, a private balcony, daily high tea & a set dinner for 2.

Upon check-in, we were getting 2 coffee capsules placed in the room. But, we didn't get the refill the next day. On the 3rd day, the housekeeping called to check if it was ok to come by to tidy up the room as we had Do Not Disturb card placed at the door since last night. Out of curiosity, I checked with the housekeeping if the coffee capsules was meant for per stay or getting refilled daily. Anyway, we got the re-fill again on the 3rd day. So, it still left us a bit confuse on this. We thought, this room type should have the standard amenities to be refilled daily.

The room layout & amenities were brilliant. It made our stay absolutely comfortable.

We loved the daily breakfast so much, particularly the soup noodles. It's a must-try if you stay in this hotel. The glass panels in the restaurant shine sparklingly as if it could be an attraction on its own. The dinner tasted heavenly. We surely look forward to have more dining experience in this hotel in the future.

The hotel has its own tuk-tuk that charged at fair price. The concierge was very helpful & attentive to offer assistance in hailing us a tuk-tuk whenever we were about to go out.

The salt water pool & the landscape create such an awesome serene & tranquil ambiance that we could be there for hours.

The pool bar offers great snack at a fair price. We really enjoyed the freshly baked hot pizza.

When we plan on a relaxing trip, we tend to spend significant amount of time in the hotel & only do minimum sigh-seeing. That's why, we opt for Executive Room.

We look forward to the Executive Club to be fully in operation on our next return. We do hope that, this hotel offers more Executive Benefits as Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn (Bangkok) that we always make it our "second home" whenever we visit Bangkok.

Thank you so much for the kind gesture to send over a birthday cake on my birthday. We were on many trips to different cities to celebrate our birthday. This was actually the first time we received a cake from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lui11950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Dear Lui11950,

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We would like to thank you for your recent visit to J7 Hotel Siem Reap. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are happy that the accommodations and service experience were to your liking, as intended by our management and staffs. Your appreciation will encourage us to do more and more better in the future.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Warmest Regards,
J7 Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I took a punt for a more up market hotel this time around in Siem Reap and I was pleasantly surprised on the quality of hotel, the attentive but not intrusive staff. Had a great stay and wished for more than 3 nights.

Room Tip: Pool view recommended
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank frankandchris2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

Dear frankandchris2017,

Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity that you have given us to serve you and we appreciated your positive and constructive comments that you have shared with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Warmest Regards,

The Management
J7 Hotel Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the hotel and everything was perfect, the breakfast was one of the best we had in a hotel,the pool, the gym exellentt.But the best is the staff, always here to help, nothing was to much trouble.
Thank you again!!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
4  Thank Albin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Dear Albin G,

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We would like to thank you for your recent visit to J7 Hotel Siem Reap. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are happy that the accommodations and service experience were to your liking, as intended by our management and staffs. Your appreciation will encourage us to do more and more better in the future.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Warmest Regards,
J7 Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This brand new hotel is just perfect
Very big, well equiped and super clean rooms. Bed are very comfortable.
Location is ideal in Siem Reap temple
Swimming pool is very big and enjoyable with 2 jacuzzis , fountains, infinity pool
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our luggage were lost by the airline. They called the airport a couple of tiles to check status.
We had dinner and breakfast, also very good, with lots of options
My kids gave a 10/10 to the hotel!

And they organise angkor tour at a fair price with very good guide

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Dear Alice A,

Greetings from Siem Reap

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We would like to thank you for your recent visit to J7 Hotel Siem Reap. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Warmest Regards,
J7 Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews