We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Dubai”
Review of Eggspectation

Eggspectation
Ranked #615 of 14,173 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: ₱848 - ₱1,414
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: From West to East, Eggspectation restaurants in Dubai have unique menu offerings, representing New American, Canadian, French, and Italian Cuisines. Eggspectation restaurants have become synonymous with innovation, high quality food, excellent service, and a unique and exciting dining experience.
Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

If your going to the UAE you have to stop here for breakfast- food is served all day but I prefer my eggs on a morning! Fun atmosphere and friendly staff! The portions are generous and the menu is huge! Shakes, smoothies and juices too! What more could you want!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Emilyvictoria1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

831 - 835 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

Family of four with smoothies and coffee- equivalent to £61.

Great choice on the menu for a breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner. We use for brunch.

The omelettes are wonderful! Throughly cooked with a wide range of fillings. All come with potato and a small side of fruit.

Pancakes 10x better than iHop! Thick and fluffy and with real fruit not covered in syrup.

Lovely atmosphere and right on the beach. Very friendly staff and very quick service. Love this place!!!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Natwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2015

I went to have an egg-ilicious breakfast with my family and was served exactly what I had wanted .. I had a bagel while my sister had this mac n cheese pasta .. and waffles were just amazing .. will visit again soon .

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spillai776
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Great food, great service, big portions, amazing variety to choose from, great location on the JBR walk and egg-celent value for money. Not just for breakfast, anytime any day!

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank 353carlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Eggspectations is a lovely restaurant location on the JBR promenade, which is a lovely place to walk around (when it's not so hot). We were only staying in Dubai for two days and both days we ended up eating here. As you might expect, the place was packed at the weekend but much quieter at the start of the week.

The menu choice is huge, but not necessary great for the health conscious, there are "healthy options" but for the price you may as well eat elsewhere. I had the Eggstravaganza, which was delicious and kept me full well into the evening. The customer service was great too, I'm sure this will be our brunch place of choice on our next visit to Dubai.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ms_Ayshe_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Eggspectation also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Eggspectation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.