We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it”
Review of Try Me

Try Me
Ranked #31 of 1,014 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Description: TRY ME Restaurant has been located in Siem Reap Province since March-2016 which is serve kind of Western food and Khmer food with very good chief. Please TRY ME once if you come to visit Siem Reap Cambodia.
Restaurant details
Description: TRY ME Restaurant has been located in Siem Reap Province since March-2016 which is serve kind of Western food and Khmer food with very good chief. Please TRY ME once if you come to visit Siem Reap Cambodia.
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Great Cambodian food. I particularly enjoyed the spring rolls. My husband really liked the panang chicken. Mango shake was great and only $1. It was fairly busy when we went (around 7:45pm) but service was quick. Actually service was really good - the staff always had a smile on their face!

Thank nikipine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kang R, Owner at Try Me, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

The Word " Try it" is pushing us to work harder in the food section to provide the good taste and service especially the plenty portion of every single plate to make visitors feel comfortable to get our treatment.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Ofcourse we had to try the number 1 cheap eat and well it lived up to its place!

We went for dinner and it was busy but we managed to get a table no problem. Service was great staff really friendly.

I got the vegetable curry whilst Daniel got the beef lok lak and both were amazing. Really good portion size and of course price!

Definatly give this place a try, we for sure will be back for more!

Thank LaurenAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We came to tonight Try Me to celebrate my BD. And though the menu hasn't impressed me (after Bangkok foody vacation), but the dish itself had! I've ordered Amok fish. And yes, that was definitely what I'd come back for and recommend to others! Such a rich taste of souse + such a tender fish - that was something really festive :) prices are very very acceptable, so I'd definitely come back !

Thank JuliannaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kang R, Owner at Try Me, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hello JuliannaD,

Thank you so much for the final score that you gave us after you got the tasty food and the good service. We wish your all the best for your love birthday time at TRY ME Restaurant.

Best wishes,

Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

We went here last night, it was so tasty and the staff were so friendly!Also the price of the food was even better. If you are visiting Siem Reap you should definitely come here!

Thank evie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kang R, Owner at Try Me, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Evie s,

Thank you for scoring our Cambodian curry in the best rang. It is true for Cambodian Curry paste, It is made perfectly to match visitors taste. We really hope you will try another of our food again soon.

Bes wishes,

Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Simple tasty local but foreign friendly food served without fuss in a friendly venue. Delicious fresh juices. Excellent value and good location.

Thank MadridPods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Try Me also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Try Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing