We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sokha Siem Reap Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Anachak Angkor Residence(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Lodge(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natura Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Templation Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
36
19
8
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
19
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsticket officebuffet breakfastnight markethour massagebusiness tripmassage servicebig poolangkor watrooms are spaciousnoodle souppool sidestar hotelgreat hotelpub streettakumipropertyfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Siem Reap was the first stop on our recent trip, and this hotel was a fabulous way to get us started off on the right foot. I couldn't think of a better place to recharge our batteries for temple hopping after 2 days of flights. They upgraded our room on account of it being our honeymoon and set the room up very nicely, along with a sweet welcome basket. The room was immaculate and the staff welcomed us warmly at the end of every day.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennayyyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannak H, General Manager at Sokha Siem Reap Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Jennayyyee,

Thank you so much for your kind compliments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to acknowledge that you were having a wonderful time with us during your recent visit to Sokha Siem Reap.

Our dedicated colleagues are always eager to meet and exceed guests’ expectations by performing what they do best every day. We are looking forward to welcome you back again very soon!



Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Acting General Manager
Sokha Siem Reap Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

While I understand that reviews can be specific to a time and a particular week, it was just unfortunate that myself and several colleagues all contracted salmonella poisoning during our week at Sokha Siem Reap. All of us had not eaten outside of the hotel buffets for the first few days and that's when symptoms started. I'm not saying this couldn't happen anywhere but if the hotel management does check this review, they may want to double-check the food preparation standards that they are using and staff training. Out of interest, this is what my colleague cultured on his return to Australia: salmonella; blastocystis hominis; dientamoeba fragilis.

On the positive side, Wifi speeds were very good, staff were friendly. Pool was nice.

To add a few more negatives, my room (in the 30xx) range had poor water temperature so trying to get warm while experiencing chills was difficult. Also, as many have mentioned, there are a lot of mosquitos and the hotel seems under-prepared for this. There is no creams or lotions available for purchase to soothe bites etc. Power outages occurred but were tolerable - just when it is the middle of the night it can be a bit disturbing.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1idbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannak H, General Manager at Sokha Siem Reap Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear 1idbrad,

Thank you for posting this review and it’s very unfortunate that you didn’t share with us while you still in the resort so that we are able to address your point directly and specifically.

Regarding the quality of the food, we would like to point out that our Chefs personally supervise the food that is presented every day to our clients and the management checks the quality of the buffet and the food temperature every day [HACC SOP’s on Food Safety Check List]. Dishes are prepared as per international standards, using appropriate methods and ingredients, also all food presented to clients is analyzed on a regular basis by the hygiene & health department of Siem Reap Province and in case there is any anomaly detected, immediate measures are taken. Recently, there are no reports from the hygiene & health department informing the resort of any spoiled food detected.

Food is very subjective and it depend on the stomach conditions of each everyone had, of course not to mention on the change of the weather [air-travel] between Australia & Cambodia after you have landed on your very first day. This may sometimes be the case but many common forms of food-borne illness can take much longer to develop than this - e.g. sometimes 2 or more days [before reaching Cambodia]. Unproven, public claims of food safety [salmonella…etc.] can obviously be very damaging for a company, so please validate your claims before you use websites such as this to make such accusations.

We do have an average of 2,300guests stay & dine in our resort every day and we have not encountered any record of such incident as what you have stated. All of our 11 Restaurants outlets are in operation daily – if you have contacted our team during your stay – we would be able to launch an immediate investigation. Again, it’s such a pity that you didn’t share while you are here.

We would like to assure you that these comments were analyzed seriously as our main goal is to achieve full satisfaction of all our guests, also we would like to invite you to return once again to our resort and give us the possibility to provide you with unforgettable vacations.



Best regards,



Hang Vannak | Acting General Manager
Sokha Siem Reap Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Actually, it is a quite nice hotel with well trained staff in the hotel, restaurants and convention center. Food for breakfast, lunch and dinner was ok but nothing extraordinary. However, all areas were full of mosquitoes (could not sleep two out of three nights) and we faced several power blackouts in the rooms and meeting rooms in the convention centre.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank PlatinumForeverDUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannak H, General Manager at Sokha Siem Reap Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear FamTrescher,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I read and respond to each review myself because as a resort management member I find feedback from guest like you the best source of information on how to improve our property. Thank you for your feedback.

With that said, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. With regards to the mosquitoes, unfortunately, winter in Siem Reap is mosquito season and this particular mosquito season has been one of the most difficult we have had in the last few years mainly because we have had more rain this winter than in the past few season.

We are working on ways to help with the problem. We have reported the increased mosquitoes to our engaged pest company. Furthermore, we have purchased several foggers for our maintenance staff who are now spraying the resort grounds daily with insect repellant. We have also instructed all housekeeping staff to keep the room doors closed while cleaning the rooms to prevent mosquitoes from getting in. Finally, we have purchased some incense that we are placing at the entrance to our resort lobby and guestroom corridor area so that guest do not experience the mosquitoes in the night. We are working hard to address this issue but being that we are located in resort compound whereby surrounded by the trees and pond [outside the complex] and it is the winter, we challenged to completely eliminate the mosquitoes entirely – however, we will continue to eradicate this issue.

In regards to your point relating to the power cuts in the resort, this is due to the instability of the city power supply. To address this we have installed a generator, which turned-on automatically in less than 42second during the power cut. We are currently working closely with the government in order to install the special power line in order to ensure a complete stability of the power supply.

Nevertheless, I sincerely apologize. I hope that you will be able to look at your experience as an isolated incident and that you will give us an opportunity to reassure you of our commitment to serve you properly and to make amended during a future visit.

Please contact me directly at gmrep@sokhahotels.com if you ever consider to return and I would be pleased to assist you with bookings or any other inquiries.


Best regards,



Hang Vannak | Acting General Manager
Sokha Siem Reap Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2018

This hotel is huge and hosts large conferences. If you happen to stay during one of these, it can get very busy. One night, they closed the pool to hotel guests so that a conference dinner could take place, complete with loud music through the large sound system. It is a fair way from the town and it can be difficult getting transport from the hotel because it is so far away.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank babygiraffelegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannak H, General Manager at Sokha Siem Reap Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear babygiraffelegs,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us in the TripAdvisor Community and we are indeed sad for having failed to offer you the renowned Sokha hospitality experience during your recent visit.

Sokha Siem Reap Resort & Convention Center is gaining a huge popularity amongst regional & global Event Planners for having the largest conference room, unique lobby design, more than 1,200 rooms & suites to offer and lots of theme venue facilities to cater both small and large scale group. Amongst which, the swimming is one of the most charm facilities whereby number of gala dinner or award presentation used to take place.

Nevertheless, thank you once again and I very much hope you may consider coming back to enjoy the excellent standards of service and customer care with which we are generally associated and if this is the case please let me know and I would be delighted to assist with the arrangements.


Best regards,


Hang Vannak
Acting General Manager
Sokha Siem Reap Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for 3 days from Jan 18- 20 but will definitely back again on vacation. Loved everything about this hotel - relaxing and quiet staycation out of the city. Customer experience is outstanding in every aspect (elegant lounge, room service, breakfast in Mohori, the Khmer Bistro/Bar, huge pool and big screen to enjoy, Spa facilities, gym which we enjoy the most, etc.) the rooms are classy and clean and the location can't be beat. You can be at Angkor booth in 3 minutes, and to other attractions are near the resort and were only about 10-15 minutes from Siem Reap airport.

Thumbs up to staff 'Sim Kimsith' the way he handles us is spectacular. It's agreat place to stay. Staff were caring, friendly and pleasant, starting from the reception. Meals from Bfast are very good and our most favorite -Pizza and pastries- Staff 'Sengdoeun' was also accomodating and made our dinner in a fascinating way. 'Barang' the guy who is in charge in airport transfer made us comfortable and safe.

For tuktuk driver ask for the hotel concierge and look for 'Pek Loam' he drives safely and will just wait while you are enjoying the tour/ shopping.

I highly recommend to try Sokha Siem Resort for your staycation at Cambodia.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank KrishaJuls C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vannak H, General Manager at Sokha Siem Reap Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear KrishaJuls C,

Thank you for your memorable comments following your recent experience with us at the Sokha Siem Reap and I am so happy to hear that we made such an impression.

At Sokha Siem Reap, we pride ourselves on exemplary standards of service and hospitality and hence I am glad that you have found the service provided by our team of dedicated staff to have been satisfactory.

I will be sure to forward your generous praises to my colleagues and I am sure they will be even more motivated to continue providing our guests with great service. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon either on your personal or business trip.


Best regards,


Hang Vannak
Acting General Manager
Sokha Siem Reap Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews