We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Tower Hotel(Ann Arbor)
Free cancellation until 08/04
US$214
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor(Ann Arbor)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/30
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burnt Toast Inn(Ann Arbor)
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
99
73
35
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
73
35
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollege lifethemed decorlong librarycoffee shop in the lobbyboutique hotelbody washwalked everywheretiny bathroomfantastic hotelwithin walking distanceshower pressurevalet parking iscoffee makerum campuscentral campusfuture visitsbusiness travel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The people at reception were great. They were able to get us adjoining rooms and made our arrival pleasant. The hotel rooms are not huge but very comfortable and clean. Good products in the bathroom. Overall a 5 star experience.

Room Tip: 14th Floor is the top floor
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnArborGM, General Manager at Graduate Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Josh,

Thank you for sharing your review of Graduate Ann Arbor. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed a five-star experience during your time with us, particularly thanks to the exceptional service provided by our dedicated staff. Should you find yourself in the area in the future, we would be honored to welcome you back for another memorable experience.

Regards,

Kurt Wiksten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We liked the decor and location. It was a $58 cab ride from the Detroit Airport. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Easy access to Central Campus about a 10-15 minute ride to North campus. We had breakfast at the Graduate hotel which is grab and go, but it was fine. My only disappointment was the bathrooms in the rooms. They are tiny and pretty claustrophobic. I am 5’6” and the shower was pretty closed in for me. My husband is 6’3” and my son is 6’1” both very slim and they could barely fit in the shower. It was fine for one night but we probably would not stay there for a longer stay.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnArborGM, General Manager at Graduate Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Leslie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our unique decor and prime location. We apologize for any minor disturbances you may have encountered, and please note we value your feedback and will use it to improve future visits. The next time you find yourself in Ann Arbor, we would love to welcome you back for an all-around impeccable visit.

Regards,

Kurt Wiksten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We were well taken care of from start to finish. The valet was courteous and the front desk was friendly. When we got up to our room and saw that it was directly in front of the elevators all it took was a quick phone call and within minutes I was presented with a set of keys for a new room. The hotel was clean and quiet. The highlight of our stay was the cocktail bar by far.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnArborGM, General Manager at Graduate Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Carolyn,

Thank you for sharing your review of Graduate Ann Arbor. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed a pleasant experience during your time with us, particularly thanks to the exceptional service provided by our dedicated staff. Should you find yourself in the area in the future, we would be honored to welcome you back for another memorable experience.

Regards,

Kurt Wiksten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for college visit. Hotel is adjacent to UMich, so we did not rent a car which helped justify the more expensive room rate. Very friendly and helpful staff all around. Atttactive guest rooms and bar/lobby. Hotel is across from State Street with many shops and restaurants. We walked everywhere and used a taxi to/from DTW. One issue is that hallway noise is noticeable from the guest rooms. Even so, would stay again given the great location.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank CM06870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnArborGM, General Manager at Graduate Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear CM06870,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our prime location. We apologize for any hallway noise you may have encountered, and hope this did not detract from your overall positive experience. The next time you find yourself in Ann Arbor, we would love to welcome you back for an all-around impeccable visit.

Regards,

Kurt Wiksten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We visited Umich with our 3 teens. We reserved a queen suite so my son would have the pullout. Our room was ready at 1 which was great. The staff is very friendly. The lobby and rooms are cool with its college themed decor. My only complaint would be the bathroom is extremely tiny especially for a queen suite that sleeps 6 people. It was a stall shower, pedestal sink and toilet. 2 people could not fit. Other than that. Great location to the university and downtown Ann Arbor.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank pennym1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnArborGM, General Manager at Graduate Ann Arbor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear pennym1012,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you appreciated our superb location and friendly staff. That being said, we regret to hear that the size of the bathroom did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback has been noted and will help us improve for future visits. If you should ever find yourself in Ann Arbor again, we hope to welcome you back for an all-around five-star experience.

Regards,

Kurt Wiksten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews