We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and drinks for the price”
Review of Try Me

Try Me
Ranked #35 of 1,024 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Description: TRY ME Restaurant has been located in Siem Reap Province since March-2016 which is serve kind of Western food and Khmer food with very good chief. Please TRY ME once if you come to visit Siem Reap Cambodia.
Restaurant details
Description: TRY ME Restaurant has been located in Siem Reap Province since March-2016 which is serve kind of Western food and Khmer food with very good chief. Please TRY ME once if you come to visit Siem Reap Cambodia.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We had 3 nights in Siem Reap and went to Try Me on night one and enjoyed it so much we went back the next night. We arrived on the third night but it was closed (Sunday). Great value

Thank bsterck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kang R, Owner at Try Me, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Value Customer,

Thank you very much to give a very good review to share your experience at TRY ME Restaurant. We are really glad that you came back to get our good service again. We hope that we will see you a gain soon.

Best wishes,

Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner went for lunch today and the food was soo good. Beware the red chillis in the Beef Basil are very spicy! Staff were lovely and friendly. We will be going back.

Thank Shelkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kang R, Owner at Try Me, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Shelkin,

Thank you very much for spending your great time to write us a great review. It is very important to us. We are really happy that you enjoyed our service and our food here at TRY ME Restaurant with a great experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Great people/owners straight from the off. Couldn't get a table for six of us for 8 o' clock so were told to wait 20 minutes which was fine with us! Within 10 minutes the gentleman came over and sat us all down on a temporary table just inside so we could have a few drinks whilst we wait for our eating table to be ready. All this was done with constant smiles! After we sat down, i had the Beef Lok Lak which was unreal, bursting with flavours it came out very promptly too. Others were all satisfied, including a Fish Amok and Cambodian Curry. Six very happy customers. Highly recommend! Will be back, thanks very much!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kang R, Owner at Try Me, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Lloyd S,

Thank you very much for spending your great time to write us a great review. It is very important to us. We are really happy that you enjoyed our service and our food here at TRY ME Restaurant with a great experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

It was just across our hotel so we went to give it a try. We were very satisfied so we returned tomorrow also. First day we had local food, curry chicken and lok lak beef, and the other day western food, pork chops and chicken cordon blue. Everything was very tasty, affordable and fast. Staff is also nice, atmosphere relaxed. Try it, you won’t be dissappinted.

Thank Silvije P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kang R, Owner at Try Me, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Silvije P,

Thank you to give us your trying. We are really love to hear that from our customers. We deserve to get it because we work so hard on this job. Finally, we wish you enjoy your journeys.

Best wishes,

Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018

It is a small joint with excellent food for the price they offer. Uniformly all dishes are tasty and out of our 3 days stay in Siem Reap, we had food here 4 times. In the evenings you have to wait most of the time for your table.But they help their best to accommodate you earliest.
Service also quick and with courtesy.
It is a pleasure to have dined here and given the chance we would visit this place again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rbdasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kang R, Owner at Try Me, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Rbdasan,

Thank you for excellence review. We hope you are doing fine. From TRY ME Team, we wish you all the best and enjoy your journey.

Best wishes,

Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Try Me also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Try Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;