We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
167
156
74
34
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
156
74
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoolside roompool areaprime ribping ponguntil midnightnice hotelroom servicehot tubhotel staygreat roombusiness tripfootball gamespiralbluetoothmirrorwebstersauna
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We stayed here on a Saturday night for my wife's post-holiday party. We requested a pool side room thinking we might go for a dip at some point. Our room was a 3rd floor room and, upon arrival on the third floor, the chlorine vapors were noticeably strong. Once we opened the doors up and aired it out a little, it didn't appear as bad (but maybe our sense of smell was fatigued enough by then that we just didn't notice it as much).

The room only came with 2 double beds though (no queens or kings poolside apparently) and there was only one chair on the "balcony." The room had a flat screen television with cable, an iron + ironing board, a hair dryer, alarm clock, writing desk, and a dresser under the TV with a small refrigerator. There was a one-cup coffee maker but no microwave in the room. Apparently some of the rooms have been upgraded but I don't think ours had been recently (no Bluetooth mirror or ceiling-mounted showerhead in our room).

Oh, and going for dip? Hardly possible unless you wanted to dodge the 20 kids romping around in it from 6 pm until midnight (lots of kids having fun and screaming constantly). We didn't even dip a toe in the pool. Should have not paid the extra money for poolside (oh well, lived it and learned).

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are NOT poolside rooms (at least on the weekend nights)
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn C, Front Office Manager at Weber's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Weber's. We are in the process of renovating the hotel room bathrooms, which will take an extended period of time to complete. We hope to see you again when you are in need of accommodations in the Ann Arbor area!

Sincerely,

Carolyn Crowley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2016

only a 2 day stay , made it into 2 and a bit by hanging on extra around the pool..spot on , indoor pool ,sun terrace nice staff , great food , live entertainment , good times ! great room , just updated the bathroom with blue tooth mirrors , music while you shower and shave !

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn C, Front Office Manager at Weber's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to having you stay at Weber’s again!

Sincerely,

Carolyn Crowley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with character. Quiet even with 3rd floor room adjacent to pool (slight chlorine smell). Nice renovated bathrooms with great ceiling shower. Only complaint is room fan can't be set to constant on. It's auto to thermostat. Good restaurant for lunch. One mile from the great Zingerman's Roadhouse.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
Thank SamAdamsGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn C, Front Office Manager at Weber's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to having you stay at Weber’s again soon!

Sincerely,

Carolyn Crowley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

This is my first stay at Weber's Inn. With a couple initial misses that were quickly addressed by the Hotel desk management, I am satisfied and will return soon.
An adjacent & physically connected restaurant/bar (the Ventura Bar) was a welcome addition as the weather abruptly made road conditions too poor for travel.
Choose a room at the end of the hall if quiet is desired. I learned that on a full house, noisy though not raucous Saturday night. Strong complementary wifi, bedside iPhone hook up, good plumbing fixtures and a comfortable bed made my room my sanctuary for a few days. The fitness area is small and located in a cabana behind the large pool facilities, but it includes a recumbent stationery bike, elliptical machine and treadmills. My hotel rate was reasonable and Weber's Inn is currently a Stash Partner.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
Thank VaporK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn C, Front Office Manager at Weber's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your insights and look forward to having you stay at Weber’s again soon!

Sincerely,

Carolyn Crowley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Weber's is a pleasant hotel with adequate rooms except for one very important issue: the rooms are kept at a constant 70 degrees. This makes sleeping uncomfortable to impossible with the provided comforters (no blankets) and no way to regulate the room temperature. There is nothing the front desk can do about it and the windows are all sealed. It was a long night.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger king room. Ours had a bath smaller than some we have had on ships.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeRossTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews