We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
243
32
13
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
32
13
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomopening phaseprivate jacuzziwalk in wardrobebranded toiletriessuper tasty foodexecutive clubbathroom windowclassic roomlocal circuspub streetroyal residencehotel rooms are spaciousgreat hotel in a great locationomelette bartuk tukbreakfast buffet was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Our second time in Siem Reap, but our first time at J7, and what a fantastic experience! It all started with a welcome drink and we were greeted with a smile from the hotel staff at reception. The hotel is brand new. Our room was large, cozy and very stylish. There was a great variety of foods to choose from for breakfast, fresh yoghurt, fruit, several different types of bread, eggs, noodles, sausages, all kinds of pastry, you name it... There was a great swimming pool (not that deep) with salty water, where our son loved spending time. What truly impressed us was the natural kindness of the staff: they greet you with a smile every time they see you and are very attentive. We highly recommend J7 Hotel in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Yves1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMONY_KH, Public Relations Manager at J7 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Yves1974,

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We would like to thank you for your recent visit to J7 Hotel Siem Reap. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are happy that the accommodations and service experience were to your liking, as intended by our management and staffs. Your appreciation will encourage us to do more and more better in the future.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Warmest Regards,
J7 Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed in a Luxury Room with private jacuzzi for 6 nights; we had 2 very small issues, the first was the lock on the door to the jacuzzi was broken and we only had 1 seat in the room and there was 2 of us. I sent an email to reception and both issues were resolved quickly and professionally, we were even offered an option for a free upgrade to a suite, but we really loved our Jacuzzi! The staff here are great, they have obviously been well trained, everyone we came into contact with had great customer service skills, always welcoming and happy to do anything to ensure you have a great stay; our hostess, Dalin, was wonderful! The gym is spacious and well equipped with cardio equipment, pin and plate machines and dumbbells. The breakfast bar had a lot of choice; all the typical options, including a fabulous omelette bar! If you are after a caffeine hit, they do a nice cappuccino here as well. The pool area is very relaxing; it was never overcrowded and had more than enough sun beds and umbrellas. During our stay we also had a couple of massages at Moringa Spa; you pay hotel prices but we felt it was worth it, the massage rooms are so peaceful and so beautifully decorated; the staff are well trained. I'd defiantly return to this hotel - we had a great experience at J7.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank elise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMONY_KH, Public Relations Manager at J7 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear elise m,

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We would like to thank you for your recent visit to J7 Hotel Siem Reap. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are happy that the accommodations and service experience were to your liking, as intended by our management and staffs. Your appreciation on Ms. Dalin particularly will encourage her to do more and more better in the future.

We are also very happy to hear your critique about some of our points of improvement on the hardware which we will get it rectified/view them with our management team of how to improve them.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Warmest Regards,
J7 Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Everything was great about our stay at the J7 in Siem Reap. All of the staff was so helpful and kind. You felt very welcomed and there was nothing to big or small for them to do for you. The room is spacious and modern. The bathroom had both a shower and tub. The air-conditioning worked well as did the internet. The gym was better than most hotels twice their size and the pool while warm was 25 meters long and long enough to swim laps. The breakfast buffet was included in our rate and was delicious with a large sampling of food. The location is close to everything. The hotel picked us up at the airport also which was very nice. Not sure if that is standard practice but nice. they arranged a taxi for our return. Overall a 5 star experience. One note- the halls are not air-conditioned as they are open to the interior pool courtyard- but that is okay if you know to expect it - we didnt use the balcony but that was ok. we didnt have any mosquitos in the room and that was also nice.

Room Tip: we chose the third floor and were facing the pool. it was quiet and nice.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sport5travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMONY_KH, Public Relations Manager at J7 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear sport5travel,

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We would like to thank you for your recent visit to J7 Hotel Siem Reap. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are happy that the accommodations and service experience were to your liking, as intended by our management and staffs. Your appreciation will encourage us to do more and more better in the future.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Warmest Regards,
J7 Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days at the Start of our Cambodian trip and found the Resort to be exceptional. When we checked in we were upgraded which was Fantastic. The area was large and clean. The gym was great and the pool area was amazing, the perfect spot to relax after a big day exploring the temple's. The breakfast had a large selection of super tasty food on offer. We ate a few lunches and dinners at the restaurant and the food was some of the best I have had in Asia. Their Pad Thai and Fish Amok was one of our favourites. One thing that stood out was that the Staff went out of their way in making our stay perfect. 

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
11  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMONY_KH, Public Relations Manager at J7 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear hardline_media,

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We would like to thank you for your recent visit to J7 Hotel Siem Reap. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are happy that the accommodations and service experience were to your liking, especially with the Pad Thai as well as Fish Amok. Your appreciation will encourage us to do more and more better in the future.

We are also very happy to hear your critique about some of our points of improvement on the hardware which we will view them with our management team of how to improve them.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Warmest Regards,
J7 Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and were very satisfied. The location is perfect to discover the city as well as the magnificent Angkor Wat. The hotel itself is a brand new one. We got a spacy room with everything you need. But a hotel is only then a good one when you are surrounded by courteous employees. BUN the concierge and VUTHY were always very helpful.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
7  Thank ckraus1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMONY_KH, Public Relations Manager at J7 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear ckraus1976,

Every Guest is a Valued Guest, and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We would like to thank you for your recent visit to J7 Hotel Siem Reap. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are happy that the accommodations and service experience were to your liking, as intended by our management and staffs. Your appreciation for Bun and Vuthy will encourage them to do more and more better in the future.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Warmest Regards,
J7 Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews